Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MatthewOctober 23, 2017
Great service, ease of rental
Locating the car park for return was difficult, maybe a setting in the GPS would be a great help.
9.4
MAHMOODOctober 12, 2017
Re submition not taken a long time
Stuff in sixth not helpful
6.4
October 8, 2017
the over consumption of the car, driving quietly, i consume over 10 liters/100km. something was wrong
9.0
September 24, 2017
- Friendly staff - Great car - Ease of booking - Availability and affordability of full insurance options on website (vs car rental company)
- Language was an issue at counter
8.0
FaisalSeptember 18, 2017
Best service at Sixt
Nothing
7.2
September 10, 2017
Definitely loved having the navigation
6.0
September 1, 2017
Car wasn't ready when we arrived.
6.4
August 29, 2017
Car was not waiting at the right terminal. Sixt said they did not get the flight number and as such had to move it between terminals.
7.0
August 27, 2017
Very clean and fuel efficient car that drove well
The lack of luggage space for 5 persons. The GPS did not have return to Sixt as an option and could not recognize Disneyland
6.8
August 22, 2017
The car was new
The child seat was not fitted
7.0
August 12, 2017
Amazing car
8.4
GuilhermeAugust 4, 2017
We were very well attended/treated by Uvan, Sixt employee. We would definately recommend.
7.6
DANIELAugust 2, 2017
The inside if the windscreen was filthy.
7.0
July 28, 2017
No information of petrol stations close to the drop off point. It would help if a list of petrol stations one can use to fill up the vehicle prior to dropping if off can be provided.
8.6
July 24, 2017
Car is clean and condition is perfect. Pickup were easy and staff were helpful.
The deposit amount is too much.
8.6
July 21, 2017
Both on pick-up and drop-off (Orly airport was the drop off) we had excellent service and I was offerred water while I waited. Staff were very friendly and the car was excellent - better than we had expected.
The pick-up point is not so straight-forward to find in the area around Disneyland.
7.8
BernardJuly 19, 2017
Kind staff, very easy drop-off
Price (When I said I got an upgrade, I mean I paid for it. But I did because I didn't like the only car model available within the category I had booked)
6.4
July 17, 2017
Everything went out fine
Really bad attention in the counter. I reserved a bigger car.
5.8
July 15, 2017
New car was nice Renault talisman
Na
7.0
NinaJuly 13, 2017
I get a new car and I get bonus a GPS that already installed at car, very helpful
7.6
July 8, 2017
I had to call information to understand where to drop the car at Gare Montparnasse I was not informed where to go
8.0
July 8, 2017
Fantastic customer service
Finding how to access the drop off underground car parl
8.0
July 6, 2017
Gare du Nord office were brilliant
Cannes office was brilliant too but almost impossible to find. The GPS was ordinary and took us to places that hadn't been entered, including when trying to locate the sixt office in Cannes
8.4
July 3, 2017
They allowed me to drop the car on different location
When they charge deposit. They we will block it only and we will release the amount on too your account immediately. Until this moment I did not received a message . Even I do need this amount for my trip
5.6
MauiJune 21, 2017
Time quick
No comments
8.0
June 21, 2017
Rental counter was about to close when I arrived (long walk/train ride/walk). The renter did not have any phone number to call me.
8.0
RamJune 11, 2017
The car did not start, the it was changed immediately
The return experience was awful. Nobody explained to us where the car should be returned. The information in the Rentalcars.com voucher was wrong and unclear. Eventually we found someone at SIXT to explain to us where to return the car - at an unmarked parking a km away...information should be more clear!
5.8
RedouaneJune 10, 2017
upgrade...
no reverse camera in a quite large car...(citroen grand pucasso).
7.4
June 1, 2017
The car was new, clean, got a camera, GPS, and good performance
8.8
May 24, 2017
Great car and very courteous staff - Mr Pierre was extremely helpful at the airport counter
Wait time at the counter and there was only a single person for atleast 30-45 min
7.0
May 22, 2017
Mileage limit
8.4
May 21, 2017
I only noticed after leaving with the car the airport that the car received did not have a full tank. Meaning I eventually paid more on gas since I returned it full. Careless vehicle preparation ?
7.4
May 16, 2017
Car was not the car booked which I wanted, but was of a similar class. It was not cleaned on outside but otherwise was good
Not car that I booked
8.0
RichardMay 11, 2017
Incredible staff, great car, highly recommend it!
7.2
CraigMay 8, 2017
Picked up car at the airport. Brand new vehicle with only 200km - Alpha Romeo Guilia. Perfect condition. Easy return.
No problems.
8.0
AliApril 30, 2017
Good treatment of the staff
9.0
April 20, 2017
Counter agent was very helpful.
Previous driver smoked.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Quality of the cars.
The car horn didn't work. Very dangerous to find out once already a long way from the rental car center. Also, there was a glitch with the trunk causing it to continuously reopen. The representative wasn't very friendly and even a bit rude. Would have appreciated a quicker pickup as well.
6.8
January 8, 2017
I was assigned a car. (upgrade). We realised that once we checked the car , a couple of seats were dirty and stained with a sticky substance (kind of syrup or food). We informed the agent at the car parked. He suggested that we asked to change the car. I return to the desk and explained. The staff immediately have me a new car ( a better model).
8.0
masranDecember 9, 2016
I book citroen jumpy 9 seater but sixt give me vw caravelle...also 9 seater... for me its good
Manual....
7.6
December 7, 2016
Good vehicle - comfortable and had good power
Length of time it took to get the vehicle - i had to wait a very long time
8.2
lloydDecember 2, 2016
We got the exact CAr we booked (BMW 3 series) which was an excellent large car - but still economical to run Excellent English speaking staff - we arrived early on an international flight in CDG and they went out of their way to accommodate us ASAP. Very friendly, helpful staff - finding the drop off point was well sign posted and staff excellent
8.6
PaulNovember 10, 2016
Sofienne was very helpful at the rental desk. He explained everything very clearly and all of the options. His manner was very nice too.
8.6
October 15, 2016
Very happy because it was a brand new luxury car.
It was so hard to found the drop car place in Orly airport. I can't believe it took me 30 minutes just to found the place.
7.4
September 29, 2016
The car was brand new
9.0
September 22, 2016
Convenient pickup at airport; good car condition without any problem through driving
1. A lot scratches and dents noticed when picking up, and the Staff didn't go through the details despite we asked. However the staff at the drop off checked the car very carefully and claimed finding extra scratches! Fourtunately we bought full coverage...... 2. The vehicle-mounted GPS was too complicated and not user-friendly, waste of money.
6.4
wayneSeptember 15, 2016
Staff were friendly, but busy. Car was clean and what I wanted
The car wasn't ready and was told twenty minutes which turned out to be over 60. There was no hand over and I was unable to convert the GPS to English for the whole trip. There was no form to sign for pre-existing damage.
7.2
August 31, 2016
It was a nice and smooth start to the holiday,and stress less dropping off, overall very good .
Nothing realy
8.4
ghaziAugust 24, 2016
brand new car
nothing
8.0
dennisJuly 25, 2016
easy to drive, comfortable, excellent navigation system, plenty of power and fuel conservative.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Paris
Excellent
8.03636 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings