Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 2, 2018
Hertz representative pleasant
GAz : car picked up with only half loaded Some damages on the car when picking up not mentioned on the contract
6.0
LucaDecember 14, 2017
Really enjoyed the car which was in good condition.
7.4
RichardNovember 1, 2017
Unlimited kilomertage,excellent car with safety features, comfort and good fuel economy.
Wait time to get car was far too long - they need more staff on their desk. The car manual was in French and thus of no use to us. They need manuals etc in the language of the person hiring the car or at least in major languages of English, German Spanish Chinese.
7.0
KerryOctober 11, 2017
Exceptional counter staff. They greeted us by name and we had a woder full conversation about France and French culture. The staff truly cared that we enjoyed our trip.
Nothing comes to mind, the whole experience was great.
8.8
October 2, 2017
Affordability of the upgrade
No time to.go over controls of the car
6.2
WilliamSeptember 9, 2017
When dropping off the car the Hertz Rep went out of his way to get us back to where we needed to be
7.6
September 1, 2017
location was good
customer service was suboptimal car was not clean when we got it the car was parked in a multilevel parking lot and was not at the location that the staff said it was; fortunately we found a person working at the parking lot so he looked up the correct location for us
5.2
BronwynAugust 24, 2017
Great car-I didn't want anything bigger. Hertz man assisted with GPS changing to English and getting it to talk.
8.6
August 11, 2017
Engine oil needed to be changed, tire pressure below safety limits upon pickup
5.4
RobertJuly 9, 2017
Only ordered the basic car as it was only needed to transfer between two airports but it was nice to be given a better car. Nice new model Renault Clio.
I originally booked on line but when I turned up as the collection booth at CDG I was told I still had to go down three floors to the main desk to book, this is not good, if I book online I expect to go straight to collection! Also I paid extra for satnav but it didn't work so had to use my phone as no staff about to report it to.
8.2
DonaldJune 30, 2017
The vehicle full filled our requirements
The pickup waiting time
7.0
MichaelJune 28, 2017
Cat was not clean.
6.0
June 19, 2017
we were in a rush for our flight and the people at the desk were very kind and quick
8.8
June 6, 2017
Car was not clean inside
7.0
michelJune 2, 2017
everything was alright - no comment
9.4
May 30, 2017
Modern car with all facilities
Nil
8.8
RishikeshMay 30, 2017
Car in Excellent condition and as expected.
9.4
May 22, 2017
When I booked car with drop of at Gare d'Nord, Paris I was not given directions as to where the drop off garage is. This resulted in phone calls and Googles to try and find location.
7.2
PeterMay 14, 2017
The long time to find the drop off office and the time waiting in the queue both to pick up the car and even longer to drop off
7.6
JeffMay 11, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Our return was to the Train station Gare du Nord, Paris North. The return location on the contract had the address for the station not the drop location. This required several call and Paris traffic was miserable.
7.0
April 21, 2017
Very efficient staff. Offered to help me to the car and show around. Declined but offer was there.
9.2
JohnApril 3, 2017
Gear change,steering
Fiat Pinto underpowered
8.2
francoisNovember 7, 2016
good location
long checkin procedure
7.6
MichaelSeptember 12, 2016
Exceptional service throughout, very helpful and clear advise/instruction
8.6
August 30, 2016
great milage and efficient. easy handling
the trunk was small for travels of four
6.4
JosephJuly 31, 2016
ease of drop off
Specifically ordered Renault Scenic with no 'or similar'. Advised none available so offered a Citroen Aircross, stated as only car available was automatic with no GPS (did not want GPS as had own, did not wish to pay extra for GPS). Actually received an manual with GPS! Citroen Aircross did not suit
6.0
July 18, 2016
I was charged a "hold" fee that I think was in case of any changes or extra charges. I don't mind that but was never told.
7.2
IanJuly 14, 2016
Staff were very very helpful as my wife has to use a wheelchair
Getting out of CDG Airport !!
7.8
ChrisJune 30, 2016
Car was brilliant and totally suited our needs
Everything was fine
8.8
JulianJune 27, 2016
The car's cigarette lighter socket didn't work, so we could not run our GPS continuously, we had to use it only sparingly from its internal battery
7.8
May 26, 2016
Every thing was ok
8.6
StuartMay 10, 2016
Great staff and service Quick and efficient
Getting out and back in to the airport
9.6
May 7, 2016
The girl did not inform thoroughly about equipment
6.6
April 4, 2016
Quick dropping the car
Nothing
9.4
yazdiMarch 29, 2016
the car was very economical and easy to drive. the hertz staff were friendly and helpful and the formalities involved in picking up the car were very smooth and quick.
the previous driver was a smoker and been smoking in the car and there was a strong smell of cigarettes on the driver side. i found this unpleasant as i'm a non-smoker.
9.2
February 8, 2016
It went well, drove well did what was asked of it.
Stunk of smoke for the entire trip so really disappointed about that as we are non smokers!!
6.6
PhilipJanuary 27, 2016
The car was great value for money.
When we picked up the car, it had no special water in the windscreen wiper tank and the petrol tank was only 3/4 full.
7.6
January 19, 2016
Everything about the rental was excellent and the free upgrade was a superb touch thank you Hertz.
Nothing it was all good.
8.8
December 27, 2015
All the services
Nothing
9.0
CarrionNovember 3, 2015
Great experience
9.0
November 2, 2015
Car is good condition & comfortable.
GPS nvigation seastem is need to upgrade.bcoze i got problem bcoz of GPS.that is important.
5.4
October 7, 2015
An excellent Ford
GPS wasn't updated
8.0
RonaldSeptember 22, 2015
Comfort, fitted 4 cases, visibility built in GPS, diesel.
8.6
September 17, 2015
Price was a lot better than others
I did not get a refund for the remaining days left on the rent
8.6
September 3, 2015
First GPS unit didn't turn on. They replaced it. We eventually discovered that the second one had 5year-old data.
7.6
August 22, 2015
Not clean .. I had to pay insurance as it wasn't fully covered
6.6
RussellAugust 20, 2015
Ease, staff
No formal handover.
6.8
AbdullahAugust 15, 2015
I would like to thank (Jubair?) In the reception who was a great help.
7.4
KarineJuly 22, 2015
The upgrade The brand new car
Impossible to get in touch with hertz CDG
7.0
AlexeyJuly 22, 2015
The front wheels were not well balanced. Annoying vibration on the steering wheel at the speed 120-130km/h
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Paris
Very good
7.21176 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.