Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 11, 2017
Engine oil needed to be changed, tire pressure below safety limits upon pickup
5.4
RobertJuly 9, 2017
Only ordered the basic car as it was only needed to transfer between two airports but it was nice to be given a better car. Nice new model Renault Clio.
I originally booked on line but when I turned up as the collection booth at CDG I was told I still had to go down three floors to the main desk to book, this is not good, if I book online I expect to go straight to collection! Also I paid extra for satnav but it didn't work so had to use my phone as no staff about to report it to.
8.2
DonaldJune 30, 2017
The vehicle full filled our requirements
The pickup waiting time
7.0
MichaelJune 28, 2017
Cat was not clean.
6.0
June 19, 2017
we were in a rush for our flight and the people at the desk were very kind and quick
8.8
June 6, 2017
Car was not clean inside
7.0
michelJune 2, 2017
everything was alright - no comment
9.4
May 30, 2017
Modern car with all facilities
Nil
8.8
RishikeshMay 30, 2017
Car in Excellent condition and as expected.
9.4
May 22, 2017
When I booked car with drop of at Gare d'Nord, Paris I was not given directions as to where the drop off garage is. This resulted in phone calls and Googles to try and find location.
7.2
PeterMay 14, 2017
The long time to find the drop off office and the time waiting in the queue both to pick up the car and even longer to drop off
7.6
JeffMay 11, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Our return was to the Train station Gare du Nord, Paris North. The return location on the contract had the address for the station not the drop location. This required several call and Paris traffic was miserable.
7.0
April 21, 2017
Very efficient staff. Offered to help me to the car and show around. Declined but offer was there.
9.2
JohnApril 3, 2017
Gear change,steering
Fiat Pinto underpowered
8.2
francoisNovember 7, 2016
good location
long checkin procedure
7.6
MichaelSeptember 12, 2016
Exceptional service throughout, very helpful and clear advise/instruction
8.6
August 30, 2016
great milage and efficient. easy handling
the trunk was small for travels of four
6.4
JosephJuly 31, 2016
ease of drop off
Specifically ordered Renault Scenic with no 'or similar'. Advised none available so offered a Citroen Aircross, stated as only car available was automatic with no GPS (did not want GPS as had own, did not wish to pay extra for GPS). Actually received an manual with GPS! Citroen Aircross did not suit
6.0
July 18, 2016
I was charged a "hold" fee that I think was in case of any changes or extra charges. I don't mind that but was never told.
7.2
IanJuly 14, 2016
Staff were very very helpful as my wife has to use a wheelchair
Getting out of CDG Airport !!
7.8
ChrisJune 30, 2016
Car was brilliant and totally suited our needs
Everything was fine
8.8
JulianJune 27, 2016
The car's cigarette lighter socket didn't work, so we could not run our GPS continuously, we had to use it only sparingly from its internal battery
7.8
May 26, 2016
Every thing was ok
8.6
StuartMay 10, 2016
Great staff and service Quick and efficient
Getting out and back in to the airport
9.6
May 7, 2016
The girl did not inform thoroughly about equipment
6.6
April 4, 2016
Quick dropping the car
Nothing
9.4
yazdiMarch 29, 2016
the car was very economical and easy to drive. the hertz staff were friendly and helpful and the formalities involved in picking up the car were very smooth and quick.
the previous driver was a smoker and been smoking in the car and there was a strong smell of cigarettes on the driver side. i found this unpleasant as i'm a non-smoker.
9.2
February 8, 2016
It went well, drove well did what was asked of it.
Stunk of smoke for the entire trip so really disappointed about that as we are non smokers!!
6.6
PhilipJanuary 27, 2016
The car was great value for money.
When we picked up the car, it had no special water in the windscreen wiper tank and the petrol tank was only 3/4 full.
7.6
January 19, 2016
Everything about the rental was excellent and the free upgrade was a superb touch thank you Hertz.
Nothing it was all good.
8.8
December 27, 2015
All the services
Nothing
9.0
CarrionNovember 3, 2015
Great experience
9.0
November 2, 2015
Car is good condition & comfortable.
GPS nvigation seastem is need to upgrade.bcoze i got problem bcoz of GPS.that is important.
5.4
October 7, 2015
An excellent Ford
GPS wasn't updated
8.0
RonaldSeptember 22, 2015
Comfort, fitted 4 cases, visibility built in GPS, diesel.
8.6
September 17, 2015
Price was a lot better than others
I did not get a refund for the remaining days left on the rent
8.6
September 3, 2015
First GPS unit didn't turn on. They replaced it. We eventually discovered that the second one had 5year-old data.
7.6
August 22, 2015
Not clean .. I had to pay insurance as it wasn't fully covered
6.6
RussellAugust 20, 2015
Ease, staff
No formal handover.
6.8
AbdullahAugust 15, 2015
I would like to thank (Jubair?) In the reception who was a great help.
7.4
KarineJuly 22, 2015
The upgrade The brand new car
Impossible to get in touch with hertz CDG
7.0
AlexeyJuly 22, 2015
The front wheels were not well balanced. Annoying vibration on the steering wheel at the speed 120-130km/h
7.2
AnthusJuly 13, 2015
Staff were very helpful & prompt. They delivered service as best as they can. On pick up & drop off
Inbuilt navigator did not work correctly & staff not enough knowledge to operate. Took too long to overcome problem even after trying portable navigator, had to return following day to pick up car as second trip from other site of city of which was inconvenient and no good deed for doing so. "Disappointing". They could have changed car to overcome situation.
7.6
JonathonJuly 9, 2015
Very friendly staff. getting the car class (station wagon) I was expecting, with the addition of being an automatic.
Google maps sent me to a different location for Hertz at the louvre. I dont think rentalcars or hertz are responsible for that but that was the only issue I had.
8.0
StevenJuly 3, 2015
Staff was friendly.
Interior of the car was stained/dirty.
6.0
June 23, 2015
Insurance too expensive
7.0
June 22, 2015
It was brand new car
The car had little bump on front cover that noone told us about. We had to take photos. Car wasnt cleaned from outside
8.2
June 18, 2015
Car provided was group and size as booked
Car had not been washed - exterior was dirty including windows
7.2
January 1, 2015
Very well reception of staff, cooperation of staff and the excellent condition of the car
8.8
OeiNovember 30, 2014
Car in tip top condition, and got a free upgrade.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Paris
Very good
7.25 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings