Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CarlFebruary 23, 2018
Price and effiviciency of service.
Previous driver had smoked inside the car. The exterior was quite dirty.
8.2
February 11, 2018
Price
Car was not washed before I picked it up
6.4
DIXONFebruary 1, 2018
Easy, quick and great customer service
8.6
January 16, 2018
wipers where worn car wasn't very clean
7.4
IsabelleJanuary 10, 2018
Everything actually !! Car was ok , the gentleman at the reception desk was really good and friendly , rental place easy to find.
8.4
January 5, 2018
Everthing
Nothing
7.6
December 28, 2017
Car not clean
5.6
December 12, 2017
Very helpful staff member when we arrived explained everything well
Was hard to check car for scratches/ dents already on the car to mark off because it was dark and poor lighting and we found quite a few that weren't already on the list so wanted to make sure they were all recorded before we left
7.6
DARRENNovember 28, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff. Easy access to car.
Holiday went too quickly!!!
9.0
StephenNovember 17, 2017
Very good, the car drove well but the internal cleanliness wasn't good
7.2
November 13, 2017
Staf speak a little english which helps when your french isn't great.
Cars from firefly are always a bit grubby (one was actually filthy) and bit worse for wear. Doesn't really bother us since reliability is more important than cosmetics.
7.6
September 28, 2017
It would be good to know where to collect
It was not available in terminal 2e and it was not mentioned that it will be in terminal 2d
8.8
September 25, 2017
Hard find your location. Bad descriptionns airport sings.
7.4
AndrewSeptember 23, 2017
Once we found the rental office it was very quick to get in the car and get going
Locating the actual office - it was unfortunate that there was building works going on and it was pretty much the last day that they were set up in such a way.
7.4
September 18, 2017
Staff were really friendly and helpful
Firefly are great. It's the access to the car rental area in CDG that is really difficult to find!
9.0
August 29, 2017
I only read the bad reviews about Firefly after I rented the car so I was a bit worried but to be honest it was absolutely fine. Excellent value for money.
My only concern was that the car had quite a few scratches on the exterior and we picked the car up at night so I was worried I would miss some during the checks and they would nail me on the deposit when I returned it but they didn't. The checks weren't very thorough so maybe they can improve that in the future.
8.2
August 28, 2017
Cost was good. Car in good condition.
Tricky to find the Firefly counter. Fairly slow service at pick-up and drop-off.
7.0
August 23, 2017
price
Overall condition of the car
6.6
August 9, 2017
Staff were helpful.
8.0
JohnAugust 7, 2017
Cheap car hire. Straight forward return, car quickly ok'd.
Cars older than Avis et al, usual damages scratches found which weren't recorded be careful to check. Car wasn't cleaned
7.4
DomagojAugust 7, 2017
Car I have received was Opel Minerva, which was finally better choice then Clio.
It was smelling like mutton in the car, we had to buy freshner.
6.6
July 28, 2017
Car was not washed
5.8
HenryJune 23, 2017
I could collect at CDG terminal 2D with no queue or delay.
9.6
MarcJune 23, 2017
Quick collection and drop off
Condition of car could have been better, lots of scratches and dents on bodywork internally it wasn't particularly good either. That said adequate for my needs.
7.4
RobinJune 21, 2017
price
location of the car park/office and directions from arrivals are none existent. Indeed few of the other car rental desks knew where the Firefly desk was.
6.0
MaurizioJune 21, 2017
Car was new.
Not easy to find the desk outside from the airport
7.4
June 16, 2017
Friendliness of Firefly staff
Pick-up location is hidden away in a corner of the car park
8.8
June 13, 2017
Price
Location of Firefly & windscreen was dirty
8.4
June 5, 2017
Friendly Staff. Easy hire process
No signage to direct to hire desk.
7.2
MarcinMay 7, 2017
Cleanliness of the car. The car was extremely dirty outside. I wouldn't asked the stuff what it was, but its looked like a shit. I don't know why the car wasn't washed before, seeing that Firefly charges extra fee for return dirty car. I think they should wash them before pick up by a new client.
6.4
May 7, 2017
Car was dirty on the outside.
6.8
RichardMay 2, 2017
Location, price, speed of getting the car.
Car wasn't clean and battery cap was left off the positive terminal and it shorted on the bonnet lining killing the electrics. Simple fix but bad maintenance.
7.6
March 10, 2017
Parking spot...no GPS available.
7.8
March 4, 2017
Quality price
The car was dirty Not easy to find
7.8
ADRIANMarch 2, 2017
very dirty external
7.8
February 11, 2017
Ford ka is a badly designed car to fit people pur or luggages in. In the same price range Fiat Panda has more useable space
6.2
JohnJanuary 12, 2017
Good friendly service
very hard to find desk no signs from terminal
7.0
GeorgeNovember 21, 2016
The staff
All ok
8.0
October 27, 2016
Service & price
Location & difficult to find
8.4
October 22, 2016
Helpful staff
Unclean car.
7.8
July 26, 2016
staff were friendly low cost
unable to use debit card
8.8
July 25, 2016
Price
Didnt want to accept debit cards for guarantee.
8.6
July 8, 2016
Walk around without and employee of Firefly. Blocking an amount on my credit card.
7.2
WilliamJuly 5, 2016
Easey pick up & drop off, good clean car.
Nothing
9.2
BarryJune 30, 2016
It was cheap.
Car was not clean and covered in dents and scratches. Rental office was difficult to find, poor signage in CDG.
6.8
June 1, 2016
Everything
Nothing
10.2
May 5, 2016
Hard to locate the Firefly rental office at CDG
8.8
May 2, 2016
Pick-up took too long. Car condition was okay but could have been better - you get what you pay for
6.4
April 26, 2016
took them two hours to give me the car
6.2
KhelilApril 23, 2016
Crew at desk was nice and quick
No attendance from 13:00 Fi 14:00 Car not so clean
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Paris
Good
6.46667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.