Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Paris

Find great prices with Avis in Paris, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 26 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 1 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Paris

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Avis counters near Paris

Reviews of Avis in Paris

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 17 February 2017
The upgrade. Though initially what proposed was not for free, but at the end I was happy with the car. In pick-up, nobody was helping to find the car. The parking place indicated by the counter didn't exist. I had to find it through the car key bip and alarm!
6.6
Anonymous Paris - 13 eme 01 November 2016
Car was clean and staff were friendly. Had to wait a long time as 2 people in front of us and then a decent walk from the office to the car park where the car was, more than 15 minutes. Quite hard to find car park, no signs and a poor map.
7.2
alexandru Paris - Gare du Nord 24 September 2016
I did not get a confirmation that everything was ok with the return. An email would have been nice.
9.4
Anonymous Paris Orly Airport West 22 September 2016
Unlimited kilometre Wait to pick up car. Personnel clearly rushed and therefore overall experience unpleasant
8.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 14 September 2016
no one to check thye car at departure no one to drop the car
6.8
Stavros Paris - Gare Montparnasse 05 September 2016
The car was dirty outside and inside. Empty bottles of water where placed under the front seats
7.4
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 22 August 2016
when making booking you add atomatic the full cover wit out me asking i notice and asked to cancel till now i dont know if get my money back
7.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare de Lyon 31 July 2016
Staff were very well organised, friendly, efficient and helpful for pickup. I am not used to such great service in Paris, so it was a real pleasure. Dropping the car off was also very easy and hassle-free.
8.2
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 23 July 2016
Avis was easy to find. Pick-up and drop off were very easy. the location was excellent for our needs and had easy access to the highway. The office staff was helpful and accommodating and there was no waiting.
9.0
Stephen Paris - Lourmel Downtown 18 July 2016
Great reliable car that was easy on fuel Took a while to reset the sat nav.
8.6

Top companies in Paris

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 2554
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.01 Ratings: 2472
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.94167 Ratings: 1829
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.92857 Ratings: 3759
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 2910
See all companies in Paris