Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 21, 2018
No fuss, good value.
Car had many scratches and dents, and smelled of cigarette smoke.
LucJanuary 29, 2018
Swift service when we dropped the car back
SauJanuary 22, 2018
The lady staff at Nice station was very helpful and friendly.She gave us detail explanations. She performed excellent service.
JohnOctober 15, 2017
Service very good
Paid extra for upgrade to automatic but did not like the car. Ford Focus
October 2, 2017
Very helpful and courteous.
October 1, 2017
A very helpful and efficient service . Helped to change vehicle to larger model to carry 7 people. Sixt were very good.
AdrianOctober 1, 2017
Speed of swrvice
We could of done with some training on the vehicle as it was a complex model
September 18, 2017
Counter assistant very good
It took a long while to get to check in desk through lack of staff
ALINSeptember 16, 2017
Friendly staff, easy pick-up and return, new car
Engine of the car, not enough power
September 13, 2017
Quick pick-up and drop-off with helpful staff
Signage at Bordeaux airport not great to get to car rental return
September 11, 2017
Great service at pick up. Polite, explained all options and costs whilst still providing quick service.
Nothing. Best car rental I've ever had.
AlexSeptember 7, 2017
Swift, efficient service.
The car wasn't in the bay identified by the Sixt team; however, they were quick to resolve.
September 1, 2017
Nice modern car, tidy, clean
Couldn't fit 3 suitcases in boot as expected! Car felt underpowered and stalled often for a diesel. Cramped inside, not enough adjustment on steering wheel.
September 1, 2017
Help with installing child and booster seats in the car.
Staffs poor knowledge of third party renters. I did like Sixt though, and will remember to go directly through Sixt the next time.
August 19, 2017
Very friendly Helpful Nice car
I didn't really need that particular car - it was fun to sit in, but really just like any car. Next time will get a regular compact.
August 14, 2017
Great Service - very helpful, friendly and efficient
Lack of staff in the car park when collecting the vehicle so took a while to find someone to ask about a scratch on the car. It was a Sunday but it was still frustrating.
August 12, 2017
The service from Sixt was super, I will chose Sixt the next time also.
Te car was old with a lot of bumps and scratches, beside frim that everything was perfekt.
haifengJuly 22, 2017
I was told pick up and return the car in terminal 1 from the website. but actually it was terminal 2.
TraceyJuly 19, 2017
Very helpful girl at the counter.
Walking quite a ways to get to the cat parked in a distant lot.
AnnaJuly 18, 2017
The attention at the p8ck up location was superb.
July 4, 2017
Drop off process in the parking garage was very easy.
JouniJuly 1, 2017
car was in good conditiom
Window was dirty inside of the car
RobertJune 19, 2017
No queues at the counter which mean't a speedy pick up
DonalJune 16, 2017
Receptionist Jordan at sixt deck was very helpful .
Sorry can't come up with a problem.
JackJune 16, 2017
Girl on desk after long wait very apologetic and very friendly and efficient
Very long que did not get car I ordered (bmw 4 series cab)
June 14, 2017
Car very clean and extremely helpful staff who spoke English
ThomasJune 14, 2017
Sixt staff were very friendly, gave us out bottles of water to my wife and kids and let the children play with the little toy cars, very nice staff,
Nice airport trolleys required a Euro coin and with 4 kids it made things awkward
June 11, 2017
Clean car, good condition.
Too long time to pick up and to drop off the car at Nice Airport.
June 5, 2017
I upgraded to a new Peugeot 208, very nice car. Friendly staff!
I had booked a WV Polo, got offered a Opel Corsa.
June 1, 2017
Rental Cars were excellent - I had to cancel three bookings due to a flight cancellation and made the booking I used on a mobile almost whilst boarding the alternative plane to a new destination - the operator recognised my predicament and dealt with the whole thing speedily. All credits were correct and quick. The car was ready for me on landing.
May 31, 2017
Very good
May 30, 2017
The return time was slightly long as a member of Sixt not available. however once they arrived the whole process was efficient.
May 29, 2017
The service we received at the desk when picking up the car was outstanding.
The terminal change from t1 to t2 in order to pick up the car
LeventMay 29, 2017
I requested an extension of just 2 hour for return due to the timing of my flight. I was told that I would be charged for another 24 hours.Should have some tolarance.
May 23, 2017
No queue, good staff, found car easily
all good
May 19, 2017
It was easy procedure and the car was new with full extras.
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff at drop off point and ease of drop off service
Long walk from sixt counter to collection point not overly well signposted.
carolynMay 4, 2017
This was the BEST car rental experience ever, the person at the front desk upon check in was fabulous - great attitude and spoke highly of his company (SIXT) talk about refreshing. super nice too and helpful. so was the person who set up the GPS in English for me. All around 5 Start service
nothing! - liked it all
April 14, 2017
Everything went according plan
All ok. An upgrade would be nice!!
SIMarch 14, 2017
picking car location is hidden....really hard to find.
January 13, 2017
liked the staff and the car
October 30, 2016
Good car
I did not find the car from the designated spot. Needed help to find - it was in a different location
maryOctober 30, 2016
I have not had any settlement of my account. ii do not know the final charge.
September 18, 2016
The ease of staff
ElenaSeptember 9, 2016
The money was blocked on September,3. I've retrieved the car to Sixt on September, 5. Sixt's co-worker said the money will return to my card in 2 days. But no money back till now
August 24, 2016
a good car
no GPS
williamJuly 24, 2016
you delivered what i wanted,reasonably quickly, with better service than average
unsatisfactory return policy into carpark "this is what we do on Saturdays" lacked return of formal paperwork, invoice, return of open credit card etc. I await credit card confirmations - expected email confirmation under circumstances.
July 17, 2016
The service is excellent with regard to renting (over the net), picking up the car and delivering
It is a bit expensive
XUANJuly 11, 2016
So far I do not get the final calculation from Sixt.
StephenJuly 2, 2016
Quick and easy collections and deposit.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
7.98 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.