Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 16, 2016
Excellent service and personell A bit difficult to find I will definitely use again Thank you
9.6
November 11, 2016
Helpfulness of the counter staff.
8.6
October 31, 2016
quick efficient service
tricky to find- perhaps a bigger sign!
7.6
AndrewOctober 30, 2016
Friendly counter staff
*Heavy sales of "extras" including fear factor on insurance and purchasing a tank of fuel. *Car exterior cleanliness average *Slightly further to walk to than other car hire
6.6
October 15, 2016
Efficient friendly
Actual car,Corsa plus location of rental office
7.6
October 13, 2016
Everything!
10.0
October 10, 2016
An excellant car well presented
We understood that the car was to be collected from the Hertz desk. My wife found the collection venue tiresome. Returning the car was slow which could have been improved with a second operative.
7.0
JamesOctober 8, 2016
second time ive used Firefly,cant fault them, staff at Nice friendly and helpful . they are a credit to the company
9.4
September 11, 2016
Pick up takes ages as they always try to sell additional insurance to the renters. This takes up a lot of time
7.4
September 10, 2016
Returns office was closed and long queue for other people picking up cars meant we had to leave keys as instructed in the overnight key box.
7.8
peterSeptember 10, 2016
Overall excellent service, thankyou very much.
8.8
September 1, 2016
Upgrade and ease of process- proximity of car following agreement.
Not aware from the booking that the car was km limited per day until at the desk
8.4
August 22, 2016
Ease of access to the company. Helpful staff. Good system for queuing for the service( fob System) Good directions out of airport. Car clean. No issues at all.
Nothing ,it was great service and would use it again.
8.4
JohnAugust 18, 2016
Location of facility
8.2
August 15, 2016
Attempts to uppsell insurance etc.
6.2
GrahamAugust 3, 2016
Evertthing
Nothing
9.4
JohanAugust 1, 2016
Nice new and clean car that had built-in sat nav. I was asked if I wanted sat nav for an additional cost but declined, only to find the feature being part of the car already (I was given a Clio). Handling time was decent, three staff members on shift, I was assisted and out in under 10 mins.
Distance from the terminals to the car hire place. In future, I would use them again, but will remember to get the car, then pick up other passenger(s) and luggage. Same when dropping off; first drop off other passenger(s) and luggage and then return the car. It is a good 10 minute walk away from the main terminal.
7.6
July 29, 2016
high insurance excess
7.2
HankJuly 25, 2016
The staff, the car and the price!
Nothing of importance
9.4
July 24, 2016
Price, Staff at Nice, condition of Car
Size of Car. i selected a medium size car, bi=ut in 15 years renting cars at least 4 tomes a year, this was the smallest car in group I ever had. I had kids and older people with me so it was a bit of a drag
6.4
July 20, 2016
Very quick and helpful service
Nothing
9.2
July 14, 2016
Further away than other car rental companies, small building which easily becomes overcrowded..
7.0
JamesJuly 12, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful
Had to change cars as the original car was due for a service.
7.0
July 10, 2016
Air con
Blind spots
6.8
July 8, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff and the fact that they spoke good English.
nothing of note
7.0
victorJuly 8, 2016
generally very satisfied
Firefly location not quite as convenient as other hire companies
8.6
GeorgeJuly 6, 2016
firefly compound more remote from terminal than some other airport car depots return process much longer than other companies which we have used
7.8
July 4, 2016
New car.
Tried to sell more expensive cars
8.2
SvetoslavJune 24, 2016
We are very satisfied with the service staff and the car we received (Renault Clio - 2800 km!), the cleanliness of car and its technical condition. Family Tsvetanovi - Bulgaria
I don't have notes.
8.8
June 17, 2016
Customer care
no dislikes
8.4
June 15, 2016
No info in advance firefly not at terminal 1 nor there was shuttle between 2 terminals Therefore on arrival had difficult 45 min walk to firefly
7.4
June 13, 2016
Quick access from terminal, easy access on returning car. Good value.
Too long waiting on returning car. They should have had more staff when so many cars were scheduled to be returned at the same time - poorly managed.
8.2
CliffordJune 6, 2016
The Staff very friendly & helpful.
Nothing.
9.2
JamesJune 6, 2016
Pick up and drop off nice and quick and easy. Friendly staff. Car was great.
The Firefly area is a bit of a walk from the terminal building
9.4
June 2, 2016
Take the firefly sticker off the rear of the car - as this makes it stick out as a hire car, car thief's dream target.
7.2
JamesJune 2, 2016
Staff on site very friendly, I have another booking in September with firefly at Nice so looking forward to a similar experience .
Trying to get fuel in France due to strikes, but that's nothing to do with Firefly of course
9.2
CelineJune 1, 2016
I forgot my CB in the car and I cannot reach the counter.
n/a
8.8
MortenJune 1, 2016
Helpful staff in the carload - returning the car worked very well
Very unhelpfull staff at the counter - not a pleasent experience picking up the car
5.8
May 28, 2016
New car
To much trouble to find
7.0
May 28, 2016
Price
Finding the office which was a bit further to walk to
7.6
CarlyleMay 24, 2016
Staff
No availabilty at terminal 1
6.6
EliseMay 15, 2016
Great car and very good value. Other reviews had said firefly were difficult to find but we simply asked at the information desk and we're given ready instructions. Is width knowing that the firefly desk is not with the other cat rental companies.
8.2
May 9, 2016
Overall good experience. Firefly location was adequately signposted once at T2. Easy to find when returning car.
On arrival at T1, no signs or information about where to find rental cars (and no mention of Firefly). Firefly location is a bit of a walk from T2 but it is ok once you know it.
8.0
May 8, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off
The car! Suspension poor and gear box was not concise
6.8
CecilieMay 5, 2016
the drop off so easy - nice little car
acceleration of the car was very low - difficult on highways - and very difficult on steep roads - like in the mountains
8.4
StevenApril 24, 2016
A number of very superficial scratches hadn't been recorded but this was dealt with very well by staff when I notified them before taking the car out.
9.0
MichaelApril 15, 2016
Helpfulness of staff. Cleanliness of car
Difficult to find, not very well signposted, need bigger signs
6.6
April 13, 2016
Staff helpful. Diesel consumption very good.
Length of wait to pick up and drop off the car.
7.4
anthonyApril 8, 2016
The price is reasonable compared to other companies
9.0
March 28, 2016
New car
Different place to pick up the car. Difficult to see where to park the car at return.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Nice
Very good
7.15 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations