Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 9, 2017
very good condition of the car and ease of checking in. also this time the return of the car was efficient which is not always the case
7.6
NigelFebruary 25, 2017
Very good service this time- no queues.
8.4
February 4, 2017
The return was very busy , I think more staff is needed at busy times .
8.2
November 8, 2016
Although the final collection process was easy, the distance one has to travel to get to the hire car location is appalling. It is more a fault with Nice Airport than the hire car people though.
8.6
Robert-JanNovember 6, 2016
percent car, super friendly staff!
Everything ok
8.6
September 25, 2016
Good Car
Having to pay extra to get a golf which I'd booked (albeit automatic)
8.4
AnatolySeptember 25, 2016
new cars
the car was new but not clean
8.0
ChristopherSeptember 5, 2016
The offer of an on-the spot (paid) upgrade - I accepted it, as my visit was for a special family occasion.
No-one there when I dropped the car back, lock it and dump the keys in a return box!
7.6
August 5, 2016
clean and relatively new car
the car park was a bit tight when picking up and dropping off.
7.2
MartinAugust 3, 2016
Ease of drop-off
The Europecar desks at Nice Airport are always under-staffed at key times and their queues are always the longest.
7.6
DavidJuly 15, 2016
Nice new car very clean and modern
Boot very small and no water in window washer. very very long to pick up car.
6.0
PaulJuly 3, 2016
counter staff
5.8
GrantJune 26, 2016
Paris depot needs clear signs at Gard Du Nord. Need to tell people the real details about road tolls
7.2
June 24, 2016
very easy to pick up and drop off the cars and very quick turn around.
Nit picking. I was made aware of a tiny surface scratch on the bottom of the front bumper which could have been caused by anything. It was nothing but I could not say that the scratch was not there when I picked up the car because of the poor lighting in the pick up zone.
8.2
June 21, 2016
Not enough staff or reps when picking up car
8.8
HinrikJune 20, 2016
The counter person told us about the 4g wifi that we could rent and have in the car to get free wifi in the trip. That turned out a huge success.
The counter person told us that the Audi would have a bluetooth audio system but there where none. Also she told us that the car would have a usb connection available but there was none.
8.0
June 17, 2016
Good car Helpful staff Ease of pick up and drop off
9.0
JEREMYJune 6, 2016
The friendliness of the Europcar personnel.
The lack of personnel at the Europcar check-in. There were spaces for 5 people to work but only 2 were actually working.
8.8
StephanApril 5, 2016
price of car, make and model
cost of insurance
8.0
March 28, 2016
Ease of Rental and Upgrade
The make of car, poor power on hills and slow on speed.
8.0
March 7, 2016
drop off was so easy
9.4
March 6, 2016
If i book the model i like tha exact model not the other poor France car.
8.8
Jean-LouisFebruary 25, 2016
Friendly counter staff and very pleasant counter organisation.
When returning the car with a full tank I was asked to produce proofing actually had bought petrol! I would say: check the level but do not mistrust me! Charge me if tank is not full but do not ever question my integrity!
8.6
February 1, 2016
Great service. Upgrade for free.
8.8
December 15, 2015
the car was new and so very clean, no scratches so no worries on that score
it is the second time where I picked up a car which was not completely full and there was not an attendant there to show the guage. the car was 7/8ths full and so was not a big problem but it is irritating
8.0
olivierNovember 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
8.4
November 15, 2015
nothing
not same my choice
5.6
October 20, 2015
Directions to office extremely poor
7.4
zivOctober 8, 2015
Counter service Upgrading
The long time it took to wait for pickup the although I ordered and paid in advance The car was abit dirty inside
6.8
October 3, 2015
EuRopcar office is well-staffed.
Didn't like the car that was substituted for the VW Golf suggested in your ad. The car drove like a small truck.
7.0
September 29, 2015
service
Waiting time at rental desk
8.6
September 14, 2015
Drop off too slow. A line of 20 cars at 2pm
7.4
DonaldSeptember 13, 2015
I am not sure who to contact because I returned the car a day early because I had to return home do I get a refund. kind regards Don
7.0
September 9, 2015
Good car. Pleasant staff. Efficient service
Always pay too much for additional driver.
8.6
September 8, 2015
Quick and efficient and had the car that was ordered
Windscreen dirty on the inside
8.4
September 6, 2015
The return process is very efficient
The collection point takes 20 mins to get to from the airport by shuttle bus. There was a large queue of people at the collection desk as the process was very slow.
6.4
August 30, 2015
Only after making booking was told of one way charge. Not worth taking full protection when booking with rental cars as it doesn't cover everything
7.8
AhmetAugust 30, 2015
organization at Nice airport is well established. easy.
the staff at drop off point should be more cerefull for car conditions. They are fast but not so carefull. The car that I took did have little damage on the driver side back door. parking lot is dark, the colour of the car is black and painting of the car is ok (just sunken) so I did not reaized the damaged part. finally Europcar staff is agree with me and all is ok.
8.2
PaulAugust 19, 2015
Girl on reception had a very difficult customer 3 I front of me who kept returning with problems and annoying everybody in que . He returned while she was dealing with me for a 4 th time . I told him to wait and a situation occurred and others from the que went into an argument . She dealt wth me first and was excellent ( upgrade)
Waiting time .
8.2
August 17, 2015
Efficient service when I got to it.
Slow queues to collect the car. Car clean but rather scratched and dented on collection (it worked perfectly well though, which is the main thing )
6.8
HarveyAugust 17, 2015
Very friendly and capable staff at pick up and drop off, gift packs for the kids, nice car (Golf Plus) which swallowed all of our stuff and family very well indeed!
Horrendous queue at pickup. It just didn't feel like Europcar could cater for the volume of customers that had pre booked that day - there were plenty of empty hosting desks but no one to staff them.
6.2
August 16, 2015
Everything except the Europcar desk staff
The Europcar desk staff were disinterested and unconcerned about the huge queue, and did nothing to reduce or apologise for the waiting time.
7.2
August 16, 2015
Easy to return
Cost a lot more money to take a bigger car as the one booked felt too small despite saying it was a 5 seater. Couldn't use my privilege status as I had booked through you.
6.4
JoanneAugust 13, 2015
Liked the drop off efficiency cleanliness of the car
I was not told the drop off procedure so worried for nothing . Also am not sure why my card was swiped
7.6
SiriAugust 11, 2015
Everything was terrific, the return check in was quick ,friendly and efficient.
We realize it was high season, but The pickup was a nightmare with a 3 to4 hour wait, very frustrating in the heat when tired from a journey.
8.0
August 10, 2015
Everything about Europcar was positive.
The car itself, a Skoda. Doesn' t hug the road the way I prefer. And I was stressed before picking up the car because I didn't have an international driver's license, although my friend did. So paid for 2 drivers, when I could have paid just for myself as it turned out.
8.2
GaniAugust 5, 2015
Politness of the person dealing with us when picking up the car
The time in the queue when picking up the car.
7.2
August 3, 2015
The time it took to collect a pre booked car
6.4
RobertAugust 2, 2015
Lovely helpful staff.
8.4
July 27, 2015
Modern top quality car.
Pick up time took one hour. location of pickup and delivering at the other terminal of Nice Airport than the one from which I was flying wa
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Nice
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings