Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertJune 6, 2017
Excellent rental. Staff helpful and no pressure to sell extra insurance etc. Car was almost new (4000 kilometres). Received an email the next day checking all was OK and giving me an actual name and telephone number to call with any questions.
Nothing
9.0
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Requirement for additional insurance to cover all costs.
9.0
MitilMay 20, 2017
The upgrade took us by surprise ....many thanks
9.0
BarryMay 20, 2017
Staff were great. Helpful, interested and knowledgeable.
6.0
AlanMay 17, 2017
the car
nothing
8.2
GaryMay 17, 2017
The team were great especially Anthony!
9.0
May 11, 2017
quick pick up and drop off. very helpful counter agent. good damage policy explained clearly.
9.2
April 18, 2017
Everything except the fact that the office in the car park forgot to give me an exit ticket for the machine and I had to run back whilst leaving my mother in the car trapped between two barriers!
At Nice Airport, the car rental route through the car park is very poorly signed and a long walk.
8.6
April 17, 2017
Car is good in all senses.
No Car Guide: I did not use similar car. Of course, finally I have managed but it would be better to read instructions
8.4
April 17, 2017
Very polite, professional. Complete contrast to the hassle of many car hire companies.
Couldn't have been better
8.6
JanApril 2, 2017
Tidy (new) car and very friendly staff!
Including the busstransfer from terminal 1, it took over 60 minutes to reach the car rental desk. The longest I have experienced - including all the biggest airports in the world! Nice is a very small airport!
6.8
Anne-MarieMarch 30, 2017
The attention to explaining things I left my wallet there and you've been wonderful at helping me return it
8.6
ValerieMarch 29, 2017
Staff were great and car was Diesel which saved us on fuel
It was extremely badly signposted for our return drop-off. We were told to drop it off at T1 and in fact were meant to drop-off at T2. The sign posting in the airport was very bad and delayed us checking in - we nearly missed our flight because of it.
7.8
March 28, 2017
Booked snow chains online. This information was not advised to alamo.lt took a while to sort it out and was lucky in the end they had the correct ones available.....as was late at night when we arrived.
8.6
March 13, 2017
Service staff (pick-up and drop-off) very polite and service-minded
8.8
March 8, 2017
Service was excellent and their systems were efficient. A second driver was included in the price. The car was new and in excellent condition.
There was nothing to dislike
8.8
February 9, 2017
Nice car
Petrol gauge reluctant to show full even after two stops at petrol stations where it would not accept any more petrol
7.6
JohnJanuary 29, 2017
Speed and friendliness of staff
Deposit method, I always lose out on exchange rate and card charges!
9.6
IreneJanuary 23, 2017
Staff were very kind and helpful, I got the exact car I wanted and booked, the car was in a good condition too.
8.8
January 4, 2017
Friendly staff and good service
Renault car was not too my liking, not a nice drive. Would have much preferred the original car that I chose
7.6
JuhaniJanuary 3, 2017
Good price
The car was dropped off 20 min late, but one hour overtime was agreed when picking the car.This was noty easy to prove.
8.2
December 11, 2016
Generally an overall good experience
8.4
NiallNovember 7, 2016
Turnaround times were excellent and the staff (I had dealings with three staff members) were absolutely excellent.
There was nothing I didn't like and will be using your company again next time I am in Nice.
9.2
SusanNovember 5, 2016
Slow bureaucratic process at pick up. Slow entering of personal details already given. One finger typing. Apparently antiquated computer programme at Nice.
8.8
November 4, 2016
The extras of the car (tempomat, auto clima, bluetooth)
The screen wash liquid was empty.
8.0
AlanOctober 16, 2016
Staff at Nice Airport were so welcoming and helpful, could not fault them. Car upgrade was excellent, provided with an automatic, hybrid Toyota in excellent condition
8.8
HianOctober 11, 2016
Fast and efficient service.
Having to take a shuttle to the car rental center
8.8
October 9, 2016
It was easy to book the car on line
When we got to the airport the car was not on the system so we had to wait around for a long time .
7.6
October 5, 2016
upgrade to auto and satnav appreciated.
liked all
9.0
September 28, 2016
The staff were helpful when sorting out the car& explaining how it worked etc
7.0
September 26, 2016
Smooth transactions and was able to return the car to a different airport
None
8.8
September 11, 2016
all very good
7.8
August 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the overall experience
We felt it wiser to take out the extra insurance which doubled the price of the car-hire, so really not any cheaper than competitors in the end. The car was ideal BUT it smelt unpleasantly of cigarette smoke.
8.0
AndrewAugust 19, 2016
The car was excellent and easy to drive.
Having pre-paid for pick up at Nice airport and drop off at Nice railway station, the rental desk at the airport attempted to try charge me for dropping off at the station. I refused to do this as I was in possession of the receipt showing total payment included pick up and drop off at two different locations. We wasted time dealing with this.
7.8
PaulJuly 31, 2016
The upgrade to a Brand new Ford Galaxy. It was perfect for our trip
Only one person was serving at pick up. And the queue was long. Didn't have an Automatic, but did a good upgrade and waived child seat charge
7.4
July 27, 2016
Friendly efficient service both at collection and drop off
8.8
AndreaJuly 25, 2016
The staff were most helpful and spoke English so could go through the contract in detail with me. We got an upgrade at no extra cost which added luxury to our holiday day trips.
7.8
AnnaJuly 18, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and efficient.
A long wait in the queue. However, when it came to our turn we seemed to take a lot less time than those ahead of us. We'd booked a Corsa or similar, however we were presented with a Twingo which myself, my 2 daughters plus suitcase couldn't fit into ( we're all quite small!). I then had to pay extra for a bigger car. Very annoying!
7.4
FRITSJuly 16, 2016
Friendly, well English spoken staff
8.2
June 30, 2016
Rentalcars as always give excellent service
7.6
June 27, 2016
Perfect car for My Family of Seven Person.But next time can I have the car with 7 people & Compartment of Luggage Pls.
9.0
June 27, 2016
Staff were excellent, friendly, professional
n/a
8.2
June 7, 2016
Staff very helpful
Could be better signposted
8.6
June 6, 2016
Excellent
All was good
9.4
June 5, 2016
Helpfulness smiles Smart appearance
9.6
June 3, 2016
Our pickup in Nice was a great experience. Daniel (from Enterprise) assisted us and he exceeded our expectations. He provided information about the vehicle, gave us maps and his business card in case we had an issues or questions once on the road. The best example of customer service that I've seen in a long time.
Dropping off the car in Paris was a long ordeal. There was only one agent available and only one customer before us.The customer was picking up the car but none of his credit cards were being accepted.The customer kept insisting and making phone calls while we waited. The agent did his best but there should have been more than 1 agent on duty.
8.0
June 2, 2016
Very happy with the service. Would recommend.
N/A
8.8
TrevorMay 29, 2016
The staff at the end of a long day were tired and waited for us after flight was delayed but were most professional and patient. It was my first visit to France and they helped to add to a wonderful time. BTW the car was excellent to !! From rental cars to car return faultless thx.
Nothing
8.4
ElaineMay 10, 2016
Fast efficient and helful staff and quality vehicles at reasonable cost
8.8
RobertMay 8, 2016
Speed of drop off process.
Nothing worth mentioning.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Nice
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations