Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KevinNovember 6, 2017
Great service
8.6
October 29, 2017
Alamo are only at terminal 2, we arrived at terminal 1 and had to take the bus to transfer terminals
6.8
October 1, 2017
The wait to collect the vehicle was not acceptable. It took nearly as long to collect the car as it did to fly from the UK.
See above
7.6
HenningSeptember 27, 2017
clean car and good information in general - and easy return too.
9.0
DavidSeptember 24, 2017
Ease of dealing with staff very friendly
Internal cleanliness of car could have been better smelling fresher
7.2
StephenSeptember 16, 2017
quality and model of car was great, service was very helpful indeed.
length of walk to the car rental location
7.8
September 4, 2017
Excellent service, smooth process.
8.4
August 29, 2017
Excellent staff at Alamo both at the desk and in the pick-up and drop-off area. Very helpful and kind which made the whole experience amazing
9.0
BenjaminAugust 25, 2017
Friendly staff and easy to find
7.0
August 25, 2017
Speed of the service and friendly attitude at check in desk and picking up car was excellent
Car was suitable for our purpose but there's no obvious way of determining if you received the car was in the group that was booked
8.0
August 16, 2017
Not in T2
7.2
August 15, 2017
Very helpful staff ensured information shared but did not twist it as some other companies have. Also helpful with Satnav
9.0
AlanAugust 14, 2017
The convenience.
Couldn't easily find the collection point. Where I was told to go wasn't where I was supposed to go.
6.6
August 8, 2017
All very straight forward
7.8
July 27, 2017
Got a very good upgrade offer which I took
Quite a bit waiting time - not at the counter but the at the delivery point
6.4
July 20, 2017
The staff is helpful
Checking time is too long
6.0
ThaisJuly 19, 2017
The guys at the agency were really friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend them!
8.6
July 9, 2017
I picked up my car quite quickly, but I realize that I just got lucky. Quickly the line behind me grew and people were waiting very long to pick up their cars. The pick-up centre at Nice airport is not very efficient
8.0
MarianJuly 5, 2017
The car was great!!
The excess is to hight!!
8.8
July 5, 2017
Excellent service at Nice Airport from Alamo
8.4
July 4, 2017
Everything was OK
7.8
PeterJuly 4, 2017
Really my easiest car rental experience. Upgraded for free and not anyone trying to sell you on things that you did not order.
8.0
MarcJuly 2, 2017
The staff
The distance between the Terminal & the car pick-up area.
6.8
July 2, 2017
Location
8.6
June 28, 2017
The efficiency of collecting the car and the drop off. This was out of season but still very good.
Everything was fine.
8.8
RobertJune 28, 2017
Staff were efficient and courteous. The rental agreement was well explained and additional options offered to be sure I got the right deal.The whole transaction went smoothly and we were very soon on the road. Thank you for excellent service.
9.0
June 20, 2017
Good size car, good price, friendly staff
The darkness in which I had to inspect the car for damage.
8.4
JohnJune 18, 2017
Very pleased
7.8
RobertJune 6, 2017
Excellent rental. Staff helpful and no pressure to sell extra insurance etc. Car was almost new (4000 kilometres). Received an email the next day checking all was OK and giving me an actual name and telephone number to call with any questions.
Nothing
9.0
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Requirement for additional insurance to cover all costs.
9.0
MitilMay 20, 2017
The upgrade took us by surprise ....many thanks
9.0
BarryMay 20, 2017
Staff were great. Helpful, interested and knowledgeable.
6.0
AlanMay 17, 2017
the car
nothing
8.2
GaryMay 17, 2017
The team were great especially Anthony!
9.0
May 11, 2017
quick pick up and drop off. very helpful counter agent. good damage policy explained clearly.
9.2
April 18, 2017
Everything except the fact that the office in the car park forgot to give me an exit ticket for the machine and I had to run back whilst leaving my mother in the car trapped between two barriers!
At Nice Airport, the car rental route through the car park is very poorly signed and a long walk.
8.6
April 17, 2017
Car is good in all senses.
No Car Guide: I did not use similar car. Of course, finally I have managed but it would be better to read instructions
8.4
April 17, 2017
Very polite, professional. Complete contrast to the hassle of many car hire companies.
Couldn't have been better
8.6
JanApril 2, 2017
Tidy (new) car and very friendly staff!
Including the busstransfer from terminal 1, it took over 60 minutes to reach the car rental desk. The longest I have experienced - including all the biggest airports in the world! Nice is a very small airport!
6.8
Anne-MarieMarch 30, 2017
The attention to explaining things I left my wallet there and you've been wonderful at helping me return it
8.6
ValerieMarch 29, 2017
Staff were great and car was Diesel which saved us on fuel
It was extremely badly signposted for our return drop-off. We were told to drop it off at T1 and in fact were meant to drop-off at T2. The sign posting in the airport was very bad and delayed us checking in - we nearly missed our flight because of it.
7.8
March 28, 2017
Booked snow chains online. This information was not advised to alamo.lt took a while to sort it out and was lucky in the end they had the correct ones available.....as was late at night when we arrived.
8.6
March 13, 2017
Service staff (pick-up and drop-off) very polite and service-minded
8.8
March 8, 2017
Service was excellent and their systems were efficient. A second driver was included in the price. The car was new and in excellent condition.
There was nothing to dislike
8.8
February 9, 2017
Nice car
Petrol gauge reluctant to show full even after two stops at petrol stations where it would not accept any more petrol
7.6
JohnJanuary 29, 2017
Speed and friendliness of staff
Deposit method, I always lose out on exchange rate and card charges!
9.6
IreneJanuary 23, 2017
Staff were very kind and helpful, I got the exact car I wanted and booked, the car was in a good condition too.
8.8
January 4, 2017
Friendly staff and good service
Renault car was not too my liking, not a nice drive. Would have much preferred the original car that I chose
7.6
JuhaniJanuary 3, 2017
Good price
The car was dropped off 20 min late, but one hour overtime was agreed when picking the car.This was noty easy to prove.
8.2
December 11, 2016
Generally an overall good experience
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Nice
Excellent
8.15 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations