Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Nantes

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Nantes and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


NathanaelJanuary 6, 2018
October 29, 2017
Brand new car
October 17, 2017
upgrade new car efficient operation
car unwashed
JenniferSeptember 23, 2017
Ease of everything English speaker at desk!
Nothing to dislike all helpful and friendlu
September 21, 2017
services and cas was OK
September 19, 2017
Only slight negative would be the reduced weekend hours.
williamSeptember 19, 2017
Very good service
MartinSeptember 8, 2017
Quick efficient
Not easy to find Europe car at the Nantes station.
August 5, 2017
speed in dealing with rental at pick up and drop off. Was also provided with sat nav at no extra charge.
July 25, 2017
Car was good, service excellent
Left booking a bit late so was expensive
JOSEPHSeptember 20, 2016
Nav sav essential for visitors
Getting out of a irport
May 24, 2016
Good vehicle and good service
Delay in collection though the team were very busy - 3 staff on saturday 5 on monday at drop off.
April 23, 2016
Helpful staff, excellent options.
JohnNovember 13, 2015
One staff member had some english skills and assisted with the rental forms and options.
BrianSeptember 1, 2015
asked to have car checked when I returned was told only would be checked if had a problem I would liked to have had it confirmed that there were no marks on car before signing off
July 28, 2015
Very good car
We didn't get the code to go out of the car park and been looking for ages to exit. No one told us how to use the car.
VirginieJuly 20, 2015
No one available in car park to hand keys or verify the car
KIERANJuly 17, 2015
Car was clean, help desk were good.
No boot space when rear seats used, asked for a roof rack to make up for this, although willing to pay extra was told this wasn't possible. Sat Nav was in French language-couldn't change to English. And refilling at fuel pumps on return was impossible, so bad that I couldn't refill the car and with temperatures of 37'C and a que forming behind me I couldn't wait any longer in trying to re-fuel.
johnJanuary 5, 2015
Efficient. Staff
Unable to understand method at petrol pump
November 3, 2014
Excellent fast and efficient service. A spacious well maintained vehicle. Desk staff were most helpful and pleasant. Overall a top value service!
No negatives at all!
StuartAugust 7, 2014
Speedy reception at start and end of hire.
I had to return to reception desk to point out obvious damage to the vehicle not noted on rental form. I also was displeased that fuel tank was not full when I picked it up. I know this since petrol gauge dropped very fast after picking it up in comparison to when I filled it up on other occasions.It was a good few litres short of full.
August 5, 2014
Helpful staff, very clean car, easy to find location.
More difficult to find entrance in to return (Parking 5. A simple printed map showing immediate routes from airport to route periphique, handed out/offered with contract would have assisted.
JohnJuly 21, 2014
Everything went smoothly. We got upgraded which was great - nice to have the excess through rentalcars too.
Nothing. Have already booked through you again!
paulJuly 15, 2014
Car was brand new very luxurious and way above spec expected excellent fuel economy
No instructions for using satnav and no map provided made exiting the airport hazardous satnav was in french and it took a day to find how to change to english could have been shown how to by staff
March 9, 2014
Easy to find the hire desk
Car was not ready on arrival and was offered a van
February 17, 2014
Brand new car
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
8.55 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.