Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Montpellier

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Montpellier and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 11, 2018
Great to have an English speaking agent and she was very helpful
Nothing, all good
ClaudiaNovember 27, 2017
I work in La Grsnde Motte and it’s very helpful to be able to drop the car at the LGM Europcar location.
I think the insurance rates are exorbitant and I only take it France. The roads are terribly designed and full of badly placed concrete barriers etc.
October 28, 2017
Verynice at the counter
JohannesOctober 26, 2017
Hard to find where to drive to drop of. Need more info or possible a small simple map along with the recipt.
September 6, 2017
Great model, automatic car
Not washed
August 3, 2017
The car was what I needed for the journey. The Europcar staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.
After the very smart car we rented in Holland this car had less navigational system. I didn't need it but France needs to keep up!
StevenJuly 18, 2017
Extra charges not properly disclosed at time of booking. Condition of car - seats were dirty and car was said to be in perfect condition. Luckily we took phtos and showed their staff prior to leaving the facility as there was extensive scratches and small dents etc that were not disclosed on the rental contract. They likely would have tried to
July 9, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Sat Nav in car would not pick up some locations. Long wait to pick up car.
July 5, 2017
The staff was helpful, nice and bi-lingual, which was amazing. The car was lovely and the gps was very helpful.
Dropping the car off was a little bit of an issues as there were no parking spaces at the time- I am sure this is rare, but it was inconvenient and took a few laps around the lot to find a place. The one person working the lot was nice and hardworking but very very busy at the time. The air conditioning the car was not always working fully.
May 21, 2017
Staff are excellent. Always pleasant and very helpful. Most speak good English which always helps.
There was nothing to complain about
StephenJanuary 11, 2017
I got the car I wanted and the helpdesk staff were efficient and friendly
August 22, 2016
Time to pick up car
July 17, 2016
Queue to pick up car was very long and slow.
May 22, 2016
No damage check was done. I found some scratches on the first day of the holiday but forgot to phone and notify the office which I should have.
November 9, 2015
God service.
AtleSeptember 19, 2015
Had to returnn the first car I got due to enige problems.
September 13, 2015
Ease of pick up location - on airport site. Good English language skills from the team on site which was helpful.
The vehicle wasn't great for rural French driving and the collection took a long time.
MichaelAugust 15, 2015
Pick up location within a minutes walk from the terminal. Staff spoke good English. Very efficient staff.
Possibly, at busier times, open another point on the desk to get customers through quicker.
RobertAugust 12, 2015
The car
Return to downtown Montpelier turned out to be to a trading estate some distance outside the City. Very unsatisfactory!
FrancisAugust 4, 2015
Good car with plenty of room for all our party
July 20, 2015
Once I got to the desk, the girl I dealt with was very helpful and excellent /easy to speak to. She was efficient and processed paperwork within 10 minutes thank you
The only negative was the wait after getting off the plane at the collection point ..
StevenJuly 5, 2015
Great upgrade thanks very much
May 26, 2015
Happily changed to a slightly smaller car to help navigate narrow streets.
Drop off at Gare Du Nord very difficult. Not told when picked up car how to return it in Paris.
ThomasOctober 9, 2014
Efficient staff
PhilippeSeptember 4, 2014
I did like this Peugeot 308 very much.
JohnAugust 12, 2014
The whole experience was excellent.
TerenceJune 29, 2014
Great service, great vehicle, No problems.
AnnaJune 5, 2014
first experience. Very good
brianMay 30, 2014
Excellent service
May 2, 2014
Service of the counter staff was very kind and professional.
Leaving the car to the parking area and then walking with all the luggage back to the railwaystation...
PenelopeApril 24, 2014
Very pleasant, cheerful staff. Office close to terminal building as was car parking. Found, after a short distance, that the car was not completely full. The additional I added was immediately credited on the car's return. Good service.
April 19, 2014
Very helpful staff. Changing drop off location made out life easier and was no hassle for the staff
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
8.15 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.