Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Montpellier

Read customer reviews on Avis in Montpellier and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KarolisSeptember 25, 2017
The class was Renault Clio or similar, we got a Hyundai i20. The car was almost brand new, only a bit above 3000 km. It was the 1.0 turbo petrol variant, so it was quite fuel-efficient but also fun to drive. The interior was very ergonomical, it had Bluetooth connection, big screen with SatNav, mwell placed buttons on the wheel, AUX and USB.
Turbo lag is quite big. No torque and response up until at least 1,5k RPM (it jumps to life at around 1,9k RPM). Not a problem for long trips but on the city it's noticable. Also, sound system could've been better.
9.0
September 16, 2017
Quick service
Some damage on the car
7.8
August 30, 2017
It was quick to get to the car. Staff was very nice and helpful.
nothing negative.
8.6
August 15, 2017
It was easy for me to arrive to the station
That I was left alone to find where the car was and that took me a while.
6.6
YURIYAugust 10, 2017
Everything was just fine. Thanks!
8.2
NicholasJuly 9, 2017
Car was comfortable and adequate for our needs.
There was no radio...the aerial had been broken and not replaced. When I asked why it had not been repaired the agent said it was expensive. The agent told me the car was an upgrade and I asked if it had on board Satnav. He told me it had but it there was no Satnav fitted. It takes far too long to collect the keys for a pre-booked hire.
7.4
June 26, 2017
good clean car. friendly efficient service
nothing
7.0
DavidJune 25, 2017
Perfect for France
8.4
June 12, 2017
Although it was 9:30 am when I dropped the car in Beziers, the office was closed
6.6
June 5, 2017
Friendly nature of the staff, same young male who served us both on pick-up and drop-off (didn't get his name unfortunately as I didn't realise there would be a survey).
Local issue rather than Avis, but the entrance to the car hire depot for returning vehicles could be more prominently signposted.
8.4
October 24, 2016
Friendly staff at pick-up
I would like a more friendly and assuring drop off. No receipt and only short sentences with no assurance it was done the right way.
7.8
July 28, 2016
Friendly staff Quick turnaround
8.8
July 26, 2016
very kind employees and very helpful
nothing .
9.2
StephenJuly 14, 2016
polite and helpful
nothing
8.6
EmilyJuly 12, 2016
Closeness and convenience to the airport
8.2
stephenFebruary 13, 2016
Price was cheaper than Europcar and Hertz
9.2
October 23, 2015
Newish model of car
Having to point the marks defects out to the staff member after I was told there was only one tiny mark (there were about a dozen).
8.2
July 5, 2015
Brandnew car!
The distance bt the office and pick-up place was quite far, and the rental price was not cheap
8.0
May 22, 2015
New car -
Nothing
8.6
BruceMay 16, 2015
The car was comfortable, very good to drive. The GPS was excellent.
9.2
January 30, 2015
The upgrade, very easy pick up - he was prepared with our paperwork, key etc
No-one at the actual car pick-up car park, as there were extra bumps on the car than specified on the list from the (very nice) staff in the train station office
8.6
September 1, 2014
Good car
No quick return facility
7.333333333333333
AlexandreApril 28, 2014
On the whole a great experience great staff great car will use again
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Montpellier
Very good
7.56667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings