Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Montpellier

Find great prices with Avis in Montpellier, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 24 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 27 Feb 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Montpellier is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Montpellier, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Montpellier through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Montpellier

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Avis locations in Montpellier

Opening hours

  • Montpellier Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 8am - 10pm
    Sunday 8am - 10pm
  • Montpellier Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Montpellier Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 7pm
    Sunday 11am - 7pm
-

Avis counters near Montpellier

Reviews of Avis in Montpellier

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 16 October 2017
All fine
7.8
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 15 October 2017
service at desk When I picked up the car.. nobody went over how car operated . Where headlights were, etc. it took me long time to leave garage because nobody helped me with car features
6.6
Karolis Montpellier Train Station 25 September 2017
The class was Renault Clio or similar, we got a Hyundai i20. The car was almost brand new, only a bit above 3000 km. It was the 1.0 turbo petrol variant, so it was quite fuel-efficient but also fun to drive. The interior was very ergonomical, it had Bluetooth connection, big screen with SatNav, mwell placed buttons on the wheel, AUX and USB. Turbo lag is quite big. No torque and response up until at least 1,5k RPM (it jumps to life at around 1,9k RPM). Not a problem for long trips but on the city it's noticable. Also, sound system could've been better.
9.0
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 16 September 2017
Quick service Some damage on the car
7.8
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 30 August 2017
It was quick to get to the car. Staff was very nice and helpful. nothing negative.
8.6
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 15 August 2017
It was easy for me to arrive to the station That I was left alone to find where the car was and that took me a while.
6.6
YURIY Montpellier Train Station 10 August 2017
Everything was just fine. Thanks!
8.2
Nicholas Montpellier Airport 09 July 2017
Car was comfortable and adequate for our needs. There was no radio...the aerial had been broken and not replaced. When I asked why it had not been repaired the agent said it was expensive. The agent told me the car was an upgrade and I asked if it had on board Satnav. He told me it had but it there was no Satnav fitted. It takes far too long to collect the keys for a pre-booked hire.
7.4
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 26 June 2017
good clean car. friendly efficient service nothing
7.0
David Montpellier Train Station 25 June 2017
Perfect for France
8.4

Top companies in Montpellier

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55 Ratings: 894
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55 Ratings: 419
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45 Ratings: 888
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 565
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 415
See all companies in Montpellier

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.