Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Marseille

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Marseille and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2016
Price and quality
7.6
October 24, 2016
Car was not clean on pick up
6.2
October 17, 2016
Ease of booking the vehicle through the website.
The had a very strong smell of cleaning products which was annoying. The car I wanted was a small sedan to drive through the South of France instead I was 'upgraded' to a much bigger (in size) car which wasn't comfortable driving through the small streets of the country side.
7.6
August 30, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The car was scratched in several places but this had been noted on the hire documentation. Dropping off took no time at all.
There appears to be a lot of repetitive data entry when you pick up a hire car (not just with Thrifty). Surely more of this could be done in advance to speed the process up. The queues (on a Saturday in August) were quite long.
7.4
August 17, 2016
Helpful staff Liked new building work and drop off arrangements
Online booking I made at the price I did couldn't be found-Even though I had the paperwork But staff sorted it
8.6
AskinAugust 16, 2016
Ease of operation, quality and cleanliness of the car.
No car introduction was made. It would be good to give a brief info on usage of some functions and some operating instructions about the car. This was not done at all.
7.8
July 24, 2016
admin process to pick up / drop off car was simple. Car was good signs to find / drop off car at airport were good.
ordered 2 car seats. Whilst they are not obliged to bring them to the car, it would have been better customer service to have helped take them to the car, given i had luggage and family in tow.
7.4
June 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, very helpful.
9.0
MarcMay 9, 2016
Convenient and friendly.
Could have used a little help with the GPS setup. Drop off didn't open until 8:00 which is crazy for an airport rental desk!
7.8
May 2, 2016
They pushed me to buy An extra full coverage
7.6
MichaelFebruary 11, 2016
Easy and good service.
Nothing bad to report.
9.0
PeterJanuary 3, 2016
Overall service from Hertz/Thrifty
It's not the rental agencies fault, but the rental car pick-up and drop-off can be confusing, because of two different parking locations.
8.2
September 24, 2015
Friendly service, good range of cars
7.8
September 23, 2015
The Thrifty desk/office was not very well signed.If it was noted that it good be found at the Hertz desk it would have been much easier.
7.8
August 24, 2015
Car in generally clean condition
Renault Captur is smaller than a Ford Focus equivalent irrespective of classification stated by the hire desk and was not able to accomodate luggage.
6.2
MartinJuly 11, 2015
Efficient counter staff
1. Rental office too far from arrivals hall (Hall MP2) 2. No trolleys at drop-off point to get luggage to departure hall
8.4
NicholasJune 28, 2015
Speed of collecting car
On arrival the staff tried to sell us excess insurance and were less friendly after we refused as we had already taken that insurance out in the UK
7.8
June 28, 2015
The car was very Spacious with plenty of boot space and good air condition
None
8.0
JamesMarch 16, 2015
Petrol station was closed at the airport .....no directions as to the nearest open station....had to drive a round trip of 40mins to find somewhere open. Not thrifys fault but pretty unreal not to have an open petrol station at an airport.
8.8
JohnDecember 15, 2014
Friendly helpful staff
A lot of marks on car
8.4
jamesSeptember 25, 2014
Staff good very efficient. Very pleasant.
Car was only party cleaned, the seats to the rear were badly stained also on the drivers seat. Somebody had spilt some think on the floor and only had been party cleaned up. There was magazines and paperwork from the previous customer in the back door pockets, I do feel that I should have been taken to the car and it should have been explained to me how it works.
5.333333333333333
NickyAugust 16, 2014
Staff very helpful at marseille
Felt the fuel charge was excessive on return especially as there was a quarter of a tank left anyway
8.222222222222221
JamesJuly 20, 2014
It was a very smooth procedure picking up the car at Marseille airport. There were no long queues and in a very short time we were on the road to begin our holiday.
9.777777777777779
DavidJune 14, 2014
Pick Up & Drop off all very easy
condition of car inside was not up to normal Rental Cars standard
6.444444444444445
IsobelMay 25, 2014
easy to find
maybe extra staff on duty at pick up
7.111111111111111
May 19, 2014
the car really is very poor. i didnt order an automatic. it was not very clean either and dented.
4.0
April 15, 2014
everything
nothing
9.555555555555555
March 20, 2014
Excellent service, easy to use and extremely reasonable.
10.0
February 12, 2014
Drop off polite and efficient. Car fuel efficient, clean and new (120 km)
We were offered three different prices, initially we booked for around £56, the changed driver and reduced to £42, then saw Thrifty offering £34. Time to collect too long due to complexity over price we had paid. Waited >30 mins.
5.333333333333333
January 29, 2014
No time wasted during the hire process.
Would like to have the deposit refunded on return of vehicle so there is no worry of its return
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Marseille
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings