Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Marseille

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Marseille and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarcusSeptember 3, 2017
Good value; efficient pickup
Drop off could have been quicker - seemed to have to wait a while whilst forms were filled.
7.8
JohnSeptember 1, 2017
Easy to find and quick to process. Fuel efficient car and definitely better than any fiat. Quick drop off
Didn't get the car we booked but got an OK one to drive. It was quiet but would be wary if there was a large booking number...
8.8
August 29, 2017
Car downgrade.
5.2
DuncanAugust 18, 2017
Quick drop off reducing stress of catching plane
Sticky console, not particularly clean inside or out. Long wait to pick up car. Difficult to locate firefly poor signage
5.6
August 17, 2017
Nathan served me at both collection and return of the car and was professional and very personable.
The car was a little dirty on the outside but ok on the inside. I only discovered once I was driving into the sun that the windscreen was dirty and there was no water in the reservoir!!!! NOT helpful.....!! I reported this to Nathan on return and he expressed surprise and said that shouldn't have happened.
7.4
August 9, 2017
Very good service. No hidden costs - all good.
7.6
July 29, 2017
Friendly if overworked staff.
They are cheaper because they are under-staffed. The car was filthy but worked fine.
5.6
July 29, 2017
Good service.car was ready.Car adequate for our needs.
7.0
MarkJuly 23, 2017
A lot better than many car hire experiences. A fair old queue but once served the girl was very efficient and very friendly. She also spent a lot of time noting all the scratches that were all over the car - very different than the norm at these places. Yes, very satisfied.
Perhaps could be a few more staff for booking people in when they know a busy flight is coming in. Still very good though!
6.4
BarryJuly 23, 2017
Drop off was quick
Staff had too much to do which adds up to long queues, especially at pickup.
7.0
NickJuly 23, 2017
Ease of drop off
Woman that served us was very abrupt and not that helpful
7.0
KeithJuly 15, 2017
Price
Condition of car. 6 abberations marked on form. Further 6 identified on car. Unable to photograph all as in very bright sunlight.
6.2
July 11, 2017
Car
Deposit
6.2
July 10, 2017
Location of office
Very congestedfor parking
7.8
July 4, 2017
friendliness and professionality of the staff, condition of the car
the office was a little hard to find
8.0
July 3, 2017
Sat nav in the car
Car dirty inside and out
6.2
KeithJune 26, 2017
I knew where to go and car was as ordered.
Car contained water bottles and toy from previous renter and not properly washed.
6.8
MatthewJune 12, 2017
Helpful staff spoke good English.
Having to wait around 20-30 minutes to return the car is a bit stressful when rushing to catch a flight.
7.0
QuincyJune 8, 2017
Much easier and more convenient than a taxi
7.4
richardJune 8, 2017
friendly ,honest service
not much as it was so much better than the others
9.2
June 6, 2017
On Airport When we returned with the car they saw to us straight away even though people were waiting to collect.
They are quite slow and it seems to take a long time when there is a queue.
9.0
May 31, 2017
The staff were charming helpful and excellent
It takes far too long to check in. Many details could have been done earlier
7.4
CharlesMay 19, 2017
Good staff at counter.
Vehicle was a Citroen Van based unit, unrefined, with poor turning circle and carrying some damage (acknowledged by Firefly) at time of delivery.
6.8
LucMay 6, 2017
Well done !
7.2
CarlosApril 21, 2017
Nice staff
8.6
April 18, 2017
Speed of service
Receiving the final paperwork on line in French language
8.6
georgeJanuary 14, 2017
No water for front widscreen wipers. Passenger safety belt difficult to close properly
8.4
November 28, 2016
OK. Cars are a bit second rate but cheaper than other rental cars which are in better state. Would love to see clearly name of company when booking
7.8
November 19, 2016
Somebody smoked before me in the car and it is smell was disgousting. The front glass was very dirty inside.
8.2
October 16, 2016
all good
car was not full ??
8.8
October 2, 2016
cheap
the queue to pick it up
8.0
September 20, 2016
Very good value for money
Lack of staff at drop off
7.4
TimothyAugust 31, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly
A few scuffs around the vehicle and a missing wheel trim not on the inspection sheet
8.6
July 11, 2016
Most of the staff were very helpful
When I rang up about extending our hire by a day I found one of the staff unhelpful. He wouldn't let me say what I wanted to say and was quite blunt.
6.2
June 24, 2016
As below re fuel, the representative offered to fill it up before we took it away, which was the right thing to do. It wasn't however possible as the children were already in the car.
The car was not particularly clean. Like it had just been wiped with a cloth outside. Inside was fine. There was only a quarter of a tank of fuel in it rather than the stated full tank.
5.6
June 13, 2016
New car and easy to drive
Did not realise it had no a/c when booking
7.2
June 2, 2016
Courtesy of french staff
Car was not as clean outside as it should have been
8.4
June 1, 2016
Staff are great
Petrol strike meant the queues were big but the staff dealt with it v well
7.8
PatrickMarch 30, 2016
In order to speed up pick up and drop off, Firefly to invest in tablet / iPad type IT solutions for front line employees. It would save a lot on time for customers and increase productivity of your people. Used it in the US a lot.
Waiting time, almost forced to take the upgrade insurance due to unreasonable insurance excess, car interior could have been cleaner.
6.2
AnickMarch 13, 2016
Excellent
8.4
February 27, 2016
Courtsey of operative...
All perfect
10.0
October 13, 2015
Quick and easy
8.0
JohnOctober 8, 2015
Very busy and took a long time to get to the front of the que. however quick once there
8.0
September 14, 2015
offered me car with GPS
7.8
damianSeptember 6, 2015
Staff at airport were excellent. They were well organised and very efficient
Car inside was dirty
7.6
August 24, 2015
The condition of the car
- pressure to get an extra Insurance - lack of airconditioning in the car, I consider that a standard commodity in the south of France
6.8
RonnieAugust 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Can get them on the telephone, tried constantly!
8.4
August 20, 2015
Efficient and friendly desk people Value for money ie older car
9.6
RosieAugust 18, 2015
I would only ever use firefly. They are honest and professional. Excellent service.
Nothing! Wish I'd booked a better/ more powerful car!
8.6
HeidiJuly 7, 2015
Easy to find helpful staff
No aerial...Therefore no radio...no compensation !
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Marseille
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations