Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Marseille

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Marseille and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 30, 2017
Drop off box
8.8
PeterAugust 30, 2016
It was a lovely car to drive
It was impossible to open the trunk as all the instruction for the car was all in French
8.8
AndrewJuly 26, 2016
nothing
6.6
AndreyJune 23, 2016
Everithing was perfect, the service was excellent!
8.4
June 20, 2016
No waiting. Good terms of rental with no hidden costs
Would have liked better signposting to drop off point. We went round in a couple of circles
8.6
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Great car. Good price.
Waited in line to pick up car for 90 minutes.
8.4
May 8, 2016
everything went smoothly
agent trying to upsell.
8.0
ValerieApril 2, 2016
Farid was most helpful and explained the workings of the car and set the GPS up for me in English and assisted in every way possible. He was courteous and nothing was too much trouble when explaining how all the gadgets worked. Thank you Farid
The GPS was confused many times and did not appear to be in sinc with the words - not a make of GPS I would recommend
8.4
January 8, 2016
Quick, easy, great car
Nothing
8.6
September 17, 2015
nice car, reasonable price, helpful staff
nothing
8.8
MahyarSeptember 7, 2015
Staff in Marseilles were really useful and friendly, the return of the car was so easy.
8.2
September 6, 2015
Car was good
Drop off was a mess
6.0
August 31, 2015
I have used Europcar many times before so I knew the standard of vehicles and service I would receive.
Despite pre booking full coverage on the insurance the representative insisted on trying to sell more insurance products at the desk.
7.6
MarkAugust 30, 2015
Beautifully appointed vehicle. Very pleased with it. The staff were very helpful.
Nothing.
9.0
August 24, 2015
I didn't appreciate the fact that you charged me for the premium insurance and had to be charged again by europcar, they consider that your premium isn't recognized by their service.they told me I should get a refund from you,as I been charged 44 Euros extra.If I don't get a refund from you,I will certainly not come back to you.
6.0
JamesAugust 16, 2015
Polo Bluemotion was a pleasure to drive. Very impressed. Counter staff pleasant.
I did not get the car I ordered, so had to return, protest, and get a 4 door car as agreed. On return there were no clear directions as to where to leave the car. Bad signage throughout. Time wasted twice, which is a great pity. Improve your systems, signage at the station, and have a dedicated reception guy to guide you to a Eurocar return parking slot.
7.0
August 3, 2015
Price
8.4
July 28, 2015
locating the hire car drop off point was difficult. There is a need of more signage.
7.4
July 25, 2015
Excellent value
7.8
MarkJuly 18, 2015
Very helpful staff. Very clean car. Excellent fuel efficiency.
Although the same general group the Scenic is smaller than Grand Picasso and with 4 children and luggage it was very tight.
8.0
July 13, 2015
Car was the one requested.
Long queue at collection and very slow processing.
6.4
WayneJune 27, 2015
ge)reat car.
Taxi Strike while in Cain, could not get to airport in time to catch flight.
7.8
BarbaraJune 22, 2015
Helpful English speaking staff
Had the keys to the car stolen. Had difficulty phoning Europcar. When eventually I got through the next day, I discovered someone had phoned Europcar to report they'd found our keys. It would have been helpful if Europcar had let us know earlier. All our money/ID and insurance docs were (ironically) locked in the car.
9.0
June 4, 2015
closeness to terminal
limited space in which cars are parked; mine had to be moved to open more doors
7.2
GrahamMay 31, 2015
The amount of time waiting to collect the car.
6.2
May 20, 2015
Everything except slow pick up time
Long wait to collect car
7.6
StefanMay 18, 2015
An additional fee that is far to high to drop off the car in Toulon.
6.8
April 15, 2015
Perfect services.
9.4
April 13, 2015
Car had not been cleaned well internally and had been previously used by a smoker so it stank of cigarettes
7.6
EricMarch 28, 2015
Fuel consumption the new Peugeot 308 is excellent. We drove 900kms without ever re-fueling.
9.4
IanJanuary 22, 2015
very friendly staff at the counter
8.0
September 15, 2014
The customer service assistant was very friendly and helpful
The customer service person told us out bags were too big for the car and recommended we upgrade to a bigger car which we did. On our next hire we stayed with the smaller car and it had plenty of space and was easier to manoeuvre as we are use to wider roads and driving on the left.
9.777777777777779
TeresaSeptember 14, 2014
Dropping off car was easy but the queue to drop back keys was too long especially if short of time to catch flight.
7.111111111111111
PETERAugust 27, 2014
Super car,better than expected.Clear paper work.Easy,efficient to return car and have it checked over.
Very slow queue when collecting car.OK when I finally reached desk.
8.0
ClareAugust 17, 2014
It was very busy the evening we collected our hire car with only one member of staff. She was very polite and helpful however we had to wait far longer than we've waited with the company we normally use. You came highly recommended and on the whole I was happy, but I feel more staff are needed.
7.555555555555555
LeeJuly 21, 2014
The car was excellent
counter staff were slow on collection, when returning there was someone outside to speed things up, unfortunately they weren't apparent and only found this out after queuing at the desk for 10 mins. There was also no information in arrivals as to where hire car companies were.
6.222222222222222
MarkJuly 21, 2014
Great little car a Peugot 208 with GPS which was a free bonus.diesel too and cheap to run.
It took us 45 mins to be attended by staff even though there were several around only one was serving customers. And we were 2nd in line! A long queue behind us meant that other non- Europcar staff helped us. I booked the car and we had extra collision damage insurance but they insisted in having my wife's credit card as she was driving. Their extra driver charge was outrageous so we did not take it.
5.555555555555555
RaulJuly 12, 2014
The system to pick-up the car is accurate
1) there were 2 people lines not respecting the arriving order 2) it was a benzine car, i was expecting a gasoil one.
8.222222222222221
June 17, 2014
Car included satnav at no extra cost. Car in excellent condition and clean.
Gard de Lyon drop off is not ideal - but not europcar's fault - all the rental companies are the same
9.333333333333334
FrankJune 11, 2014
the arriving procedure took more than half an hour. to long for waiting, if made a reservation in advance.
6.666666666666667
SimonJune 10, 2014
Ease of booking and recipt of vehicle on return
Having to wait at any empty collection desk while 3 'business desks' were manned and customers continued to be served long after my arrival. Also having to pay for a SatNav despite requesting one as part of the booking
7.111111111111111
June 6, 2014
Long wait to receive the car at Marseille Airport
7.555555555555555
April 13, 2014
Had to wait over 30m at the counter as they were only 2 staff on and they had to fill all the documents again? Very long time to pick a car...where it should take only 10m top!
6.444444444444445
March 19, 2014
Staff willingness to sort out gps connection problems.
It is now the second time that I have problems with cars and my tom tom gps which does not charge. Every time I lose about an hour.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Marseille
Very good
7.375 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings