Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Marseille

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Marseille and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 14, 2017
There were many scratches and defecfs arou d the car
6.2
September 30, 2017
Long queue and not enough staff at the desk on pick up
7.0
R.J.September 27, 2017
Good service but I wonder why I had to fill in forms at the Budget desk again. Most of the info I already filled in when I booked the car via Internet portal. Solving this will save a lot of time for your staff and for us clients
8.4
NicholasSeptember 15, 2017
I was very impressed with the Peugeot 3008.
The car's body was in very poor shape. It had many scratches and dents.
6.4
davidAugust 30, 2017
Service at counter with excellent English for a customer who does not speak French.
They said they could not do our pre-booked car with a sat-nav (GPS) so had to get the offered upgrade. They could not get the sat-nav to talk for over an hour!!!
6.6
August 26, 2017
Very efficient and friendly.
It was all fine.
8.4
ChristopherJuly 22, 2017
Excellent car at a very good price. Very helpful counter staff. Return of car couldn't have been easier.
Length of time it took to pick up car, considering two people in front, it took nearly an hour.
8.2
deanJuly 18, 2017
Easy booking n excellent car clean and no damage in fact it had only done 1500 miles ....
The walk with cases to the pick up desk but that's Marseille airport not the car rental fault..
9.0
July 16, 2017
Good reception from staff. Found car with ease and enjoyed the upgrade.
Very crowded in the office and unclear as to how to return car. Onced I was aware of procedure was very impressed by staff attitude.
8.0
July 10, 2017
. car was perfect for 4 adults (two couples) . decent full economy . built-in GPS
. car was very dirty inside . bad tyres . temperamental gearbox
7.0
PascalJuly 7, 2017
friendliness of staff
nothing
10.0
July 1, 2017
All good this trip
On other trips some companies are very slow at the counter and waiting eg 30 mins is too long. Also some companies expect you to clean the car inside or there will be a charge at return.
9.0
June 23, 2017
Friendliness of staff and ease of collection/drop-off
Delay in collecting car
6.4
June 3, 2017
Great car, easy to drop off, lovely to use. Good price.
The time it took to pick it up- 1 hour 15 minutes, this was not a good start to the holiday with 3 young children.
6.4
May 22, 2017
Car was excellent.
Time to pick up.
7.4
December 21, 2016
Quick service.
Exterior of the car had quite a lot of superficial damage but that didn't really bother me
9.2
September 18, 2016
Ease of picking up and droppinf off.
9.2
chrisJuly 29, 2016
best price for the dates required car was new, just 4500km on clock and drove well
waiting whilst returning car customer in front had requested child seat which Budget didn't appear to have and this was causing confusion/delays
6.6
July 11, 2016
excessive time to pick up the car
7.0
RobertJune 30, 2016
The car
Only one person on the counter
8.6
May 22, 2016
Everything was good.
Its always slow getting the car as there is normally a long queue waiting. There was a smell like someone had been smoking in the car before us.
7.6
CristianMay 9, 2016
the car was almost new
we lost a lot of time to pick up the car
9.0
March 22, 2016
Car was almost brand new and very clean.
Time to pick up car at the counter was too long.
7.2
DagMarch 14, 2016
Sevice, immediate change of car
The first car had some strange sound when giving gas. Difficult to find the way out of parking area.
9.0
JosephJanuary 26, 2016
Car return location entry point difficult to find due to infrastructural works in the area
8.4
December 12, 2015
Quick and easy pick-up.
Pressure to up-grade.
8.2
stephenOctober 28, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly excellent service
8.8
September 14, 2015
Nearly everything
The Navigater, difficold to read in sunlight, and missing a manual in english
9.0
SeanSeptember 14, 2015
Over all ease. Was a good start to trip
Can't complain at all.
8.4
August 10, 2015
Given half a tank of fuel free as compensation for receiving a petrol.
I booked a diesel car approximately 1 year in advance but was given a petrol car as no diesels were available. Also the car was very small for the class.
6.2
July 21, 2015
Friendly staff, high level of competence.
Nothing - all was good!
9.2
July 19, 2015
Great staff, good cars.
I booked late, so the prices were higher than I would have liked.
8.6
AlasdairJune 21, 2015
Almost new car
Filthy dirty on outside thus could not see scratches and could not see out of wing mirrors.
6.8
MichaelJune 18, 2015
Location of rental office very convienent to arrivals hall.
Car not ready when we arrived, when it did appear, was not well washed or cleaned, and only had a half tank of diesel. This is despite the fact that we had to leave it back to Budget with a full tank.
6.8
markJune 1, 2015
your staff made it so easy for me to simply pick up the car and get on with our holiday
8.4
EricMay 31, 2015
Brand new car with GPS
I was expecting a Volvo V40, I got a Citroen C4 Cactus. The mileage was not that great for a new car with a diesel engine.
8.2
May 12, 2015
Perfect car. Strong motor which is good in the mountains. Very comfortable.
7.8
ROBERTMarch 24, 2015
Car toyota hybrid excellent
Nil
9.2
November 5, 2014
Even with the directions in English, it was very hard to find Budget to return the car-the directions could have been better
9.333333333333334
October 16, 2014
At Drop off at end of rental, there were two people to check car and confirm it OK. Thus the Drop off was quick. Good SatNav. Good reversing view system.
At end of rental, all the parking spots for Budget cars were apparently full and the 'Quick drop off spot' was not immediately obvious. It would have been helpful if the the existence of the Quick drop off spot had been drawn to our attention when the car was picked up. The location of the petrol station (very close to the car rental section) should have been mentioned when car was collecrted
7.333333333333333
October 11, 2014
The Budget staff were not interested in looking at the car when I returned it, surprising
6.444444444444445
September 14, 2014
Speed limiter cannot be located easily when driving. Dangerous
7.777777777777778
July 26, 2014
They took more from my card than was written on the contract
6.666666666666667
July 23, 2014
Not enough parking places to leave the car after the end of hiring.
6.222222222222222
July 19, 2014
Wonderful member of staff in car park on collection and car return - spoke perfect English, great customer service skills
Long queue for collection
8.666666666666666
July 12, 2014
Friendly and convienent.
The drop off was quit hectic and unorganized. Could have been smoother with additinal staff
8.666666666666666
WilfriedJune 15, 2014
efficient and friendly staff good value straight
8.222222222222221
May 30, 2014
nice staff and quick return
car full of dents and scratches
5.555555555555555
TimothyMay 24, 2014
Excellent service, all equipment provided
8.0
May 21, 2014
Car was brand new and very clean. Staff was friendly.
I waited more than 30 mins in the queue to pick the car, there were 2 customers with problems at the counters and just 2 staff. We've waited those problems to be solved.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Marseille
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings