Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Lyon

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Lyon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SamuelAugust 13, 2017
the staff a new car which was comfortable to drive English spoken.
As we have used Hertz and now Thrifty for the last 12years when we holiday in France it would be very gratifying to receive a DISCOUNT next year for our LOYALITY.
8.8
August 6, 2017
Friendly counter staff
8.8
MarkJuly 24, 2017
We were very happy that you had an amazing person working for your company called Elsa in Lyon, the car we ordered was not the one offered, but she fold us that one like that would be back in around two hours so so we had lunch and waited she had it cleaned and we were away very happy.please thank Elsa again. Mark & Wendy
8.0
July 8, 2017
Location of hire place, easy to find and access Perfect size car for my purpose
When I collected I was told to take as is, sign papers and then if I should find anything wrong report it Later - didn't seem right but they wouldn't discuss further neither would they lookover the car with me or show me where things are.... like how the SatNav worked! Wasn't clean when I collected but overall it wasn't too bad
7.2
DavidMay 25, 2017
On the way back, my wife had hurt her knee, the staff were very kind and helped us to the airport bus.
9.0
BERNARDApril 28, 2017
I had dropped my French Visa in the office, but didn't realize it until a day later. Thrifty/Hertz had found it, annotated my rental record, so all of the staff would know to return it when I returned the car. Excellent customer service!!!
Nothing
9.0
April 20, 2017
help full staff very efficent
dident know thrifty was handled by hertz. it would have been easyer to find
7.2
April 9, 2017
There was more damage on the car than marked on the form but the staff didn't mind noting the extra damage.
8.4
AndrewMarch 11, 2017
Fast in, fast out
You know where it says Model XXX (or similar). I always get "or similar".
7.8
March 9, 2017
staff and signs very good
said was at terminal but had to take bus to hire site
9.2
JohnMarch 6, 2017
Really easy - no hassle. No pushy up-selling, just a gentle request about upgraded insurance etc. Very nice car!
9.0
AndyFebruary 20, 2017
Cost of add-ons is excessive. Don't forget to keep a copy of your fuel receipt, they will want to see it when you drop-off.
8.4
December 7, 2016
nice car for its category
7.8
AndrewOctober 19, 2016
Speedy service
car was not as clean as expected. No explanation of controls.
6.8
October 16, 2016
charges for sat nav. costing more than rental of car !!
7.8
MichaelSeptember 17, 2016
The hertz staff who looked after me and the car hire was extremely efficiently dealt with
The return cabin was not staffed, but the hertz staff looked after us
8.2
September 7, 2016
Great service at the desk. Very clean/new car - smooth drive and economical.
no issues at all :)
9.2
KEITHJuly 26, 2016
Efficiency of car hire company
We arrived 1 hour early but unfortunately were not able to have the car early which was disappointing. Sweets were provided as an apology - but we would rather have been able to get going on our journey.
8.6
May 3, 2016
Very economical car
The body was in bad condition and the man that looked after me did not show anything about car even though it was a different model to the one i booked.
6.0
March 25, 2016
It was so good. And a counter staff was so kind and tried to explain nicely everthing for me. I also thank to her.
8.8
February 19, 2016
Quick and efficient service from the staff. Even changing the automatic that was booked by mistake for a manual without any issues. Easy to exit the parking area, no number to enter. Drop off was marked to spot easily and service was very helpful.
8.8
GregDecember 5, 2015
Great service great car
Nothing
8.0
October 12, 2015
Speed of pickup/drop off
Bus to location
8.8
RogerSeptember 21, 2015
Thrifty rep. was very helpful. Took us to the car, noted marks not currently noted on the car condition sheet and transfered the in-car screen to English for us. On return rep checked over car very quickly and issued receipt.
None
8.0
September 13, 2015
Good upgrade
Unfamiliar with car but it all worked well
8.0
August 20, 2015
Service
Insurance excess of 1500 euros for tyres after paying 'full protection' is cynical. Tyres suffer damage duw to roads and thurd party's.
8.4
August 6, 2015
Great service
9.0
July 28, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful when I had to get the keys back when I realised I had forgotten the travel documents in the car.
8.6
JessicaJuly 25, 2015
That it was a new car. That it was diesel, and that it was such a thrifty car :)
Small Windows, which makes it harder to drive backwards. The car was washed but the water had dried up so fast that there where spots everywhere, even on the windows which affected the visibility a little. I would dry the car with a cloth if it was my company. I didn't get an explanation about the key, so I didn't know you could also put in the slot, until the end where I saw the personnel doing it! But it also worked when not in the slot.
8.4
July 10, 2015
All round a very good experience.
9.0
July 1, 2015
A good car to drive
Would like to have been told it was a ECO car and the engine would turn off when it stops! As we thought it was broken wine hit happen
9.2
June 30, 2015
Economy of the car, good customer service.
Far from the terminal, car was dirty,
5.8
AnthonyJune 26, 2015
Great, friendly service. Very efficient both picking up ad dropping off. The site is really easy to access and is close to the airport.
9.4
KeithJune 8, 2015
Full to full fuelling
Should have been notified in the paperwork that a free bus is needed to get to the car pick up point. The possible excess not covered by the CDW.
8.0
TeranceJune 3, 2015
Fantastic Car, great service
It would be good if you can tell customers the directions and time to the Car Rental Location. e.g. take bus from car rental stand outside terminal 2
8.0
RichardApril 12, 2015
Good car, pleasant staff
Not clear that for a Thrifty car you had to use Hertz. Also when leaving customs no signs as to where to go to collect a Thrifty car
8.0
April 10, 2015
Efficiency of staff and quality of car.
Signage for Thrifty from arrivals at Lyon airport was very poor.
7.8
March 10, 2015
Speedy service
7.6
February 24, 2015
Long waiting queue to get the car. It was about 35mins.
8.0
February 22, 2015
Very Friendly representative in Lyon
8.4
TarekFebruary 21, 2015
Overall sevice
A small misunderstanding on gps requirement but not an issue
6.6
VictorDecember 23, 2014
Overall efficiency of collection and return together with value for money
Nothing
8.8
September 25, 2014
Great staff and easy to get the car
Trying to get back into the rental area without a GPS was very difficult. We did several laps around the gare
8.88888888888889
DerekAugust 25, 2014
Small car so good on the narrow roads we were on
small car so not so good going up the side of mountains
8.444444444444445
August 9, 2014
We got what we paid for.
8.0
July 28, 2014
As we were a party of 6 adults with luggage the car was rather cramped
7.777777777777778
ColinJune 3, 2014
Counter staff he was so helpfull and polite Nothing was to much trouble After the hustle and bustle of the air port it,was a pleasure to be there And on returne the same all over no grief Wat so ever she was very frendly
It,was all good
8.0
DavidMay 30, 2014
Initially no indication that Thrifty was present at Lyon airport. Not obvious that it was part of Hertz, until bus driver explained.
8.88888888888889
PascalMay 15, 2014
Very professional outfit.
9.333333333333334
May 8, 2014
almost new, economical,
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Lyon
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations