Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Lyon

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Lyon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 18, 2016
Size of car, diesel, hatch back/4door.
The horn did not work. There was previous damage to frame around wheel--although previous damage was noted on the intake form. No CD player.
8.4
July 3, 2016
The drop off depot in Paris was a rather dirty garage and the staff weree rather off-hand
9.2
JohnMarch 18, 2016
Location was superb and car pick up very close to check in
9.2
March 9, 2016
The rental price was good - especially for France!
The smell of cigarette smoke in the car.
6.8
HeatherFebruary 1, 2016
I ordered snow chains at the time of booking and they weren't with the car. I had to insist that I had them. The agent did find some for me and I had to pay extra at the desk. I definately needed them on my return journey!
8.8
January 15, 2016
Everything went perfect, as it says on the tin.
Finding the drop off agency in Lyon proved difficult. But nothing too bad.
9.8
January 14, 2016
Hertz rental desk, location
Car had dents and scratches all around, AND more importantly, the brakes made a really disturbing noise during braking, as if it could stop braking any minute
7.0
PatrickDecember 14, 2015
No Car Manual or instruction on how to use Sat Nav
5.8
September 7, 2015
Friendliness of THE person who was present when i dropped off THE car in THE car park
8.6
August 16, 2015
Lovely car to drive.
9.2
June 29, 2015
We booked a Renault Captur and we're very disappointed to be given a Ford instead
8.4
GiseleMay 27, 2015
The courtesy and patience of the gentleman called Patrick as I asked for an upgrade to an automatic. Then after doing all the paperwork for a Renault Megane Patrick did not mind changing the paperwork for a Captur that I spotted coming back. A big thank you also for his advice
Nothing
7.2
April 29, 2015
everything, especially a brand new car.
nothing
8.4
MatthewMarch 30, 2015
speed and efficiency. it was late at night and we needed a quick turn around
car felt a bit grubby and had some external damage
8.8
March 2, 2015
Friendly staff.
9.4
February 17, 2015
Great car. Great value.
Car wasn't filled up to top. Which is how I left it.
7.8
January 19, 2015
the ease with which i picked up the car and returned, no fuss,
8.2
December 15, 2014
Didn't walk us out to the car to inspect it.
9.2
StevenAugust 5, 2014
Quick and helpful service. Very polite staff. Got free upgrade on car.
Nothing
10.0
July 28, 2014
Excellent reception staff when I returned the vehicle in Toulouse
Managed to change the language of the sat nav instructions to English, but could never manage to get the audio instructions audible.
8.88888888888889
AllanJuly 26, 2014
A clearer map for return of vehicle and to locate the petrol station would have added to the positive experience.
9.777777777777779
July 13, 2014
I liked to get a really new car with < 2000 km run before!
8.0
July 10, 2014
Easy pick up and drop off.
No USB/iPod connection in car.
7.777777777777778
June 28, 2014
Instructions of the way to bring the car back could be a bit clearer.
8.444444444444445
March 24, 2014
All went smoothly
Nothing
8.222222222222221
AndrewMarch 1, 2014
Everything
All great - thanks
8.222222222222221
January 29, 2014
Clean, new car, quickly collected and dropped off
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Lyon
Excellent
8.13333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings