Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Lyon

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Lyon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ALAINAugust 24, 2017
Helpful people at the desk and easy to find.
I was driving the new Renault Twingo. Nice little car, economical and fine for one person. The LCD screen was blur by the sunshine and I could not fine the settings for having more back light luminosity. The LCD screen offers many functionalities such as sat nav. Useless if you cannot see them while driving!
9.2
August 7, 2017
Extra special help in Lyon which was much appreciated
8.8
July 24, 2017
The replacement had bigger power and GPS equipped (so I did not use my TomTom).
I got an upgrade, due to the fact that the first car I am assigned had a problem with flashing lamp of oil condition. It continued flashing, and so, the company offered a change of the car. It took some time for me before going to my own business.
8.0
michaelJune 11, 2017
Nice car as ordered
Drop off at LYON airport terrible No signage aat all Took me 30 mins of driving around to find site I am an experienced traveller
7.2
RobertMay 15, 2017
very helpful staff in locating some property left in the car
long walk with luggage from office to the carpark. existing damage was more extensive than indicated on the agreement
6.8
RORYJanuary 4, 2017
Good interpersonal skills at Lyon.
No guidance as what to do when arriving at Lyon that a bus was needed to get on and off.
7.8
October 30, 2016
Convenience of location
9.4
AlexanderOctober 14, 2016
Though in the order it was specifically stated that the car would be diesel, the car waited for me was not. I had to ask specifically, to get a diesel car.
7.4
October 11, 2016
Collection process was quite good though it was very busy - they also did change the vehicle when requested
The first vehicle was in terrible condition - dents, scratches etc massive dent in the side door. The second was marginally better...
7.0
October 10, 2016
Had never driven Citroen DS before. Nice small car, easy to handle, easy to find parking spots.
Radio controls took a few minutes to figure out.
10.0
September 18, 2016
Comfortable and well equipped car
Difficult to find the car rental return. Too few and too small signs.
7.6
JONATHANSeptember 13, 2016
Although I paid considerably more for the upgrade, the car, though unwashed, was good quality
The car that was available to me in the group that I booked was not similar to the car advertised.
6.0
September 5, 2016
booking process car return
7.2
July 1, 2016
Upgrade of car, cleanness, proper infant seat
Lack of staff at Carcassone
7.4
GudrunJune 21, 2016
Car was the same group and size I ordered, was clean, full and undamaged
This is a minor, but it took a while to register my account because I was a new customer according to the system
8.6
May 24, 2016
The friendliness of the staff at Lyon airport knowing that we had a one hour delay with our flight (arrived around midnight)
We did not get the car we booked our Fiat 500 car !!
8.0
SALIHApril 20, 2016
very helpfull persons
was okey
8.2
MandyApril 10, 2016
Counter staff were very helpful
The car I booked was a 7 seater but did not have enough room for the luggage so we had to upgrade a a cost we could not afford, which meant we had to miss out on activities on our holiday.
6.4
BrianApril 4, 2016
Ease of drop off
Smaller car - but in same class Sales effort to upgrade insurance Very detailed attention to identify any potential scratches / bumps
6.6
February 19, 2016
Old car and used
6.2
February 9, 2016
Mileage restriction could have been a major issue. Needs to be made clearer at time of booking.
7.2
February 8, 2016
everything was good
9.8
December 5, 2015
The app makes life easier! Car was spotless. Staff were very pleasant and spoke better English than my French.
Satnav in the VW was poor. Not Eurocars fault but it was a distraction. Not enough signage or directions info if it is your first time .
8.6
November 16, 2015
Very friendly and efficient
The additional 2 seats were really only suitable for children. The Versa seemed much smaller than a Touran
7.4
pierreSeptember 12, 2015
GPS was included in the car rental.
Car wasn't washed properly when I picked it up.
8.4
MustaphaSeptember 8, 2015
Everythings
Nothings
8.6
July 30, 2015
Speed efficiency of staff
no explanation of car controls
9.4
StephenJuly 27, 2015
Great efficient little car. Plenty of room for luggage for the 3 of us.
7.6
July 23, 2015
Car was damage
5.8
July 20, 2015
Clean car, known company.
paid more for a VW on the rental cars site, then got the Citroen that I could have paid less for. <2>In the past, the local taxes were included - this time there was an additional 14% Gare tax that I don't believe I ever paid before in my other 4 rentals from this site. <3>Not happy with the browser, which did not use the 4pm pickup I specified, but instead listed the pickup at the default 10am.
7.2
July 20, 2015
Good car
Old model and had many dents
7.6
June 2, 2015
The first car was filthy and we had to get it replaced. Also the replacement was badly marked and we had to ask the guy to come and take a look as we did not want the car hire company on the return thinking we had caused the scuffed bodywork, and we wasted more than an hour of our time especially as we had a long drive to our destination.
6.4
May 28, 2015
I was very happy with the car and position.
The stress of petrol and refilling.
8.4
MarkMay 4, 2015
Comfortable and economical
7.6
April 27, 2015
That it was not mentioned to me that there was a upgrade. When we arrived at the place where the car was to find I discover that it would be an other one. That seems to me a little bit strange. The car was excellent usefull, that was no question.
7.6
KristaMarch 17, 2015
I was really happy with the quick and efficient service. I asked for an upgrade as I decided at the last minute to ask for an automatic car instead of a manual transmission. I was offered two choices and felt good about the choice I made. This did not hold up proceedings at all and I drove off tout de suite! I also loved the bus directly from the terminal to the car hire location. Excellent.
9.0
February 2, 2015
Good car, good condition, unlimited mileage
It was not clearly explained how I was to return the car early -- I had to do a lot of extra driving and I would not have figured it out without the guidance of the IBIS front desk staff.
7.4
December 16, 2014
Super car
Nothing
9.4
December 6, 2014
car was excellent. Staff was courteous and spoke english well.
Trunk latch was intermittent.
8.6
September 10, 2014
Fuel consumption was low. Car is just the right size for 4 persons. Doesn't have odor or any kind in the car when we collected it from the car park. Unlimited milage that gave us the freedom to tour around Europe.
9.777777777777779
RichardJuly 25, 2014
Overall, the staff were friendly, spoke English and explained it all well.
Trying to find the Office to return the car was HELL! The Lyon one-way traffic system. along with actually finding the entrance to the car park (we never did find it and after two hours of driving around, we ended up parking the car, walking to the office and showing the staff where the car was!) was more than strangers to a city should be reasonably expected to achieve (At least airports have large signs indicating where to leave rental cars!!!). A purpose-drawn map, along with very clear directions, presuming a start from say Rue de Pompidou would be a start. The car was stated to be free from dents but our usual pre-drive inspection revealed a small dent in the RH rear wheel arch.
6.444444444444445
JeanJuly 21, 2014
All very easy. No problems. Great car and easy pick up and drop off
9.555555555555555
July 16, 2014
Very clean and good vehicle.
Not many parking spaces at the drop-off at gare Lyon Perrache.
7.333333333333333
MaryJuly 15, 2014
Excellent friendly desk staff. The car was amazing, so powerful and comfortable for a Renault Megane, returning it was the easiest ever,staff were waiting for you, and then a 1 min walk to the terminal bus, effortless ease!
Absolutely nothing.
9.333333333333334
July 12, 2014
Ease of replacing the car when the radio was not working during inspection when getting the car.
Arrived at night to get the vehicle and there was not enough light to inspect the car. Asked if it was possible to call till noon next day if I would have spot something by daylight but was not possible. I know that a lot of other renters in Lyon airport provide that service...why not Europcar?
6.666666666666667
June 29, 2014
It was our first time to use a Hybrid car and we were very satisfied with it. For a relaxed holiday those are ideal cars. You should have more of them for rent.
10.0
June 26, 2014
Lovely staff and great vehicle. Efficient return once we found the office.
Impossibility of finding office from carpark in Gare du Nord Paris. Misleading signage.
8.444444444444445
CliveJune 4, 2014
The car supplied, an almost new Lancia Epsilon, was supposed to be "similar" to a Volkswagon Polo but, other that overall external size, it was inferior in many ways to the Polo. I would not want to hire this particular car again as it was very cramped internally and under powered for anything other than flat straight roads.
6.888888888888889
June 3, 2014
Great service and lovely car
10.0
May 30, 2014
It was very difficult to fault the experience,
4 days after we dropped the car off having done everything right, we are still yet to have our $200 deposit recredited...and we have needed it in Paris!
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Lyon
Excellent
8.12 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings