Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Limoges

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Limoges and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 4, 2018
The ease of pick up and drop off
7.8
December 15, 2017
everything so far ,very good
9.0
November 19, 2017
Great service would use again
8.8
October 30, 2017
The time it took to pick the car up.
5.8
October 29, 2017
We were well looked after
When you drop the keys off you have to put them in a box
7.6
October 28, 2017
The car was ok but I would have preferred an automatic
I prefer automatics to manual cars
6.4
October 26, 2017
All ok
The sat nav had no disk it was missing and there was no manual. But everything else work
7.6
October 25, 2017
Very polite helpful staff who knew their job very well.
7.0
IanOctober 23, 2017
Brand new car
9.0
October 23, 2017
the wait to pick up the car at the airport due to the queue at Avis
7.0
PaulOctober 22, 2017
All good
The cars gear box sounded dodgy
8.8
ChristopherOctober 20, 2017
Significant upgrade and value for money.
Car had significant damage to rear passenger door. This was not mentioned when I collected the keys and hard to see on the picture of the car included in the documentation. I therefore had to return to the office after collecting the car, to be sure that Avis was aware of and had duly noted the damage.
7.6
WilliamOctober 18, 2017
Great diesel car with sat nav which was not expected.
All good.
9.0
AndrewOctober 18, 2017
Friendly staff, close to airport.
nothing.
9.2
October 18, 2017
Good car and vfm
Quite a long wait at rental desk due to two planes arriving together and many passengers queuing for cars.
8.4
October 9, 2017
The whole process was very good and pleasant experience. Nice staff. Nice car.
nothing really
9.4
PeterOctober 7, 2017
It was all very easy, the staff were pleasant.
Lack of parking near the car rental office, luckily it wasn't raining when we returned the vehicle.
7.6
JohnSeptember 27, 2017
Ease of finding the AVIS desk and ease of finding the car. Car was very clean.
Nothing.
8.6
RichardSeptember 16, 2017
Ease of getting a car and to book. Collection straight forward.
Distance of collection. Service due light was on. Satnav didn't work properly. Engine management light came on 2nd day of use and immobilised the car. No replacement car when car was collected. Had to find own way back to airport.
4.8
GeraldSeptember 15, 2017
car in good overall condition, upgrade on what I expected, comfortable cruiser.
crumbs left in front pockets and carpets not cleaned.
8.4
DavidSeptember 14, 2017
Very easy to book online, counter staff were excellent, car was very good, what more can you ask for?
9.0
September 6, 2017
Extremely efficient guy at the rental counter, spoke excellent English and I had the keys in my hands in less than five minutes.
Drop off was a little messy - usual car park was closed because it was 'full' (it was about two thirds full, plenty of empty spaces), and signage to alternative drop off car park was not great. Still not a big problem though.
8.4
KennethSeptember 5, 2017
lovely car correct size simple terms fast return
long wait to collect car time taken to cancel the insurance bond
8.4
September 3, 2017
Very quick and polite car as booked.
Car not especially clean(dusty due to car park conditions) and fuel guage not reading correctly, however this was pointed out to me at collection so no problem.
8.4
September 2, 2017
Ease of picking up the car.
Very poor condition, paint chips not on the paperwork, very unclean inside and required new windscreen wipers.
6.8
GarySeptember 1, 2017
Female french rep was very helpful
Other rental firms in the same building,gave free water to their hot queuing clients, That was a nice idea..maybe avis could do the same. Also it took a while to find my car,and really hard to access the same parking area upon return to the airport Thanks
6.2
NicolaAugust 31, 2017
Friendly service
4 customers in front of us and 1 member of staff working.
8.2
JohnAugust 27, 2017
Counter staff were great, car easy to find, car had reversing camera, sat nav which was a great bonus. Fantastic.
Had to give car back!!!
9.4
AlisonAugust 23, 2017
It was a last minute booking but was so easy and haste free.
9.0
August 12, 2017
Extra charge for second driver
8.2
August 12, 2017
Car was excellent and spacious.
Only one staff member so took a long time to collect car.
7.0
August 11, 2017
Ease of picking up the car.
There was only one person at the desk. It's not a big airport, but it did slow things down.
7.4
August 10, 2017
no problems and easy pick up. good value
no dislikes
8.4
August 2, 2017
Nissan Micra - Impressed with the standard of equipment Quiet - fast enough for French roads
Colour - Black is very somber
9.6
BrianAugust 2, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good vehicle condition.
Delay in waiting to pick up keys at desk. Counter seemed unable to deal with it when two flights arrived at the same time.
8.0
August 2, 2017
The staff.
8.2
SimonJuly 29, 2017
Really friendly counter staff, spoke excellent English. We waited over an hour for our car but we got a fab upgrade which made our holiday so much easier.
Long queue to wait in.
7.6
ChristopherJuly 25, 2017
Excellent, friendly service.
9.0
DavidJuly 24, 2017
upgrade, but I might not have been ok with a largher car.
very long wait to pick car up, you need more than one person serving.
7.8
CrispinJuly 18, 2017
English spoken well. Good explanation of "curiosities" of the car, e.g. how to open the fuel filler cap.
The car was parked a little way away from the office. our flight was an hour late and the Avis representative had gone home by the time I returned to the desk to notify him of a small dent in the passenger front door. However, I took a dated photograph and was assured by the adjoining desk (Europcar) that would be OK.
9.0
July 13, 2017
The car was excellent. Great value for money.
N/A
7.8
AdrianJuly 10, 2017
Excellent service Very happy
Nothing
9.2
DianeJuly 9, 2017
Very helpful stuff. Car next to office.
Poor sign to drop off car park.I was shown it on map when collecting car but did not have map in my information. Once in carpark Avis sign very small and hard to see.
8.0
July 9, 2017
Satisfactory car. Pick-up directly outside car hire building.
High price. Drop-off a significant walk from car hire building even though adjacent parking had spaces. It. was coned off as full but plainly wasn't.
6.4
July 4, 2017
Brand new car, conventional key, very pleasant counter staff
Took rather a long time to pick up the car
8.4
JohnJuly 4, 2017
Good, powerful car. Pick-up easy
8.8
June 30, 2017
The agent was very helpful and spoke good English
I always feel unsure when l drop off the car and there is no one available to check the car. Keys are left in a letter box.
7.6
AdrianJune 25, 2017
Quite quick Representative easy to understand
Relatively small inside for many people picking up cars
8.8
MarkJune 24, 2017
Excellent service, Car was really good value Car was lovely.
Car was a little damaged
8.4
RichardJune 21, 2017
Aircon
Overdue a service.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Limoges
Very good
7.83333 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.