Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Limoges

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Limoges and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 12, 2017
Extra charge for second driver
8.2
August 12, 2017
Car was excellent and spacious.
Only one staff member so took a long time to collect car.
7.0
August 11, 2017
Ease of picking up the car.
There was only one person at the desk. It's not a big airport, but it did slow things down.
7.4
August 10, 2017
no problems and easy pick up. good value
no dislikes
8.4
August 2, 2017
Nissan Micra - Impressed with the standard of equipment Quiet - fast enough for French roads
Colour - Black is very somber
9.6
BrianAugust 2, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good vehicle condition.
Delay in waiting to pick up keys at desk. Counter seemed unable to deal with it when two flights arrived at the same time.
8.0
August 2, 2017
The staff.
8.2
SimonJuly 29, 2017
Really friendly counter staff, spoke excellent English. We waited over an hour for our car but we got a fab upgrade which made our holiday so much easier.
Long queue to wait in.
7.6
ChristopherJuly 25, 2017
Excellent, friendly service.
9.0
DavidJuly 24, 2017
upgrade, but I might not have been ok with a largher car.
very long wait to pick car up, you need more than one person serving.
7.8
CrispinJuly 18, 2017
English spoken well. Good explanation of "curiosities" of the car, e.g. how to open the fuel filler cap.
The car was parked a little way away from the office. our flight was an hour late and the Avis representative had gone home by the time I returned to the desk to notify him of a small dent in the passenger front door. However, I took a dated photograph and was assured by the adjoining desk (Europcar) that would be OK.
9.0
July 13, 2017
The car was excellent. Great value for money.
N/A
7.8
AdrianJuly 10, 2017
Excellent service Very happy
Nothing
9.2
DianeJuly 9, 2017
Very helpful stuff. Car next to office.
Poor sign to drop off car park.I was shown it on map when collecting car but did not have map in my information. Once in carpark Avis sign very small and hard to see.
8.0
July 9, 2017
Satisfactory car. Pick-up directly outside car hire building.
High price. Drop-off a significant walk from car hire building even though adjacent parking had spaces. It. was coned off as full but plainly wasn't.
6.4
July 4, 2017
Brand new car, conventional key, very pleasant counter staff
Took rather a long time to pick up the car
8.4
JohnJuly 4, 2017
Good, powerful car. Pick-up easy
8.8
June 30, 2017
The agent was very helpful and spoke good English
I always feel unsure when l drop off the car and there is no one available to check the car. Keys are left in a letter box.
7.6
AdrianJune 25, 2017
Quite quick Representative easy to understand
Relatively small inside for many people picking up cars
8.8
MarkJune 24, 2017
Excellent service, Car was really good value Car was lovely.
Car was a little damaged
8.4
RichardJune 21, 2017
Aircon
Overdue a service.
7.4
June 21, 2017
Didn't get exact car booked. Windscreen interior needed cleaning.
7.8
WilliamJune 19, 2017
Hi spec car. Good for what I needed. Five people comfortably seated.
Nothing.
8.2
AnthonyJune 16, 2017
Sent to wrong car park originally. Car had a few bumps and scrapes but did job more than adequately
7.2
June 11, 2017
Upgrade. Ease of drop off
Very long wait for car due to long queue at desk. Very slow to deliver each persons paperwork.
7.2
June 8, 2017
Dirty windscreen Dent in bumper unclogged Fuel not full Keys in box not able to check car in and get confirmation of condition
6.0
FrancesJune 5, 2017
When there was a problem with the car they changed it immediately with no fuss.
Being given a car that was dirty, smelt of smoke (We are non smokers) and clearly not fit for purpose in the first place. But the replacement was very nice.
7.6
GlenJune 5, 2017
Brand new multiple upgrade, very efficient friendly service,this was about as perfect as it could get.
7.6
June 3, 2017
The upgrade and the helpfulness of the staff.
Marks on the car that I had to go back to point out and the very long queues
6.6
June 3, 2017
All very close to carpark
Limoges Hire Car building shuts for lunch. Very small building for 6 counters
9.2
BrianMay 26, 2017
The Avis employee at the desk is excellent.
Not a fault of Avis - a victim of its own popularity that more people on our flight reserved Avis than cars from other companies - so we had to queue while 4 people ahead of us collected their cars.
8.6
May 26, 2017
Excellent service. New car. Quick but professional checking in
Leaving keys in box in return. No checking of fuel or condition of car.
8.0
JackMay 22, 2017
Car was new ! Ease of collection from Terminal building and location
Although no problems finding drop off place, we had to put keys through letterbox. Conscious of mileage restriction !!
8.8
May 14, 2017
It was a good car to drive in terms of the smoothness of the engine and comfort.
I'm not a great fan of VW and was surprised to find that VW do not provide a lockable fuel cap, which I am use to with my car.
9.2
AndrewMay 12, 2017
I am a fan of AVIS. Good cars, new. Great staff, Helpful and quick in dealing with you. Nothing to complain about - at all.
9.8
May 11, 2017
Brand new car perfect condition. Very helpful Avis staff at Limoges Airport. Every thing was perfect and I would use Rentalcars.com for all my future rentals without doubt.
9.4
MarianMay 7, 2017
Very easy to arrange and pick up
No problems
8.6
May 6, 2017
I would like to drop the car late but thay did not speak English and when we did drop the car off no one on dute that day so could have drop off later
7.6
May 5, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off
Not being advised that the car had an inbuilt satellite navigation system, it would have been nice to know before taking our own along
7.8
PeterMay 2, 2017
Friendly and efficient service from Avis staff @ the airport. Ease of getting the car.
8.8
April 20, 2017
Politeness of staff
8.4
April 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Only one member of staff and a large queue of people meant a long wait for the car.
7.0
RichardApril 15, 2017
Easy location for desk. Helpful staff. English spoken. Fill / Fill fuel. Upgrade with sat nav. no Charge.
Not easy to find car cark when collecting. Needs some signage for 1st. time hire. No one on duty for return on Sunday only key drop & no checking car is O.K. or cancel Cr. Card deposit.
8.8
BrianApril 14, 2017
Upgrade to almost brand new car. Counter staff very personable and efficient.
8.8
April 11, 2017
Everything about the whole experience
8.8
April 3, 2017
Excellent car
Long wait when picking the car up
8.8
MartinMarch 3, 2017
Excellent car and good service
Nothing
9.0
lynnJanuary 30, 2017
Good quality car. Helpful staff.
N/a
8.6
PaulJanuary 26, 2017
Great service - no faults
N/a
9.4
January 16, 2017
Clean car, inside and out.
No one on desk when car dropped off. Not so sure petrol tank was fully, despite instrument panel saying it was.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Limoges
Very good
7.93333 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations