Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Lille

Find great prices with Avis in Lille, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 25 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 28 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.33333

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis staff have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Lille

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Avis locations in Lille

Opening hours

  • Lille Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 10am - 12pm
    Sunday 4pm - 6pm, 7pm - 11pm
  • Lille Train Station - Europe
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 9am - 2pm, 3pm - 8pm
    Sunday 10am - 1pm, 5pm - 11pm
  • Lille Train Station - Flandres
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 2pm, 3pm - 7pm
    Sunday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
-

Avis counters near Lille

Reviews of Avis in Lille

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 01 October 2016
Avis lady at Lille very friendly and helpful. Car, alllthough large and difficult to park at times, suited our needs. Very difficult to locate Avis office in Amien. Had to leave car in city as it was too big for parking station at the train station.
7.2
Nicholas Lille Train Station - Flandres 19 September 2016
Cleanliness of the interior and its gas mileage. I wish there had been some simple instructions in English about the car... such as how to start it or use the cruise control, etc.
8.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 14 September 2016
Dealing with a company that I have used on many previous occasions. Don't expect problems. Cleanliness of the car. Upgrade option could have been tempting but not offered.
6.6
Baldvin Lille Train Station - Flandres 27 June 2016
Service It looks like Avis is using Fiat 500 to get Customer, iven if they never hat the Fiat 500 avalible.
5.6
DAVID Lille Airport 23 June 2016
Road signs at airport should indicate "RETURN RENTALS" or "CAR HIRE PARK" as well as the French language signs.
8.8
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 29 September 2015
Pick-up was excellent - staff was very helpful and changed the language on the GPS which was very helpful. No signage or directions at Chartres railway station for drop-off. Avis should consider sending these in advance because process was quite involved and staff unhelpful (also location of petrol stations close to drop-off). Staff were also not able to look after our luggage so that we could visit the town before our train arrived.
8.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 09 September 2015
Plenty of room for 6 people and luggage, easy to drive Be aware that most car parks in inner cities have a height limit too low for this car.
9.4
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 07 September 2015
Friendly staff at both Avis offices in Lille. Car fuel tank was NOT full at pick-up, despite being a full-to-full deal. I took photos of the fuel levels at pick-up (3/4 full) and drop-off (1/2 full)and pointed this out to the staff at Lille Flandres train station. So I only expect to be charged for 1/4 of a tank, as that is all I used. Also, the parking barrier ticket provided at pick-up (Lille Europe) did not work and I had to contact the car park staff to let me out. Nearly every time I have used a rentalcars deal, there has been an avoidable problem. I will be looking around for alternative sources next time.
6.4
ROCCO Lille Train Station - Europe 20 August 2015
Manuals in car in French only. Couldn't work out how to set the GPS so needed to go to another Avis depot to pick up manual GPS. It would be good if manuals were in English for English speaking clients & if staff went with you to the car to ensure everything was OK & you knew where all the gadgets were.
8.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 12 July 2015
Avis staff should escort you to the car to check the overall condition. Returning and refuelling instructions should be available in English.
7.8

Top companies in Lille

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 85
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.33333 Ratings: 324
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 70
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.23333 Ratings: 338
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.16667 Ratings: 370
See all companies in Lille