Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Lille

Find great prices with Avis in Lille, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Mon 20 Nov 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 23 Nov 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.16667

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Lille is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Lille have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Our customers said Avis in Lille is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Lille

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Avis locations in Lille

Opening hours

  • Lille Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 10am - 12pm
    Sunday 4pm - 6pm, 7pm - 11pm
  • Lille Train Station - Europe
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 9am - 2pm, 3pm - 8pm
    Sunday 10am - 1pm, 5pm - 11pm
  • Lille Train Station - Flandres
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 2pm, 3pm - 7pm
    Sunday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
-

Avis counters near Lille

Reviews of Avis in Lille

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 20 October 2017
Staff member was very helpful and the car we hired had an excellent inbuilt GPS system. Returning the car to Rennes railway station was VERY difficult. The station is currently undergoing major renovations and several of the accesses to the station were either blocked or changed. We were not given any information about these changes and the signage at the station was extremely poor.
6.2
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 11 September 2017
There was no-one to pick up the car! We just left it at the parking, locked it and then dropped off the keys at the counter upstairs.
9.2
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 02 September 2017
Excellent quality of the car. A little difficult to get out of the car park - the ticket provided didn't let me out of the car park.
7.8
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 01 October 2016
Avis lady at Lille very friendly and helpful. Car, alllthough large and difficult to park at times, suited our needs. Very difficult to locate Avis office in Amien. Had to leave car in city as it was too big for parking station at the train station.
7.2
Nicholas Lille Train Station - Flandres 19 September 2016
Cleanliness of the interior and its gas mileage. I wish there had been some simple instructions in English about the car... such as how to start it or use the cruise control, etc.
8.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 14 September 2016
Dealing with a company that I have used on many previous occasions. Don't expect problems. Cleanliness of the car. Upgrade option could have been tempting but not offered.
6.6
Baldvin Lille Train Station - Flandres 27 June 2016
Service It looks like Avis is using Fiat 500 to get Customer, iven if they never hat the Fiat 500 avalible.
5.6
DAVID Lille Airport 23 June 2016
Road signs at airport should indicate "RETURN RENTALS" or "CAR HIRE PARK" as well as the French language signs.
8.8
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 29 September 2015
Pick-up was excellent - staff was very helpful and changed the language on the GPS which was very helpful. No signage or directions at Chartres railway station for drop-off. Avis should consider sending these in advance because process was quite involved and staff unhelpful (also location of petrol stations close to drop-off). Staff were also not able to look after our luggage so that we could visit the town before our train arrived.
8.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 09 September 2015
Plenty of room for 6 people and luggage, easy to drive Be aware that most car parks in inner cities have a height limit too low for this car.
9.4

Top companies in Lille

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.26667 Ratings: 185
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.16667 Ratings: 396
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 91
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.03333 Ratings: 413
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.025 Ratings: 138
See all companies in Lille