Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews La Rochelle

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in La Rochelle and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlanSeptember 6, 2015
Counter staff - excellent help. Car was not clean or full of diesel
Ordered car with GPS but not available Had to pay for upgrade
5.6
TomAugust 31, 2015
Slightly disappointed that I had to take a smaller car. No offer of a refund.
7.8
August 23, 2015
Quick efficient service. New car. Clean.
8.4
MathewAugust 17, 2015
Very quick service. Very efficient staff. Good value for money
The car was a little dirty inside which was disappointing given that we were warned of a €60 fine if it wasn't kept clean.
8.6
July 23, 2015
Once we had found out who to talk to in regards to who we had rented from, it was incredibly easy to get the car. The Hertz man was friendly and efficient. He patiently explained everything to me and even helped me find the right road to go where I needed.
We were told that we would be collected from the airport and taken to the car. We weren't - we walked to the car rental place and spoke to someone who told us we needed to talk to Hertz. We would otherwise have no idea that was who we were renting from.
7.4
July 16, 2015
Very happy with car
The lenght of time it took to collect car and sort paperwork
6.8
July 14, 2015
Car
Waiting
8.4
April 15, 2015
The Hertz representative was extremely courteous and efficient. She spoke excellent English, and was a pleasure to deal with.
I drove many miles trying to find a petrol station to refuel the car before dropping it off. I could not find one, so had to leave it with less than a full tank. It would be helpful if customers could be given a map, when they pick up the car, of places near the airport that it can be refuelled.
9.2
January 12, 2015
Clean car, new model great on petrol.
Didn't have any car mats, and the engine light came on so prevented us from sightseeing, as wasn't sure what was wrong with it!!
7.6
September 6, 2014
Car ready to pick up ...no problem
8.0
GrahamAugust 12, 2014
Easy to use
There was an extra charge that I wasn't expecting and still don't understand what it was for. The invoice is not clear either. I think extra payments should be explained more clearly in English.
8.222222222222221
DavidApril 16, 2014
Friendliness of counter staff
Car had not been cleaned thoroughly and contained quite a bit sand from prior hire but only visible when rear seats were dropped. Only of concern in case we were charged for extra cleaning. Vehicle body was quite scratched and a bit tired looking and wheels had what appeared to be large patches of paint or dried grease/oil. Otherwise car was fine. Not obvious that Thrifty was serviced by Hertz counter. Could do with a Thrifty sign.
8.666666666666666
CarmelApril 13, 2014
I was given a brand new car at an excellent price, there was a bit of a wait to collect it, but it was a busy time, overall the total experience was excellent!
9.777777777777779
VictoriaMarch 19, 2014
All the above
Confused as to why Hertz was called Thrifty and no mention of Thrifty in the building!
8.444444444444445
January 29, 2014
Good service, excellent new car
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission

Nearby Locations