Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Carcassonne

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Carcassonne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 25, 2017
Friendly helpful service.
Nothing?
7.0
May 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful desk staff
On return the vehicle 'check in' staff seemed less helpful. Nothing I can put my finger on - just a feeling
6.2
April 26, 2017
5* service thank you.
9.0
CharlesMarch 4, 2017
An economical little car ( Fiat 500) but only for 2 people.
car was a soft top and therefore a little concerned when leaving the vehicle in public carparks etc.
8.8
DavidNovember 30, 2016
The Thrifty/ Hertz staff were very accomodating and helpful
6.8
November 6, 2016
The ease with which I found the desk. The exact car I wanted.
The wait for the queue to go down , this was far too long . The other desks were not as busy or were smaller queues.
8.2
October 4, 2016
Speed & efficiency
8.8
PeterSeptember 15, 2016
pretty fast pick up time but only because i was third in the queue..otherwise it would have taken a long time.
didn't get the car I ordered but got the same size and group according to thrifty but a citroen picasso 3 is not similar to a VW golf in my opinion.
7.4
JamesAugust 4, 2016
Took too long to collect the car at pick-up in Carcassonne Airport.
Poor response when I had a problem with a tyre. Still awaiting acknowledgement of my claim.
6.0
JacquelineJune 2, 2016
Easy & friendly. Value for money
9.2
MichaelMay 30, 2016
No explanation of contractual position in event of return without full tank, caused by French strikes and fuel being unavailable.
7.4
May 16, 2016
opel adam ok
lost 30 min to pick up
8.6
May 9, 2016
Brand new car
Nothing
9.2
GeraldApril 22, 2016
Excellent value for money. Free upgrade by Thrifty. Very smooth transaction both picking up and returning car. Delighted with price (rentalcars.com) Delighted with car and service (Thrifty).
8.8
PatriciaApril 12, 2016
Large enough for 6 of us.
No information given on operating car as being new the car had no hand brake and I have never driven a car like this. Had to go onto internet to discover how to brake and park the car. All car instructions in French.
7.8
December 19, 2015
ease and helpful staff
the walk to the office up and down steps under the road which was not thrifty fault as the airport had moved the rental offices. With luggage the steps were not easy
8.8
TobyOctober 31, 2015
Quick and easy.
7.4
MalcolmOctober 15, 2015
Friendly staff who spoke good English and who answered all questions.
Nothing to say.
8.6
September 21, 2015
Easy process of ordering, pleasant staff and no problems in general apart from not getting the car model I requested.
Not getting the make and model I ordered
8.2
September 12, 2015
The compact nature of the airport and services which made picking the car up much easier
The state of the hire car compound and the exit road which are full of potholes
7.6
WilliamAugust 19, 2015
No extra charge for auto Hybrid Yaris excellent on fuel
nothing
9.4
RichardAugust 16, 2015
Excellent value for money and good quality good sized cars
Car park poorly maintained
8.6
July 24, 2015
Getting the car I asked for. Being told where the car was parked and finding it easily. Not having to go back and report damage to the car as it was in good condition. The staff handing out bottles of water to those in the queue as it was so hot.
Having to wait for so long in the queue to pick up the car.
8.4
AndrewJuly 19, 2015
We liked the fact that the car had SAT NAV. It was also very efficient on fuel as we did a lot of touring.
7.8
StephenJuly 18, 2015
I didn't expect the staff to be fluent in English. They were! They were also extremely friendly and knowledgeable regarding the local area.
Access to the parking area is a little like a building site. I'm sure there will be plans to improve this.
8.6
July 5, 2015
Excellent service
8.6
June 30, 2015
Over strong approach to selling insurance
7.2
May 27, 2015
Condition of the car
Very slow counter service for pickup and drop off.
7.4
MichaelSeptember 20, 2014
Friendly staff.
We were expecting 'meet and greet' but in fact we had to go to the rental desk with our luggage,children and car seats and wait in a queue. Thrifty was being serviced by Hertz. We thought not using Hertz would mean less of a queue but actually not...
6.0
September 14, 2014
Actually a Hertz car and service desk but the system worked fine.
10.0
MarkSeptember 12, 2014
The Airport car collection area was a mudbath...a more professional area matching the new facilities in the airport itself is urgently needed especially with winter ahead.
9.333333333333334
September 8, 2014
A lot of time lost to drop off the vehicle!
7.111111111111111
StevenSeptember 6, 2014
It was hertz .... Fantastic staff
Nil
10.0
EDWARDAugust 15, 2014
BOOT A BIT SMALL
8.88888888888889
TonyAugust 12, 2014
lovely clean interior, Sat Nav was fantastic. size was good, air-con was great and parking sensors were a nice feature.
all the little pot-marks on the exterior were not nice and the rear light crack.
6.888888888888889
MaryAugust 11, 2014
Lovely staff and very efficient, especially the guy who dealt directly with us, at the Thrifty desk. The car (Renault Clio) was excellent, and very economical on fuel. Definitely would use your services again to find the best deal in car hire
Nothing
9.555555555555555
DavidAugust 9, 2014
Able to take cross boarder, full tank out and in
Nothing really
8.88888888888889
noelAugust 7, 2014
Car was excellent - however was a large estate car when original rental was a small hatchback - as a couple had we decided prior to share the driving,my girlfriend would not have felt comfortable driving the larger car!
9.555555555555555
GrahamJuly 30, 2014
I upgraded
A bit expensive but we enjoined it.
8.0
July 11, 2014
The efficiency, politeness and knowledge of the Hertz staff at this location. The car was almost brand new and very economical.
The queues at the rental desk although I gather they are moving into larger premises next year (we use this location regularly).
9.333333333333334
RobertJune 25, 2014
The man who served us on pick up and drop off was friendly and helpful
9.777777777777779
MichaelJune 23, 2014
Excellent car in pristine condition. Service counter efficient and easy to locate
Long queue at collection which we were at the back of.
8.88888888888889
JohnJune 1, 2014
Counter staff were extremely helpful and pleasant
9.333333333333334
AlisdairMay 26, 2014
Customer service clerks were very busy however every polite and very polite spoke as require din English and exceptionally customer focussed
Due to travel hold up arrived later than intended and staff insisted on carrying out the full inspection. They were polite and helpful however would have welcomed a fast drop process. Carcassonne office staff are an excellent advert for the Trifty car service
8.88888888888889
IanMay 21, 2014
The choice to return the car with a full tank or empty ! I always choose full.
Not really the fault of the car hire company, but, the car pick up area at Carcassonne airport is very poor. Large craters with in an unmade muddy surface.
9.555555555555555
May 7, 2014
Speed and efficiency of check-in and return.
Office did not open until 09.00, with a number of people waiting from 08.30
8.666666666666666
May 6, 2014
We liked the option that we could leave the car back with a full tank of fuel,
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Carcassonne
Very good
7.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations