Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Carcassonne

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Carcassonne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 29, 2016
Highly competent staff on desk.
Searching for the car...what about numbered bays?
9.0
September 25, 2016
Helpful staff. Pleasant attitude.
9.0
June 30, 2016
Ease of renting and dropping off at another location
Car was not cleaned. And it stated on key ring red renault, but was in fact blue - so took time to find it, but matched it up with registration number
6.2
May 17, 2016
It was a new car
It broke down after 900km
7.4
April 23, 2016
The experience was generally fine
I expected a fiat 500 and what I got was a Renault Twingo which was a disappointment.
6.6
RogerApril 16, 2016
The price was excellent and we even got a bigger car that reserved. Absolutely, no complaints.
8.6
March 28, 2016
toyota hybrid rather than vw golf as booked
no problems
8.6
RonaldNovember 22, 2015
English-speaking staff
8.8
LEONARDOctober 4, 2015
comfort of the car on longish journeys.
8.8
JeremySeptember 15, 2015
Speedy service and no hard selling of extras
7.4
KenSeptember 10, 2015
Excellent service from Europcar and very happy with the upgrade.
Nil
9.0
August 16, 2015
Insurance available as an option during booking on the web.
Built in sat nav in the Peugeot 208 lacks functionality of the most basic portable devices
9.4
August 13, 2015
good manners
gps did not work
7.2
CraigAugust 6, 2015
All very easy and helpful staff
Nothing.
8.4
PaulAugust 2, 2015
Helpful staff and a nice clean new car
Finding my way from the airport to the motorway. Probably my fault.
8.6
July 28, 2015
The car was excellent The efficiency of the drop off at Nice was ecelllent
The process for collecting the car took some time. There was a queue of people all trying to book cars and as a consequence we had to stand in the hot sun for some time. It would have been nicer if there was a more efficient and streamlined process
8.4
StevenJuly 20, 2015
Renault Wspace was fantastic. GPS upgrade was very useful
We needed two child seats and had to fit them ourselves. Thought Europcar would do this, particularly after we travelled and wanted to ge the kids in the car quickly. It took a while to get them fitted, in very hot weather
7.0
ChristopherJuly 16, 2015
Efficient and friendly.
Can't think of anything
8.8
July 6, 2015
office close to the airport terminal and drop off was easy
Found it difficult to locate our car in parking area and road surface was uneven therefore difficult to push trolley
8.4
June 25, 2015
Quick to drop off.
Very slow at pick up.
7.0
IanJune 25, 2015
THE STAFF WERE REALLY HELPFUL
THE CAR SHOULD REALLY HAVE MATS IN THEM
8.6
June 24, 2015
everything was good
8.0
AedeenJune 19, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff, very helpful.
8.6
WyllanJune 6, 2015
Staff sense of humour.
8.8
MichaelJune 3, 2015
The state of the carpark, it is almost impossible to drive off the carpark without going into a pothole!
8.6
April 19, 2015
It was quite a new car, very clean with no bumps or scratches.
Only 1 person on the desk, quite a long Queue before being dealt with on arrival.
8.0
March 31, 2015
car was nearly new and clean!!
There were five people in front of me, I would have given you five for everything but cant believe you only had one member of staff to cater for 8 to ten people!!!!
7.6
peterMarch 27, 2015
The time taken to collect the car was too long - could have done with more staff and when I went to return the car the office was unmanned and had to wait for nearly 1/2 an hour for anyone to turn up.
7.8
MireilleMarch 10, 2015
friendly staff. Good English
9.2
January 30, 2015
Helpful staff.
Car was rather small (Fiat 500) Muddy car park; not clear where the exit was.
8.4
January 9, 2015
Very nice little car and all very smooth and efficient. thank you.
9.0
December 5, 2014
Good car Pick up & return full of fuel No nonsense about having to wash & clean the car before return
On collection was told to inspect car for damage and found several significant issues which had not been pointed out.
7.0
RossAugust 28, 2014
Very efficient service, 3 minutes walk from airport. Very clean vehicle. Very fast return - 10 minutes from arrival to leaving the vehicle
9.777777777777779
August 11, 2014
-Efficiency and kindness of the counter staff -The location -The quality of the car in general
-The time it took to collect my vehicle -No one there to check the car with me for collecting -Size and engine horse power of the car -The time it takes to reverse the €100,- creditcard deposit
5.555555555555555
July 28, 2014
Car was good other than for points made below
When picked up service was very slow. A new member of staff was being trained and this was causing delays. Car was covered in dust and scratches we not identified by the rep so further delayed us.
5.333333333333333
HelenJuly 20, 2014
The staff in the office were absolutely fabulous, really friendly and helpful
9.777777777777779
BrianJune 23, 2014
Not a Europcar issue as such, the exit road from the car hire area is in very poor condition with severe pot holes well capable of causing damage to vehicles if one is not very careful.
9.555555555555555
GillianJune 23, 2014
Car had not been cleaned. Very dusty but inside not too bad.
See above.
7.111111111111111
DanielMay 24, 2014
Price well spec car
Long wait to collect car
6.444444444444445
GaryMay 21, 2014
Friendless even though had been very busy.
Didn't tell me how the toll way worked for tickets. GPS only in French so had to use a Tom Tom, free, but it was pretty crap. Had to wait good hour for service, on her own and busy."
8.88888888888889
May 11, 2014
Efficiency of returning vehicle.
Length of time to pickup vehicle.
8.0
April 23, 2014
I was told I had been upgraded when I collected the car and it was a larger car than I wanted but I didn't realise this until I had reached the car and was ready to drive away.
7.333333333333333
March 11, 2014
The car and the way we were dealt with when we arrived we wre
the petrol guage only shows usage after 150 km so I was concerned it was faulty!
10.0
March 1, 2014
Very easy and efficient service
Rubber Car mats in car would make keeping clean easier..
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Carcassonne
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations