Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews Caen

Read customer reviews on Avis in Caen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


August 14, 2017
Drop off nice and quick.
Dd not get the car I ordered online. Car was too small for for 4 mature adults. Car was not full of petrol. took 3 trips back to the office to get things settled and was able to drive away.
ThomasJuly 20, 2017
First class service. Very helpful lady who spoke excellent English.
BengtJuly 15, 2017
The location of the office
June 17, 2017
Easy to rent
Car return not smooth. Avis is closed daily from 1200 to 1400.
October 1, 2016
Speed of service, features of car - satnav and climate control
September 27, 2016
The location was so close to the train station.
August 15, 2016
The car was value for money. And appeared to be an upgrade.
The women on the counter did all the paper work. Then took us too the exit, She pointed to the right and said follow the path your car is in the car park. You have the registration of the car on the key. She then said good bye, and got into her own car and left. We found the car and took pictures of the car as therewas some minor damage on the car.
August 17, 2015
The car was good for parking and around the towns.
I was under the impression that I would be taken to the car (I do not walk well) but was told the car was in Car Park 2 which was a fair way away. The girl on the desk was only interested in me taking out more insurance,although I had arranged full protection when booking. I requested a breathaliser kit which I understood to be mandatory in France in all cars and the girl seemed quite unaware of this and that it was quite unnecessary!Ihad been told this would be available from AVIS.I have now just spent four days driving in France illegally!
November 17, 2014
Nice car, easy to pick up, and helpful staff at the counter.
It was hard to find the Avis parking. Instead of just giving us a leaflet with indications on where to find the parking, they d' better give us a clear address of the parking.
DarenSeptember 18, 2014
The representative was very polite and helpful. The car was smashing with built in satnav
The wait until the representative arrived at the desk. A notice informing of opening hours would have been helpful.
May 13, 2014
Difficulty of where to leave car and keys after hours
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Very good
7.45 / 10
50+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.