Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Caen

Find great prices with Avis in Caen, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 26 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Mon 29 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

8.2

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Caen

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4
-

Avis counters near Caen

Reviews of Avis in Caen

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Caen Airport 01 October 2016
Speed of service, features of car - satnav and climate control
8.6
Anonymous Caen Train Station 27 September 2016
The location was so close to the train station. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Caen Airport 15 August 2016
The car was value for money. And appeared to be an upgrade. The women on the counter did all the paper work. Then took us too the exit, She pointed to the right and said follow the path your car is in the car park. You have the registration of the car on the key. She then said good bye, and got into her own car and left. We found the car and took pictures of the car as therewas some minor damage on the car.
6.8
Anonymous Caen Airport 17 August 2015
The car was good for parking and around the towns. I was under the impression that I would be taken to the car (I do not walk well) but was told the car was in Car Park 2 which was a fair way away. The girl on the desk was only interested in me taking out more insurance,although I had arranged full protection when booking. I requested a breathaliser kit which I understood to be mandatory in France in all cars and the girl seemed quite unaware of this and that it was quite unnecessary!Ihad been told this would be available from AVIS.I have now just spent four days driving in France illegally!
7.6
Anonymous Caen Train Station 17 November 2014
Nice car, easy to pick up, and helpful staff at the counter. It was hard to find the Avis parking. Instead of just giving us a leaflet with indications on where to find the parking, they d' better give us a clear address of the parking.
9.1
Daren Caen Airport 18 September 2014
The representative was very polite and helpful. The car was smashing with built in satnav The wait until the representative arrived at the desk. A notice informing of opening hours would have been helpful.
7.8
Anonymous Caen Downtown 13 May 2014
Difficulty of where to leave car and keys after hours
10.0

Top companies in Caen

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.5 Ratings: 12
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 34
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 47
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 58
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 10
See all companies in Caen