Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Bordeaux

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelNovember 22, 2017
Everything except the time it took queueing to collect the car
Length of time at the desk to pick up the keys etc.
8.4
October 30, 2017
Good value for money. Quick service.
The car pick-up location of interent is hard to find. There was no sign or poster. I had to ask other company’s staff to find it. They also charged me a fee of not showing up exactly on time. I wasn’t aware of this strictness. At least they should remind me by an email or text.
8.8
PamelaOctober 28, 2017
Friendly and efficient
Very difficult to locate drop off for car at end of rent. Please improve your signage.
6.8
October 16, 2017
Very long wait to get the car and very difficult to find in the car park
7.0
October 12, 2017
Excellent value and service. Thank you.
8.8
October 6, 2017
The staff were helpful and the car was as expected
Not easy to find the area the car was parked, I didn't like having to pay extra to get the car cleaned
6.4
BruceOctober 1, 2017
No fuss, right car, rught price, no probs. Brilliant!
A bit tricky finding the pick up spot for the car. Get a big bright flag or similar.
9.2
RowanSeptember 20, 2017
Having to clean the car or pay for it to be cleaned
8.0
September 9, 2017
Lovely car,a more popular make than the car advertised.
There were a few minor marks on the car when collected that were not on the hire agreement.The interRent rep was not able to correct this and told me to drive to Europe car to correct this. this caused me further delay after having to queue for about 40 mins at the Interent desk
8.4
September 8, 2017
Great Service.
9.2
August 28, 2017
Everyone very helpful and no fuss.
It was rather a long walk from the Easy Jet arrivals to the offices in the main terminal at Bordeaux.
7.8
August 21, 2017
Staff helpfullness
Worried about if the car was returned in a clean enough condition as I struggled to find a car wash local to the airport.
8.4
IanAugust 18, 2017
Quick and efficient staff
Nothing
6.8
WardAugust 15, 2017
New car, very good service.
Nothing
7.4
August 10, 2017
friendly and knowledgable desk staff, rental was quick and succinct.
Had to pick up child's seat from Europe Car
5.4
IanAugust 2, 2017
More damage on car than on official document that needed correcting hence delay.
6.8
July 14, 2017
Thank you
9.4
July 14, 2017
Agent at desk efficient and friendly
drop off location poor signage
8.8
RichardJuly 11, 2017
Professional and friendly staff
9.0
julianJuly 10, 2017
Staff really happy jovial what a great start and finish to my visit to France
Nothing
9.6
JudithJune 30, 2017
Satisfied with all aspects except the time to book in
Only the time taken booking in
7.6
June 29, 2017
The car had a reversing camera very useful feature
the wait at the counter due to poor communication between the car handling staff and the desk, what is the point of putting a time of pick if the car keys are not ready.
8.4
June 21, 2017
Girl at desk had an unfriendly manner
5.0
June 17, 2017
help to get car from a very bad area of the carpark
trying to get into Bordeaux drop off no signs which were legible it took20 minutes to get to O area
7.4
June 13, 2017
Top people, top car, top service overall, well done
8.2
ChrisJune 8, 2017
Helpful staff
Picked up car from Europecar and returned car to Goldcar stand in the aiport.
8.6
NicoletteJune 7, 2017
great service! Thank you!
10.0
June 4, 2017
Very helpful at desk on pick up, plus when depositing car back.
Was told to drop car off at Europcar but had to then repack and take it to parking beyond gold car. Xx
7.2
May 28, 2017
Car suited us very well for the areas we were visiting. Nice and compact for narrow streets.
The turning circle is not tight - a lot of space needed.
7.4
May 15, 2017
Nice car for the price Would prefer automatic if the price is reasonable
Outside of the car including windscreens ware dirty on collecting, had to clean it myself before driving to Parentis en born as the visibility was clearly effected
5.8
IngridMay 8, 2017
The staff were lovely
8.4
andrewMay 3, 2017
the car was new and ran well for a little car
car hire return sign entering the airport a little on the small side
9.0
April 21, 2017
Bon rapport qualité / prix
rien
8.6
April 19, 2017
the tank was not 100% full when I start the car.
7.6
April 12, 2017
The car was a dream to drive, spotless and economical
queue at the interrent desk and only one person serving customers
9.0
March 31, 2017
Fantastic all round thank you
8.6
March 18, 2017
Car smelled of smoke!!!! Car had previous crash damage that was not noted on documentation Very dirty and smelly
5.6
SandraMarch 10, 2017
ALL PRETTY STRAIGHTFORWARD
CAR UNDERPOWERED. NO WATER IN WASHER BOTTLE
7.6
February 6, 2017
Great service, quick, easy and hassle free
Car was a bit old and couple issues with starting it.
8.2
January 18, 2017
Very helpful and friendly person on desk once she arrived.
No ice scraper in car and weather was cold in Bordeaux. Have had one provided by other rental companies at same location before. Car was booked for 10 am . Plane arrived early but no one on desk until 10am. Not their fault but inconvenient to wai T at desk with Europcar representatives apologising and asking if they could help but told to wait.
9.2
December 4, 2016
Everything, the car the Staff were excellent.
9.0
JoannaOctober 23, 2016
Small print on insurance - too many things to worry about ...... what if x, y, z happens, am I covered? Not transparent enough
8.8
JohnSeptember 20, 2016
Ease of returning car at the Europcar desk.
Fuel gauge was defective, which was pointed out to the lady representing Interent at the Europcar desk when picking up the car. Car had minor damage in several places but which was already noted on the Contract form. It was relatively old with a lot of kilometers on it but mechanically soune and went well thankyou.
7.6
LindaSeptember 2, 2016
The was very economic
Can't complain it was good
8.8
FRANCISSeptember 2, 2016
On first they give me a car with a llot of scratches and I came back to counter asking to change this car for another one which was done quickly
6.4
August 16, 2016
Very easy and good value for money.
No screenwash - I would have expected this to be full when I picked up the car. It was a little annoying that the petrol tank wasn't full - it seemed an underhand way of getting customer to put more petrol back in tank than was necessary as it's hard to guage. Very expensive additional insurance charges and very high excess.
9.0
June 26, 2016
All went well
8.8
June 12, 2016
Everything was fine good quality vehicle
Nothing to mention
8.8
EricJune 11, 2016
Very economical and easy to drive especially in the towns
Took time to work out how to tip back seat to allow for 2 large suitcases in rear. Also to work out window screen wipers. this is because it is so different to the car we drive at home (Skoda Actavia estate)!
8.8
JoelJune 5, 2016
Value for money
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Bordeaux
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations