Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Bordeaux

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChrisJune 8, 2017
Helpful staff
Picked up car from Europecar and returned car to Goldcar stand in the aiport.
8.6
NicoletteJune 7, 2017
great service! Thank you!
10.0
June 4, 2017
Very helpful at desk on pick up, plus when depositing car back.
Was told to drop car off at Europcar but had to then repack and take it to parking beyond gold car. Xx
7.2
May 28, 2017
Car suited us very well for the areas we were visiting. Nice and compact for narrow streets.
The turning circle is not tight - a lot of space needed.
7.4
May 15, 2017
Nice car for the price Would prefer automatic if the price is reasonable
Outside of the car including windscreens ware dirty on collecting, had to clean it myself before driving to Parentis en born as the visibility was clearly effected
5.8
IngridMay 8, 2017
The staff were lovely
8.4
andrewMay 3, 2017
the car was new and ran well for a little car
car hire return sign entering the airport a little on the small side
9.0
April 21, 2017
Bon rapport qualité / prix
rien
8.6
April 19, 2017
the tank was not 100% full when I start the car.
7.6
April 12, 2017
The car was a dream to drive, spotless and economical
queue at the interrent desk and only one person serving customers
9.0
March 31, 2017
Fantastic all round thank you
8.6
March 18, 2017
Car smelled of smoke!!!! Car had previous crash damage that was not noted on documentation Very dirty and smelly
5.6
SandraMarch 10, 2017
ALL PRETTY STRAIGHTFORWARD
CAR UNDERPOWERED. NO WATER IN WASHER BOTTLE
7.6
February 6, 2017
Great service, quick, easy and hassle free
Car was a bit old and couple issues with starting it.
8.2
January 18, 2017
Very helpful and friendly person on desk once she arrived.
No ice scraper in car and weather was cold in Bordeaux. Have had one provided by other rental companies at same location before. Car was booked for 10 am . Plane arrived early but no one on desk until 10am. Not their fault but inconvenient to wai T at desk with Europcar representatives apologising and asking if they could help but told to wait.
9.2
December 4, 2016
Everything, the car the Staff were excellent.
9.0
JoannaOctober 23, 2016
Small print on insurance - too many things to worry about ...... what if x, y, z happens, am I covered? Not transparent enough
8.8
JohnSeptember 20, 2016
Ease of returning car at the Europcar desk.
Fuel gauge was defective, which was pointed out to the lady representing Interent at the Europcar desk when picking up the car. Car had minor damage in several places but which was already noted on the Contract form. It was relatively old with a lot of kilometers on it but mechanically soune and went well thankyou.
7.6
LindaSeptember 2, 2016
The was very economic
Can't complain it was good
8.8
FRANCISSeptember 2, 2016
On first they give me a car with a llot of scratches and I came back to counter asking to change this car for another one which was done quickly
6.4
August 16, 2016
Very easy and good value for money.
No screenwash - I would have expected this to be full when I picked up the car. It was a little annoying that the petrol tank wasn't full - it seemed an underhand way of getting customer to put more petrol back in tank than was necessary as it's hard to guage. Very expensive additional insurance charges and very high excess.
9.0
June 26, 2016
All went well
8.8
June 12, 2016
Everything was fine good quality vehicle
Nothing to mention
8.8
EricJune 11, 2016
Very economical and easy to drive especially in the towns
Took time to work out how to tip back seat to allow for 2 large suitcases in rear. Also to work out window screen wipers. this is because it is so different to the car we drive at home (Skoda Actavia estate)!
8.8
JoelJune 5, 2016
Value for money
10.0
June 4, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off
It said it had gps but no card was in the car to use it
8.2
MargaretMay 31, 2016
Good service from staff and quick turn around on return.
9.2
May 30, 2016
Easy to use, cheap and quick
Nothing bad to say really.
8.6
jopnathanMay 24, 2016
Quick return .
Up selling at desk to a 'better'car-not necessary for me .
6.4
May 22, 2016
Car
Very slow pick-up
7.6
RichardApril 10, 2016
The collection of the car took too long, but otherwise very good.
9.0
AdamApril 8, 2016
The only reason we wouldn't use Inter rent would be if we need more kilometres per day
8.6
JohnApril 4, 2016
No queue at desk in terminal or in car park
Dirty stained front seats. Expensive insurance excess.
8.8
April 3, 2016
The signs to the Car Rental desks are not that obvious on arrival.
8.0
JohnMarch 21, 2016
Initially liked the price.
Wasn't clear on website that driving car across border to Spain would incur extra charge. Never had to pay this before with other rental companies and we have used a few for same area of France over the years while also crossing border to Spain. Hit being hit with extra charges on arrival.
7.6
March 20, 2016
Handy location of desk, car park, helpful staff.
Car had a worn-out driver's carpet with a hole in it, a missing parcel-shelf hanger.
7.0
DavidMarch 4, 2016
easy - good value and convenient
central locking fault (only worked occasionally) - probably key battery.
9.0
January 14, 2016
Cost
Car was significantly damaged before pick up - staff thought it was undamaged. Took time to take photos etc
7.0
November 7, 2015
Car was covered with advertising - didn't really like that
9.0
September 6, 2015
Bordeaux Airport. Difficult to find hire desk. Area for cars not clear. Return directions none existance. We found the entrance by chance. Car had been heavily used in season and therefore the clutch, engine rough.
6.0
JoanneAugust 14, 2015
The locating and picking up of the car was very straightforward.
The staff did not inspect the vehicle with me before I left the airport and it was only when I had to use the windscreen wipers partway through my journey that I noticed a large crack in the windscreen. Efforts were made to contact InterRent by telephone to advise them of this but the call was not returned and an e-mail had to be sent to corroborate things. This meant that I was not able to use the car at all during my stay, apart from travelling to and from the airport and it is for this reason only that I have scored the "value for money" and "condition of car" questions as Poor. The staff were, however, understanding when the car was returned but I was very pleased that I had purchased the "full protection" insurance at the time of booking the car.
6.4
June 30, 2015
Good value for Monday. Excellent helpful staff which I think may have belonged to Europcar who appeared to be the local agents for InterRent
The air conditioning was not working in the car. Temperatures were well over 30 degrees for the weekend. Not sure if a Seat Ibiza is similar to a Renault Megane? I have a Renault Megane myself and wouldn't swap it for a Seat Ibiza! Car had to be returned clean. I think it's the first time I've ever had to get a rental car washed. I was unclear about the fuel policy. It was half full when I got it and I returned it full. I didn't like the limited mileage of 250km per day although I wasn't actually planning on exceeding that.
8.4
JaniceJune 15, 2015
Right outside terminal
Nothing
8.8
BrianMay 24, 2015
We were happy there was no queue at the desk as the other desks had very very long queues. The staff member was pleasant spoke good english and very helpful.We like the full-to-full fuel policy and always book it wherever we go.
The Fiat 500 had quite a few bumps and dents - but it didn't interfere with our journey. Other than that - nothing we didn't like.
8.2
March 19, 2015
On airport. Cheap deal as a returning customer
High mileage, dints in the car
7.8
March 2, 2015
The staff when collecting and returning the vehicle were very nice, helpful and prompt. I was very impressed with them.
The upholstery of the car was badly stained and there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the vehicle.
7.6
DavidFebruary 22, 2015
efficient staff good overall value
car had lots of body damage and carpet inside was worn away with no car mats to cover it up.
6.8
December 2, 2014
Excellent fuel consumption (eco). Although the car had quite a few dents and/or blemishes resulting from previous drivers, these were well documented on my rental agreement.
I was offered an upgrade (at additional cost), perhaps as the car ordered was not immediately available for my collection.I did not take this upgrade offer, and when going to the Europcar pickup office we had to wait for about 20 minutes for the car to be delivered from the garage.
7.6
November 29, 2014
Friendly staff but all from Europcar
Computer systems for the two companies different which caused some of the dalay collecting the car
7.0
October 17, 2014
Good value and now that I have used the service once I am aware that Europcar is partner operator and will use your service again. Well done car hire is now a definite option on our trips to Bordeaux re as costs are more affordable. Thank you
When collecting vehicle this was handled by Europcar. I asked to upgrade the excess which was quoted to me on the internet and a price was detailed on my paperwork. The desk were very slow in trying to do this for me and then wanted to charge me in excess of Euros 20 per day instread of quoted price of £33 for the 5 days. I did not take this option. The car windscreen could have been cleaner both outside and inside.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Bordeaux
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations