Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bordeaux

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BelindaDecember 30, 2017
Efficient friendly service and good car
Not having GPS without paying a lot extra
7.2
October 18, 2017
Easy to pick up the car (once the right desk found - see other comments).
Dirty car (inside) Address of pick up seemed to be the van hire next to the station not the Hertz desk inside the station.
6.2
September 3, 2017
Good car - easy to drive, clean, modern
It was very difficult to find the Hertz desk. It took us 1 hour roaming around the neighbourhood looking for it. Finally, it was very easy to find if it had been well indicated (within the train station). Google maps needs updating.
7.6
August 14, 2017
Location, service provided
Sat nav was poor, car was in average condition
7.0
August 10, 2017
The booking ease and condition of the car
The price, the processing at the counter and the lack of engine power in the car.
7.4
August 4, 2017
The lady at the counter was efficient, smart and very friendly, making us feel very welcome and taken care of. Excellent rapport.
The condition of the car was great except for a small detail that the outside appeared to have been washed in the sun so it was full of marks and did not appear at its best.
8.2
August 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
ROBERTJuly 17, 2017
Customer service was extremely helpful given that we were Australians travelling in France. The staff when we picked up the car assisted us with a number of features with the vehicle. They were wonderful!
8.6
July 11, 2017
Staff in Paris very efficient
No instructions/directions on where/how to get to drop off point at Charles de Gaulle airport
5.8
July 8, 2017
Navigation system in car.
7.2
July 7, 2017
Car was not filled with gas - tank was halfway between 3/4 and full. Car was picked up at Bordeaux train station - bad location because cars are parked on 6th floor but rental office is on 1st floor. No one to inspect car drop off or pickup! Bad Hertz drop off - pickup situation.
8.0
June 25, 2017
The car drove well
The hand-in location was unclear and difficult to find
6.4
henryJune 11, 2017
Return procedure very good and friendly service. All good
Nothing bad at all would use again
7.2
PatrickOctober 1, 2016
We arrived, car provided was a bit low for my husband, car was changed no questions asked and everything was good.
9.0
EdAugust 21, 2016
Time it took to pick up car with a one year old after a flight!
7.0
July 15, 2016
Quick and easy pick up and drop off.
Location of pick up was quite a walk from the train station. Price for this car was relatively high.
7.4
TIMOTHYMay 30, 2016
Asked at the airport to change to an automatic which they were able to do. Pleased with the helpfulness of the staff on a busy day.
7.0
MichelleMay 26, 2016
Proximity of car hire desk to vehicles and airport. friendliness and courtesy shown by staff.
Back seat was very dirty.
7.8
April 27, 2016
Finally being able to get underway!! The car was returned to Nice where the staff was much more professional, organised and friendly.
Staff attitude (again as this was the second and consecutive rental from Bordeaux with Hertz) this time was a bit slow and unconcerned.
6.6
NoelMarch 24, 2016
Convenience of desk,friendly staff.
Windscreen was chipped,washer bottle was empty. Car was washed but mirrors stained. Had to point out damaged screen before I left.
8.8
TrevorSeptember 7, 2015
Friendly knowledgable staff, excellent vehicle.
The front 12v Cigarette lighter didn't work, which meant I was unable to use my DashCam. In addition it would have been nice to have someone show me the controls of the vehicle, whilst I managed the "basics" it would have been nice to use some of the more sophisticated equipment.
8.6
August 30, 2015
Didn't get the model I wanted but had a similar model. It was an older car but worked well
7.2
August 12, 2015
the easyness
9.0
JohnJuly 11, 2015
Staff very efficient and helpful; all spoke excellent English.
8.4
July 6, 2015
Very efficient drop off at the airport.
8.0
KeithJuly 1, 2015
Bit slow on the paperwork on collection
8.6
June 11, 2015
Everything
Nothing
8.6
June 10, 2015
Time taken to pick up
7.6
June 1, 2015
.
Could not reach Hertz personnel in Borseaux to advise of extended stay. No answer after calling numerous times and no voicemail.
7.4
May 13, 2015
Very difficult to contact Herzt staff, advertised phone numbers not working, possibly left wallet in car and can't cont staff to recover it.
Contact phone numbers
8.6
August 24, 2014
The size and price for this purpose
Navigating at Bordeaux central was hard due to one way streets but that was normal in Aquitane, not Hertz fault
9.777777777777779
JeffreyAugust 24, 2014
Car was great and had a navigation system installed, but the person at the rental desk asked if I wanted a navigation system at an additional price.
The vehicle drop off point at Lourdes was very hard to find, as the Hertz parking bays were on the ground and nothing above ground like the Europecar or Avis rental locations. No one at the drop off desk location so simply left keys in the drop off box.
6.0
August 20, 2014
The colour of the car (bright blue) made it easy to find when parked. It also drove beautifully. The GPS was very helpful, although it struggles with small villages in France! The counter staff (acting manager in particular) at the Marseille St-Charles drop-off counter for the car were excellent - walking back to the car with us to check it all over cheerfully, at a very busy time.
8.88888888888889
August 17, 2014
The staff were very good when picking up and returning the car.
Nothing I didnt like
9.555555555555555
August 16, 2014
Good experience with you.
10.0
August 14, 2014
The ease at which a replacement car was found when the first car I was given was not satisfactory.
The first car I was given had serious mechanical issues, this should have been checked before I was given the car and we ended up having to change our itinerary so that the faulty car could be returned.
7.777777777777778
July 26, 2014
Only 1 member of staff that night so very slow.....
5.111111111111111
July 11, 2014
price of the car and ease of drop off
very slow to pick up the car, lots of paperwork and didnt like theway the staff allways try to sell you more!! extra insurance for a start that i had already purchased, they implied i needed more and to upgrade the car for extra charge. did not like this.
7.333333333333333
June 27, 2014
This time less than 3weeks!...back at Beaurdox Airport with booked rent a car From Hertz and it's your service that counts!thank you... I enjoy coming back here!...
9.11111111111111
MarcJune 22, 2014
Car was excellent along with the efficiency of the Hertz staff. Thank you
9.777777777777779
NeilJune 4, 2014
Why when I have booked a car does it take forever to collect the keys? Surely it should be ready to go and I just sign?
7.777777777777778
April 1, 2014
The vehicle did not smell of smoke. The tyres were legal- cars hired from suppliers at Bordeaux airport previously stank of smoke , had a dirty interior and even a bald tyre. Location at Gare St Jean =easy to access via the Tram system
Car not washed. When returned the vehicle -- nobody checked to ensure full fuel tank, and confirm that vehicle in same condition as at start of hire.
7.333333333333333
ViscontiMarch 17, 2014
Politiness of the Counter Staff (pick up and drop off) and prompt support they have provided.
Walking distance of the pick parking area
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bordeaux
Very good
7.06667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.