Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bordeaux

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 1, 2017
The counter staff was courteous and efficient. He explained the reason for the non-availability of the booked car and made suitable arrangements that were entirely satisfactory. The car we obtained was comfortable, fuel-efficient and admirably suitable for our purposes.
The lack of clear indication of the whereabouts of the Firefly office, but the delay was minimal.
8.2
March 1, 2017
Daily kilometre allowance.
Although a representative was behind the desk when I returned the car the door was locked and I had to put the key in an aperture designed for them outside the building. No final inspection took place.
9.2
gregFebruary 17, 2017
fast and easy
9.4
February 16, 2017
The price. The helpfullness of the staff.
Finding firefly initially
8.8
January 26, 2017
I liked just experience
Car not full of fuel .....but not a big issue
9.6
KieranJanuary 18, 2017
Smell of smoking in the car
8.8
RayJanuary 10, 2017
Very smooth, no hidden extra costs, polite and helpful staff
9.4
KennethDecember 21, 2016
friendly service and spoke English
7.8
December 20, 2016
The service for changing the pick up time of the car. The lady was very helpful and efficient
When collecting the car the Firefly office was closed despite the fact that we were there a few minutes before the office was supposed to close. The documents and keys had to be collected from the Hertz desk in the terminal.
6.4
AnthonyDecember 15, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of member of staff who dealt with me, who was the same person on both outgoing and return trip
9.8
December 6, 2016
Staff at borduex we're fantastic
8.0
November 17, 2016
Ease of Collection and the Staff speaking excellent English.
8.0
November 4, 2016
Reliable service,stuff spoke good English.
I think,that it should be more stuff,when you pick up.It was a long queue,and we have waited for a while.
7.2
November 2, 2016
Super helpful staff
9.0
October 20, 2016
Friendly service.
8.2
malcolmOctober 13, 2016
Very helpful staff as I speak little French. Close to arrivals considering the price. Excellent service
8.8
October 12, 2016
Collection/return all good, friendly and quick
We were not aware the office was outside the airport building and not inside like all the other hire companies (but it did say this on the paperwork, but when you just get off a plane, this is only read as a last resort.) not a major issue, just added 5 minutes to the pick up time.
7.8
WilliamOctober 2, 2016
Not a Ford Last but equivalentl- went fine. Good service by Firefly
None
7.6
AlanOctober 1, 2016
1. Pre car collection updates. 2. Friendly agent on collection
1. Rental car return signs to Bordeaux Airport were not good. 2. No final invoice sent to me.
8.0
September 24, 2016
Very helpful man at the office.
I was the 9th customer in the queue and I had to wait far too long to be attended to, there was only one man at the desk, it was very frustrating to have to wait so long but he was very polite and very helpful and gave us an upgraded car.
7.6
September 20, 2016
Friendliness of counter staff
Trying to find the Firefly office
7.2
emmaSeptember 11, 2016
Staff helpful, car upgraded
It took far too long to pick up the car
6.2
September 7, 2016
confidence and friendliness of staff
waiting in the sun
8.4
FrancisSeptember 6, 2016
Absolutely exceptional service from Derek in the UK. I couldn't find my licence which meant having to cancel and rebook in my husband's name at the last minute. Derek couldn't have been more helpful, phoning Bordeaux, handling all my questions so patiently.Thank you so much!
8.2
August 30, 2016
Staff very pushy to take additional insurance and upgrade car.
7.2
PeterAugust 27, 2016
It took a long time to pick the car up because I had forgotten my driving licence. Francois in the Firefly office couldn't have been more helpful and I was very grateful for everything he did.
7.8
AndreAugust 27, 2016
Everything apart from the car that wasn't the same and the price that doubles after insurance it was alright.
Basically the time it took to get the car.
7.0
JohnAugust 26, 2016
The counter staff were excellent. My wife left her mobile phone by when we returned the car. Gary at the check in could not have been more helpful in recovering her phone from the car and returning it to us. First class customer service!
9.2
KeithAugust 16, 2016
I had a Clio Estate with built in sat nav. For return to the drop off point, I set the sat nav on "home". It appeared from the map that it was headed to the correct place, but did not. The sat nav did not allow me to put in another setting, until moved some way. Fore fly should make sure "home" is home each time it is made ready for its next outing
7.4
August 14, 2016
Car was brand new, good value for money! Friendly people at counter, spoke fluent English.
Location was difficult to find. Long queues which slowed down our trip.
7.2
DonaldJuly 24, 2016
Firefly manager was flexible and friendly
some confusion over fuel policy, but soon resolved.
8.6
July 12, 2016
Helpfulness of the staff who also came out and checked the car for any marks before departure.
8.6
CliveJune 10, 2016
Very good, professional & helpful service.
8.8
PeterJune 6, 2016
very helpful man at the desk
None
8.8
KeithApril 21, 2016
Good Price
Prepared paperwork showed no marks to car, whereas it had several scratches. There was no sticker near filler cap to indicate what type of fuel should be used.
6.8
April 20, 2016
No one at check in location had to wait 10 minutes for representative to turn up and there were 4 people waiting in front of me
6.8
leeMarch 17, 2016
Friendly English speaking staff, easy booking and easy drop off, no problems.
9.0
March 16, 2016
Person renting out the car was particularly helpful.
Car rather small
8.2
February 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Was forced to purchase a full tank of fuel because I don't have a credit card. Actually used well under half a tank!
6.2
JohnFebruary 19, 2016
Friendly professional staff. Decent Ka
9.2
January 25, 2016
price
7.6
January 5, 2016
Speed, both to get and return the car.
A bit difficult to find the office, small FireFly signs.
7.6
November 24, 2015
Good deal
The booking could have been clearer regarding the pick up process. Other companies require the customer to visit their desk in the main terminal but for this rental, we did not need to make the trip to the main terminal.
9.2
ClarkOctober 11, 2015
very economical car very friendly and helpful staff
8.0
October 11, 2015
Service was very good and quick
8.4
October 6, 2015
Fast service, almost no lines.
It is not clear where the counter is located. You really need time to realize that the counter is outside of the building.
8.6
October 2, 2015
Ease of process from booking, through collection to drop off. All trouble freele
It was an old vehicle by comparison to most rental cars I have hired. Not the cleanest and with an irritating reflection of the dash in the front windscreen in the bright sun.
7.4
September 21, 2015
Attitude of very pleasant staff . Everything as ordered
Nothing
8.6
September 20, 2015
Man at desk very friendly and courteous. Car easy to drive and no problems.
Did not have GPS.
6.6
September 4, 2015
Friendly staff but very rushed and insistent.
Discrepancies of policy between rental cars and firefly concerning insurance cover. This was not explained on the internet booking and understanding the actual details in a foreign language in a busy booking office was stressful and confusing. I left with my hire car unsure of my insurance cover and how much I was actually going to pay. This made me quite anxious!
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bordeaux
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations