Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bordeaux

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanDecember 28, 2017
Outstanding service from Miguel at the counter. He carefully, and thoughtfully, took me through all the conditions. He also explained in detail the differences between my own car insurance and what Firefly offered which was useful for future reference. Super service Miguel - thank you
8.4
massimoDecember 14, 2017
Tomas at the service counter was TOP
The weather...
10.0
JeanDecember 11, 2017
Quick and easy - great offer and free upgrade
Cleanliness inside the car was average
8.8
IanNovember 25, 2017
Empty windscreen washer bottle
9.0
STEPHENNovember 23, 2017
Simplicity of pickup and dropoff procedures
Nothing!
8.8
November 14, 2017
Have used before so knew what to expect
Nothing
7.4
November 12, 2017
Friendly and communacstive staff.
Nothing
7.8
NigelOctober 27, 2017
Good value, friendly staff.
Walked round airport terminal for ages (not the terminal we had arrived at - Billi), with a lot of luggage, looking for the Firefly desk, which was not where all the other car rental desks were (as previously advised to us). Eventually found them in a Portacabin in the middle of the car park, back the way we had already trekked.
7.2
PaulOctober 24, 2017
Great staff at fryfly
7.6
FrancoiseOctober 19, 2017
Value for money, pleasant staff. Will use again.
Nothing to complain about. Very good all around.
9.0
October 15, 2017
I really liked the phone holder and usb socket in the car, just what we needed.
9.0
AndrewOctober 11, 2017
It was good value.
Lack of maps and travel info of surrounding area and returning car. Indirect pressure on selling of excess insurance and fuel top up. Major complaint was cleanliness of car, inside windscreen have not been cleaned for a long while.
7.0
October 6, 2017
easiness, quick handling
none
8.2
October 5, 2017
Good service- quick and easy.
The car had been bashed about and wasn't in great condition externally
7.6
September 29, 2017
ease of picking up and dropping off
initial representative appeared a little impatient when I pointed out more scratches to the car
7.0
September 27, 2017
Staff were all excellent. Helpful and very efficient. Car was clean and ready.
A little more information on where to locate the rental desk would be helpful but not a real problem. Walking around in the sun is ok. If it had been raining it would have been a little less fun :0)
8.6
September 23, 2017
Excellent and friendly staff at Firefly office
Signs to return hire car at entry to Bordeaux Airport are not clear. Very difficult to know where to go. You could easily end up in a car park and have to pay to get out. Luckily we managed to exit the airport and go round again to see if we could finr signs
7.2
September 20, 2017
Staff are always very helpful
Only one member of staff working with a que out the door (not their fault I know). Car was dirty inside. There is no handover of keys and a check of the vehicle at pick up or drop off.
6.4
September 20, 2017
Very easy process
N/a
7.8
September 17, 2017
Pleasant friendly staff
Had to wait to pick-up the car which was not ready. Since I was in a hurry, I had little time to completely check the car condition. When I came to handover the car, it was pouring with rain and I had to wait +10 minutes in the car, since the office was locked. I had to rush to the terminal for my flight.
7.2
JaneSeptember 16, 2017
Helpfulness and friendliness
Nothing really.
6.4
PatriciaSeptember 12, 2017
Value for money and friendliness of staff
Car wasn't checked while I was there. It was signed off and I was assured it would be ok. The man on the desk was alone and there was a large queue. He was extremely nice but I could see he hadn't time to check the car himself. He definitely needed another person with him to check the cars in and out.
9.0
September 1, 2017
the pick up was fast and easy once we found the location. Staff were helpful , drop off was easy and the car drove well
What delayed the pick up was going first to the Hertz type kiosks to be told that Firefly was located in the car park. It was probably in the instructions but out of habit I went to the other rental kiosks
8.0
August 31, 2017
Speed of drop off
Poor signage to office
7.4
JohnAugust 28, 2017
Friendly staff, efficient. No problems
No problems
8.8
ROBINAugust 22, 2017
Attitude and efficiency of rental desk assistant when collecting car.
Number of slight dents and scuffs on car, which all but one were circled on sheet; 1 missed circle dent close to a circle. Unfortunately I didn't circle it before leaving, but did take photograph of the door, which the drop off assistant accepted - slight hassle definitely was not us and I should have circled.We await charge for 3/4 tank of fuel.
8.2
August 18, 2017
Helpful & friendly staff
car didn't have air conditioning & this was listed as included when booking
5.8
August 17, 2017
Value for money
On return only 1 member of staff to handle pick ups and drop off. Only managed to speed up process because my wife is disabled...didn't help the situation for the other customers
6.6
RoryAugust 13, 2017
Didn't charge for child seat. Give me a choice of cars.
Firefly wasn't easiest to find. Had to ask around.
8.0
StephenJuly 31, 2017
Staff attitude was excellent - very friendly and helpful. Calm under pressure when we arrived.
Long wait when we arrived, interior could have been a little cleaner
7.2
July 24, 2017
.
Car not clean inside, poor valleting and many bodywork marks not shown on the agreement. had to revisit office
6.4
July 22, 2017
Firefly are never easy to find anywhere but j always find them easy to deal with and rarely have a problem.... I would say same amount of problems as all of them!
6.6
July 22, 2017
very helpful staff.
car was small for what i wanted but maybe opel astra or equivalent was wrong choice.
8.2
SarahJuly 8, 2017
Staff were brilliant at pick up and drop off (two different gentlemen - both very friendly and helpful)
Nothing
8.6
DeanJuly 5, 2017
Quick and easy once you have your docs in order. Staff were really friendly/helpful
7.8
July 5, 2017
Staff was very helpful and informative.
Car could have been more tidy. Front tyres were worn out. Company's policy about charging for cleaning is confusing.
7.0
June 23, 2017
Excellent staff at the airport. The Firefly staff were very helpful. (They spoke excellent English too)
8.4
JacquelineJune 22, 2017
This was the best car hire I've used and I'd highly recommend it. Quick, efficient, good car and, best of all, no hard sell of extras at the desk
Nothing
8.0
June 4, 2017
Not busy
Was away for a few minutes when we arrived
8.4
HelenMay 29, 2017
Great friendly staff !! Super car ... clean and great value !
Nothing
8.8
May 23, 2017
Very pro and service oriented agent
Na
8.6
IanMay 21, 2017
Excellent service and we like the fact that Firefly have a desk by the cars and not in the terminal building
9.0
IanMay 17, 2017
Helpful efficient and friendly firefly staff
8.8
KevinApril 16, 2017
Perfect and polite as usual.
9.4
April 14, 2017
Car was ready, clean. No complaints.
Location in car park wasn't sign posted well, but now I know exactly where to go.
9.0
quentinApril 12, 2017
really helpful Firefly staff at Bordeaux airport. charming, chatty and lots of information. Probably the best car hire experience I've ever had! Highly recommended.
Nothing.....
8.8
April 6, 2017
The service and support was extremely good.
To refind the counter when returning to the airport - it is not well indicated - the sign should be much larger. I oversaw it twice.
9.2
DouglasMarch 31, 2017
Price
Nothing
9.0
March 1, 2017
The counter staff was courteous and efficient. He explained the reason for the non-availability of the booked car and made suitable arrangements that were entirely satisfactory. The car we obtained was comfortable, fuel-efficient and admirably suitable for our purposes.
The lack of clear indication of the whereabouts of the Firefly office, but the delay was minimal.
8.2
March 1, 2017
Daily kilometre allowance.
Although a representative was behind the desk when I returned the car the door was locked and I had to put the key in an aperture designed for them outside the building. No final inspection took place.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bordeaux
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.