Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bordeaux

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterMay 15, 2017
I was delighted with the car provided, it suited be better than the one ordered
I was just happy out
7.8
February 12, 2017
Billing inconsistencies
8.8
PeterOctober 17, 2016
This was a positive experience from arrival to departure with the time for pickup being the only small negative. It was such an opposite experience to the previous one at Gatwick Airport three weeks before. The staff at pickup and drop off were welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Pickup took a little long.
8.2
WinstonOctober 2, 2016
car drove well, adequate luggage for a couple, and was good on gas
Nothing...very pleased
9.4
September 16, 2016
Maria was very helpful when we returned the car.
9.0
MorelandSeptember 13, 2016
Your staff member that signed over the car was very friendly and spoke very good English. Very polite and helpful.
We were not shown the car direct and that the way the car was park and the bad light (evening pick up) made me feel very weary regarding if there was other marks and problems with my car that I did not know. I also have had a deposit taken from my master card and as yet it still has not been returned into my account which is a bit cornering.
5.8
August 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Good quality car with satnav included.
nothing
9.0
MarieJuly 22, 2016
The staff were very helpful. They showed me how to use the navigation system.I had a very positive experience and would definitely reccomend this company
8.8
StephenJuly 20, 2016
The Stat Nav system was very very hard to use, couldn't find a number of the locations we needed. The ipod/iphone connections didn't work which was very very frustrating.
7.0
davidMay 18, 2016
The rental desk was efficient. The vehicle drove well
6.4
GonzaloMay 2, 2016
Service at counter
Drivers door wet and dirty
7.8
April 27, 2016
Spacious vehicle for group. Good economy.
Warning light for low oil came on. Needed to add oil. Vehicle not cleaned thoroughly and damage included no back windscreen wiper.
7.2
October 28, 2015
Like the efficiency of the staff .
The car had a integrated GPS that didn't work correctly . Got lost a few times .
8.8
October 23, 2015
The car
The time it took queuing to pick it up.
6.2
September 27, 2015
The car
Would like door mats in the car so once could get sand out, I don`t travel whit a vacuum cleaner.
7.6
September 7, 2015
The car I had was brand new. Only 14km on the clock.
I paid more to book a specific car (there were other options available for the same group and size of vehicle at lower prices) but it wasn't available.
6.8
September 1, 2015
rentalcars were efficient and the staff at Bordeaux airport were quick when got to the desk.
Did not like the pressure you were put on by rentalcars to get the extra insurance europcar did not mention the amount of excess to pay. the queue at the europcar desk is always long as most people who book through easy jet use europcar this is the only reason I would not use them again as our wait was about 45mins and we had young children. Also when we picked car up we had a broken key which we did not relise until we got to our destination 2 hours later as the europcar man left the key in the ignition this was a great pain as we had to use tweezers everytime to get the key out trying to phone Bordeaux airport was a nightmare. when returned car they did not seem concerned at all.
5.6
August 29, 2015
Flexibility- offered a BMW X1 didn't want it as they're dreadful uncomfortable cars, offered a Mercedes B class instead - much better, also thoughtful to give us a white one. Liked the spec of the car (sat nav etc)
The b class rolls through corners at modest speeds and under steers horribly. Not sure if the under steer is generic to the class or whether the tracking is off on the vehicle.
6.0
August 23, 2015
everything
7.8
JustinAugust 23, 2015
Easy to find. Not too busy.Pleasant staff with good English. Clean almost brand new car with an excellent spec.
Received a clip plus which was a smaller car than anticipated. Luggage space being the main issue. Was offered an automatic scenic. But as I don't drive an automatic day to day and I was driving on the other side of the road I wasn't comfortable with taking it. The rep assured me the clio plus was much bigger than a standard clio but it wasn't really.
7.6
August 15, 2015
Karina at the counter was very helpful.
The website didn't indicate that the office had been temporarily relocated from the train station. It was hard to find.
6.2
BjörnAugust 14, 2015
New Renault Megan.
The instructionbook was only in french. No english book. Sees to be a problem in France and Spain. We had the same problem last Year as well in Beziers.
7.8
August 10, 2015
We ran into a problem with the vehicle. Their call centre takes a very very long time to acknowledge. When they did, we were not given correct info and had to call again.
7.6
JobAugust 5, 2015
Not enough luggage trolley's at the car drop off point!
9.0
HarryAugust 4, 2015
The car The efficient service at the car hire desk
The location Insufficient directions from the station to the car hire location Distance from station to car hire location. (We had to haul three heavy suitcases from the station up the road and over the bridge. The written information on our confirmation did not make it clear where the car hire was situated and we spent a long time walking around the station trying to find it!
7.6
ThereseAugust 3, 2015
Nice jeep nice size, Very economical
9.0
August 3, 2015
Friendly staff, great service
8.0
July 28, 2015
Nice clean car
the queue time was nearly as long as the flight time !!!!!!!!!!!
7.6
July 28, 2015
Satnav helped city driving a lot!
8.6
KelvinJuly 28, 2015
Everything!
9.4
July 22, 2015
The length of time to pick up the car!!
6.6
July 21, 2015
Difficult to find drop off at Bordeaux station
8.6
July 10, 2015
Some confusion between the Europcar desk inside and outside the terminal. Communication between the two desks could've been better.
8.6
PaulJuly 9, 2015
The fuel gauge in the car was faulty. This was only established after I first started the car and saw that the guage wasn't reading full. When i got the Rep to look at 'the problem' he said he knew about it' so why hadn't he come and mentioned it when I arrived at the car?
7.6
June 11, 2015
once we got to our turn in the queue, the staff was very polite and helpful
not enough staff on at the counter at Bordeaux airport so the queue to pick the care up is over an hour long wait which is truly unacceptable
7.8
May 31, 2015
Nice new clear car.
Very slow at counter
7.4
May 25, 2015
Didn't like the car - a Skoda Roomster ? Not what we ordered or expected
7.8
johnMay 17, 2015
The car was almost brand new
The boot was too small to take 2 large cases as specified without the back of the rear seats being laid down
6.2
April 5, 2015
Friendly staff
very small attempt to get us to purchase further insurance...
8.8
March 12, 2015
All arrangement
9.6
AlexanderFebruary 4, 2015
Friendly efficient service thank you
9.4
January 11, 2015
lady at counter friendly good location of car on airport
When collected interior of car had biscuit crumbs under rear seats as discovered when pulled them forward to pack large item during rental. Lots of damage on car when picked up which was already logged but not good was hard to find desk no clear signage or instruction initially went into car park as saw rental cabin then wasted time in there and told rental pick up was in airport
5.0
MichaelOctober 21, 2014
Excellent vehicle and service, would use them again.
10.0
October 1, 2014
The car drove well and was quite comfortable
Large damaged areas . Not the VW polo we requested , the Ford provided was very difficult to get into .
7.777777777777778
KATHRYNSeptember 30, 2014
The offer of a GPS would be good or at least a local map.
8.666666666666666
September 22, 2014
very good service - helpful staff & clear instructions leaving keys of car at airport.
The car was a bit bumped and scratched.
8.666666666666666
September 17, 2014
Staff realty helpful, and no one at the car park to either collect keys, or drop off car.
6.444444444444445
AndrewSeptember 7, 2014
Excellent service, prompt, efficient and very easy to sort out.
10.0
PaulAugust 24, 2014
very pleased with all aspect of service and the car was great
10.0
August 18, 2014
Very happy with the service
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bordeaux
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings