Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bordeaux

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 23, 2017
It was a good, late model car.
Nothing
9.0
September 19, 2017
Helpful staff Fast service Easy pick up
No introduction of the car. km mentioned in the sheet didn't match with the car's display: 1000 km less was written in the sheet. Car had quite some "small" scratches. bad smell through smoking.
7.0
August 15, 2017
Very friendly service, good approach. Car was in excellent condition and clean!
8.6
PaulAugust 12, 2017
The car was almost brand new. The staff at Bordeaux were very helpful and considerate. The office was a little difficult to find for a non French speaker, but we managed to find it ok.
I thought we were getting a car which would take two big bass in the boot, but this would only take one and a small bag. The fold down back seat configuration helped.
8.4
PARFAITAugust 8, 2017
Promptness and flexibility
Long queue at counter
7.8
IanAugust 5, 2017
Upgraded to an Audi. Q2 with Sat-Nav & it was outstanding!!
9.4
July 31, 2017
They were very quick and the car was great.
8.0
July 20, 2017
very fuel efficient model....handles three adults and suitcases well....excellent steering control.
aside from narrow French D highways, nothing.
9.0
July 10, 2017
The car was exactly as advertised. The service desk offered automatic transmission as a no cost option. The staff was very courteous and the service was quite prompt.
Dropping off the car at CDG was a mixed bag. Finding the drop off point at Terminal 1 was easy enough. Once in the drop off area for Europcar, there are no signs indicting where to go or what to do.
8.6
RobertJune 24, 2017
Quality vehicle
Hard to find the drop off point at Toulouse airport
8.2
EdwinJune 24, 2017
We had a very good car
Would have been nice for the Nav system was setup in English before we took possession.
6.4
June 20, 2017
Relatively efficient pick-up.
Compared to other rental car locations (including those with Europcar), this was an expensive rental for a long weekend.
7.0
June 11, 2017
Value for money
Badgering me for insurance
8.2
PeterMay 15, 2017
I was delighted with the car provided, it suited be better than the one ordered
I was just happy out
7.8
February 12, 2017
Billing inconsistencies
8.8
PeterOctober 17, 2016
This was a positive experience from arrival to departure with the time for pickup being the only small negative. It was such an opposite experience to the previous one at Gatwick Airport three weeks before. The staff at pickup and drop off were welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Pickup took a little long.
8.2
WinstonOctober 2, 2016
car drove well, adequate luggage for a couple, and was good on gas
Nothing...very pleased
9.4
September 16, 2016
Maria was very helpful when we returned the car.
9.0
MorelandSeptember 13, 2016
Your staff member that signed over the car was very friendly and spoke very good English. Very polite and helpful.
We were not shown the car direct and that the way the car was park and the bad light (evening pick up) made me feel very weary regarding if there was other marks and problems with my car that I did not know. I also have had a deposit taken from my master card and as yet it still has not been returned into my account which is a bit cornering.
5.8
August 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Good quality car with satnav included.
nothing
9.0
MarieJuly 22, 2016
The staff were very helpful. They showed me how to use the navigation system.I had a very positive experience and would definitely reccomend this company
8.8
StephenJuly 20, 2016
The Stat Nav system was very very hard to use, couldn't find a number of the locations we needed. The ipod/iphone connections didn't work which was very very frustrating.
7.0
davidMay 18, 2016
The rental desk was efficient. The vehicle drove well
6.4
GonzaloMay 2, 2016
Service at counter
Drivers door wet and dirty
7.8
April 27, 2016
Spacious vehicle for group. Good economy.
Warning light for low oil came on. Needed to add oil. Vehicle not cleaned thoroughly and damage included no back windscreen wiper.
7.2
October 28, 2015
Like the efficiency of the staff .
The car had a integrated GPS that didn't work correctly . Got lost a few times .
8.8
October 23, 2015
The car
The time it took queuing to pick it up.
6.2
September 27, 2015
The car
Would like door mats in the car so once could get sand out, I don`t travel whit a vacuum cleaner.
7.6
September 7, 2015
The car I had was brand new. Only 14km on the clock.
I paid more to book a specific car (there were other options available for the same group and size of vehicle at lower prices) but it wasn't available.
6.8
September 1, 2015
rentalcars were efficient and the staff at Bordeaux airport were quick when got to the desk.
Did not like the pressure you were put on by rentalcars to get the extra insurance europcar did not mention the amount of excess to pay. the queue at the europcar desk is always long as most people who book through easy jet use europcar this is the only reason I would not use them again as our wait was about 45mins and we had young children. Also when we picked car up we had a broken key which we did not relise until we got to our destination 2 hours later as the europcar man left the key in the ignition this was a great pain as we had to use tweezers everytime to get the key out trying to phone Bordeaux airport was a nightmare. when returned car they did not seem concerned at all.
5.6
August 29, 2015
Flexibility- offered a BMW X1 didn't want it as they're dreadful uncomfortable cars, offered a Mercedes B class instead - much better, also thoughtful to give us a white one. Liked the spec of the car (sat nav etc)
The b class rolls through corners at modest speeds and under steers horribly. Not sure if the under steer is generic to the class or whether the tracking is off on the vehicle.
6.0
August 23, 2015
everything
7.8
JustinAugust 23, 2015
Easy to find. Not too busy.Pleasant staff with good English. Clean almost brand new car with an excellent spec.
Received a clip plus which was a smaller car than anticipated. Luggage space being the main issue. Was offered an automatic scenic. But as I don't drive an automatic day to day and I was driving on the other side of the road I wasn't comfortable with taking it. The rep assured me the clio plus was much bigger than a standard clio but it wasn't really.
7.6
August 15, 2015
Karina at the counter was very helpful.
The website didn't indicate that the office had been temporarily relocated from the train station. It was hard to find.
6.2
BjörnAugust 14, 2015
New Renault Megan.
The instructionbook was only in french. No english book. Sees to be a problem in France and Spain. We had the same problem last Year as well in Beziers.
7.8
August 10, 2015
We ran into a problem with the vehicle. Their call centre takes a very very long time to acknowledge. When they did, we were not given correct info and had to call again.
7.6
JobAugust 5, 2015
Not enough luggage trolley's at the car drop off point!
9.0
HarryAugust 4, 2015
The car The efficient service at the car hire desk
The location Insufficient directions from the station to the car hire location Distance from station to car hire location. (We had to haul three heavy suitcases from the station up the road and over the bridge. The written information on our confirmation did not make it clear where the car hire was situated and we spent a long time walking around the station trying to find it!
7.6
ThereseAugust 3, 2015
Nice jeep nice size, Very economical
9.0
August 3, 2015
Friendly staff, great service
8.0
July 28, 2015
Nice clean car
the queue time was nearly as long as the flight time !!!!!!!!!!!
7.6
July 28, 2015
Satnav helped city driving a lot!
8.6
KelvinJuly 28, 2015
Everything!
9.4
July 22, 2015
The length of time to pick up the car!!
6.6
July 21, 2015
Difficult to find drop off at Bordeaux station
8.6
July 10, 2015
Some confusion between the Europcar desk inside and outside the terminal. Communication between the two desks could've been better.
8.6
PaulJuly 9, 2015
The fuel gauge in the car was faulty. This was only established after I first started the car and saw that the guage wasn't reading full. When i got the Rep to look at 'the problem' he said he knew about it' so why hadn't he come and mentioned it when I arrived at the car?
7.6
June 11, 2015
once we got to our turn in the queue, the staff was very polite and helpful
not enough staff on at the counter at Bordeaux airport so the queue to pick the care up is over an hour long wait which is truly unacceptable
7.8
May 31, 2015
Nice new clear car.
Very slow at counter
7.4
May 25, 2015
Didn't like the car - a Skoda Roomster ? Not what we ordered or expected
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bordeaux
Very good
7.73333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings