Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bordeaux

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StevenSeptember 26, 2017
Very helpful Friendly
Length of time to collect car
7.2
September 25, 2017
Car was the type booked so was fine.
When dropping off, no Avis representative, but was told by another Company Rep to drop key through a letterbox outside. I had wanted to explain that i had planned to top up the fuel tank ( only needed about 1/8th of a tank ) but there were no filling stations very close to the destination.
8.4
JamesSeptember 14, 2017
had GPS even though it was not included in my contract.
GPS not wiped clean of previous user's programmed destinations. Being unfamiliar with this particular GPS I thought I had set a new destination but infact had not. GPS guided me in the diametrical opposite direction 10km out of Bordeaux before I realised.
8.4
ChrisSeptember 13, 2017
Helpful staff,offer of upgrade..
8.2
September 10, 2017
Great new car fantastic much needed sat nav Just needed more at the collection desk quite a long slow moving queue
Took quite some time to go through paperwork at desk more staff needed
7.2
August 30, 2017
Everything really well equipped car
Nothing
9.0
August 21, 2017
The staff at the desk and garage were fantastic Not only were they extremely helpful in the process of getting me picking up my car they were extremely personable and professional I can not speak highly enough of the my experience
Not applicable
7.4
MargaretAugust 19, 2017
Friendly staff and quick return
Very difficult/expensive to make any modifications to the booking - particularly to change the pick up time
8.2
August 18, 2017
Waiting at the counter to register for collection
8.2
BasselAugust 13, 2017
The helpful staff at the Avis counter in Bordeaux St Jean Station, namely Ms Samira who offered to upgrade the car for almost nothing.
Nothing
8.6
July 29, 2017
The over enthusiastic customer service agent. Did not like him trying to oversell
8.4
July 25, 2017
No where at Menton to drop the car off. No visible AVIS staff.
7.0
WalterJuly 24, 2017
Helpful, an excellent clean car and changed quickly when the first option was problematic
Lack of knowledge of technicians to enable the Satnav.
7.4
July 24, 2017
Man very helpful and friendly when I picked the car up
Would have preferred the car I "booked" especially as I hired the car for 3 weeks!
8.2
July 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff both at pick up and drop off.
We didn't get the car we specifically asked for. The one we did get was larger than we needed and used more fuel, but it was better equipped especially with GPS. The collection point in Hall 3 at Bordeaux station isn't easy to find. Even our taxi driver didn't know that the car hire desks were now in hall 3.
8.0
MichaelJuly 11, 2017
friendliness
The car was not checked with me on pickup
8.2
July 10, 2017
Obtain a car with gps included
Waiting time at airport
8.0
July 10, 2017
Super helpfull people !
No much
7.4
AlanJuly 6, 2017
The gentleman at the counter was extremely polite and very helpful. A great way to start our holiday. Thank you.
8.6
ianJune 25, 2017
wee bit tricky to find car hire offices in Gare St Jean
not your fault but prices way up at Bordeaux because of VinExpo trade fair
8.2
June 13, 2017
Nice car, helpful staff
Nothing really!
9.2
June 6, 2017
Didnt let us know the opening time is delayed on white Monday and we waited at the door for a long time
5.2
JamesMay 22, 2017
easy rental, polite staff, good english and quick service.
8.8
May 19, 2017
Lovely friendly greeting. Car was so clean and the collection time was done in minutes.
The car was an automatic, I think it would have been useful to have been told the basics of how to work the car (release the handbrake, put into drive, reverse etc).
9.4
May 16, 2017
Avis is located right outside the arrivals: easy to find. Staff are chatty and friendly. Pick up and return were efficient (under 10 minutes). Car was clean and conformable.
9.2
January 30, 2017
- Overall condition of the car - Efficiency and behavior of employees
9.2
October 3, 2016
friendly staff
nil
8.2
RolandAugust 15, 2016
Staff member set up GPS system in English for me as I was driving in France
Location of Avis office and car pick up was a disaster due to redevelopment of Gare St Jean Station in Bordeaux. GPS couldn't give directions due to road works affecting access etc. A long distance away from station to pull heavy suitcases.
7.4
StephenAugust 14, 2016
T.he car was fine but not a Grand Scenic
The queues to pick up car
6.4
August 3, 2016
When we picked up the car the first car they gave us didn't have a working sat nav. The second car they gave us seemed of a lower quality and had not had the exterior cleaned properly. However, the car was reasonably comfortable and easy to drive
6.8
NicholasAugust 2, 2016
We found the Avis staff at pick-up and drop-off to be fabulous: friendly, helpful, good sense of humour. Well done guys.
9.0
MichaelJuly 8, 2016
Friendly staff
Signs for car rentals. Didn't realise that the desks were inside not outside
7.6
SimonJune 22, 2016
Car came with sat nav as standard
No formal return of vehicles check
8.6
JamesJune 21, 2016
Not enough staff at desk to book car out. Had to wait to long. And when I left que was even bigger. Not good.
6.8
ItaiApril 25, 2016
Helpful and cheerful staff, satellite navigation in the car was extremely helpful.
9.0
March 20, 2016
Difficulty locating Avis centres even with gps
6.8
KristoffOctober 26, 2015
Quality of Cars
Hard sell on the upgrade. A little off-putting.
8.2
October 25, 2015
Très were not inflated properly
7.0
AllanOctober 19, 2015
Overall efficiency with you team
Nothing
8.2
September 21, 2015
The car was very underpowered.
7.4
September 15, 2015
Satisfied!
9.2
August 18, 2015
No gas station in the surroudings (airport).
8.0
July 14, 2015
The car. The drop off staff were lovely
The time it took to pick the car up even after pre booking
7.0
July 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful service.
Car wasn't particularly clean when we picked it up.
7.4
June 28, 2015
I was lucky to get a car with only 2km on the clock so it's condition and modernity were a bonus.
The time it took to collect the car
8.0
June 28, 2015
The building taking place at the station makes it inconvenient to collect and the instructions for return were not clear.
5.8
MichaelJune 27, 2015
The overall service ( difficult customer in front of me). Location of pick up point relative to terminal. Quality of car for the money
9.0
June 25, 2015
Hire car desk signs not obvious in airport terminal Long time to get car
6.2
June 21, 2015
Quality of car...
Wait to collect car..
7.8
June 16, 2015
Very helpful Avis counter staff helped us to get adapted to the GPS to get us to our location,and spent time helping to speak to our accomodation host on the exact location as we were non French speaking.We appreciated that help enormously.Once again thank you,
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bordeaux
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings