Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bordeaux

Read customer reviews on Avis in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
Didnt let us know the opening time is delayed on white Monday and we waited at the door for a long time
5.2
JamesMay 22, 2017
easy rental, polite staff, good english and quick service.
8.8
May 19, 2017
Lovely friendly greeting. Car was so clean and the collection time was done in minutes.
The car was an automatic, I think it would have been useful to have been told the basics of how to work the car (release the handbrake, put into drive, reverse etc).
9.4
May 16, 2017
Avis is located right outside the arrivals: easy to find. Staff are chatty and friendly. Pick up and return were efficient (under 10 minutes). Car was clean and conformable.
9.2
January 30, 2017
- Overall condition of the car - Efficiency and behavior of employees
9.2
October 3, 2016
friendly staff
nil
8.2
RolandAugust 15, 2016
Staff member set up GPS system in English for me as I was driving in France
Location of Avis office and car pick up was a disaster due to redevelopment of Gare St Jean Station in Bordeaux. GPS couldn't give directions due to road works affecting access etc. A long distance away from station to pull heavy suitcases.
7.4
StephenAugust 14, 2016
T.he car was fine but not a Grand Scenic
The queues to pick up car
6.4
August 3, 2016
When we picked up the car the first car they gave us didn't have a working sat nav. The second car they gave us seemed of a lower quality and had not had the exterior cleaned properly. However, the car was reasonably comfortable and easy to drive
6.8
NicholasAugust 2, 2016
We found the Avis staff at pick-up and drop-off to be fabulous: friendly, helpful, good sense of humour. Well done guys.
9.0
MichaelJuly 8, 2016
Friendly staff
Signs for car rentals. Didn't realise that the desks were inside not outside
7.6
SimonJune 22, 2016
Car came with sat nav as standard
No formal return of vehicles check
8.6
JamesJune 21, 2016
Not enough staff at desk to book car out. Had to wait to long. And when I left que was even bigger. Not good.
6.8
ItaiApril 25, 2016
Helpful and cheerful staff, satellite navigation in the car was extremely helpful.
9.0
March 20, 2016
Difficulty locating Avis centres even with gps
6.8
KristoffOctober 26, 2015
Quality of Cars
Hard sell on the upgrade. A little off-putting.
8.2
October 25, 2015
Très were not inflated properly
7.0
AllanOctober 19, 2015
Overall efficiency with you team
Nothing
8.2
September 21, 2015
The car was very underpowered.
7.4
September 15, 2015
Satisfied!
9.2
August 18, 2015
No gas station in the surroudings (airport).
8.0
July 14, 2015
The car. The drop off staff were lovely
The time it took to pick the car up even after pre booking
7.0
July 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful service.
Car wasn't particularly clean when we picked it up.
7.4
June 28, 2015
I was lucky to get a car with only 2km on the clock so it's condition and modernity were a bonus.
The time it took to collect the car
8.0
June 28, 2015
The building taking place at the station makes it inconvenient to collect and the instructions for return were not clear.
5.8
MichaelJune 27, 2015
The overall service ( difficult customer in front of me). Location of pick up point relative to terminal. Quality of car for the money
9.0
June 25, 2015
Hire car desk signs not obvious in airport terminal Long time to get car
6.2
June 21, 2015
Quality of car...
Wait to collect car..
7.8
June 16, 2015
Very helpful Avis counter staff helped us to get adapted to the GPS to get us to our location,and spent time helping to speak to our accomodation host on the exact location as we were non French speaking.We appreciated that help enormously.Once again thank you,
7.8
June 1, 2015
Nice staff and we were offered an upgrade without cost because we took a manual car.
Indications of where to get the car not clear. We left the airport and went to the Avis pick-up car area as there was no indication to go to another floor within the airport to get the key first. It would be more efficient that everything would be in one place. Queus were long.
7.6
TeresaMay 13, 2015
Great service - thanks!
9.2
WayneMay 4, 2015
Fast friendly service
8.6
September 16, 2014
Loved the car and the helpfulness of staff.
10.0
BoontemAugust 14, 2014
The car performed without technical problem.
Hard to reach from the TGV platform with 4 suite cases because we got to go up and down the stairs by carrying one suite case at a time.
7.111111111111111
PaulJuly 30, 2014
First rate telephonic service.
10.0
June 29, 2014
Great service. & price
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bordeaux
Excellent
8.16667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings