Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Bordeaux

Find great prices with Avis in Bordeaux, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 21 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 24 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Bordeaux is quick and easy
  • Avis in Bordeaux are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Bordeaux

Ratings for Avis in Bordeaux


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Avis locations in Bordeaux

Opening hours

  • Bordeaux Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Bordeaux Gutenberg
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Sunday closed
  • Bordeaux Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 9pm
    Tuesday 7am - 9pm
    Wednesday 7am - 9pm
    Thursday 7am - 9pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 8am - 6pm
    Sunday 10am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm

Avis counters near Bordeaux

Reviews of Avis in Bordeaux

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 07 November 2017
The price Finding the drop-off location in Bordeaux (main railway station) was diabolically difficult. In fact, I could not find where I was supposed to leave the car, or the keys. A cleaner showed me where to leave the keys, after I had to abandon the car in the wrong location.
Gilles Bordeaux Train Station 31 October 2017
very pleasant employees of Avis the drop off was quick and efficient, in front of the airport (1 minute on foot from the terminal) the car rental desk is not clearly indicated in the Bordeaux train station the car hadn't been cleaned properly (some stains on the windshield), but there was no Avis employee in the parking and I didn't want to walk back 15 minutes to ask for a new car and come back (it would have added at least 40 minutes delay)
Deanne Bordeaux Train Station 09 October 2017
Counter staff were very helpful and spoke great English which was a big help to us. The rental counters were very hard to locate at the train station. The cars are not located onsite so you need to wait for and catch a shuttle bus to them. This all adds to the time it takes to get on the road.
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 09 October 2017
Was given a bigger car No Signs to entrance to Car Rental area when returning car.
Steven Bordeaux Airport 26 September 2017
Very helpful Friendly Length of time to collect car
Anonymous Bordeaux Downtown 25 September 2017
Car was the type booked so was fine. When dropping off, no Avis representative, but was told by another Company Rep to drop key through a letterbox outside. I had wanted to explain that i had planned to top up the fuel tank ( only needed about 1/8th of a tank ) but there were no filling stations very close to the destination.
James Bordeaux Train Station 14 September 2017
had GPS even though it was not included in my contract. GPS not wiped clean of previous user's programmed destinations. Being unfamiliar with this particular GPS I thought I had set a new destination but infact had not. GPS guided me in the diametrical opposite direction 10km out of Bordeaux before I realised.
Chris Bordeaux Airport 13 September 2017
Helpful staff,offer of upgrade..
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 10 September 2017
Great new car fantastic much needed sat nav Just needed more at the collection desk quite a long slow moving queue Took quite some time to go through paperwork at desk more staff needed
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 30 August 2017
Everything really well equipped car Nothing

Top companies in Bordeaux

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - 8.3 Ratings: 651
2 Avis car hire - 8.0 Ratings: 902
3 Alamo car hire - 7.95 Ratings: 1733
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - 7.95 Ratings: 1678
5 Europcar car hire - 7.73333 Ratings: 1222
See all companies in Bordeaux


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.