Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Bordeaux

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Bordeaux and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 21, 2017
Drop off lication at Bordeaux St Jean not easy to locate.
8.2
GlenMay 2, 2017
excellent service, friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
9.0
April 23, 2017
Quality of the the car compared to the price.
No clarity in the costs involved. I am waiting to receive feedback from the customer service with regard to the part of the deposit that I have not received back.
7.4
PaulJanuary 21, 2017
It was very simple and easy
9.0
January 15, 2017
the price
deciding that Alamo should fill up petrol on return as no pump in proximity.
9.2
SteveNovember 5, 2016
Great upgrade
8.6
AndrewOctober 30, 2016
Very speedy and attentive
Nothing
8.6
October 17, 2016
Customer Service at Bordeaux and Limoges was excellent!
nothing
8.8
August 2, 2016
When I eventually found it staff were very helpful and friendly.
It took me ages to find Alamo desk at Bordeaux as it was at the same desk as enterprise which wasn't very clear.
7.2
RoyJuly 8, 2016
Great service
8.4
AileenJuly 4, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpfull
9.0
StephenJune 7, 2016
Very helpful staff. Excellent vehicle. No hard sell.
Ordered manual and got automatic - but I got to like it.
8.2
GrahamMarch 14, 2016
very friendly staff.
slight smell previous renter had smoked
7.8
MicheleDecember 9, 2015
The staff we so helpful as we enquired if we could drop the car back at Bergerac and it was no problem. The car looked like it was just out of the showroom. A pleasure to drive.
Nothing.
9.0
September 11, 2015
Could not find car hire drop off point easily at the airport as we picked up by train station
8.4
September 8, 2015
Upgrade. Service of Alamo reps Quality of car
Ease of finding appropriate car park to return car. Ease of finding service (gas station) close to airport. Written directions would have helped. Long,long wait at Bordeaux airport to get car from Alamo (Enterprise Desk). Will make me think again about booking a car from the airport
8.0
JohnAugust 17, 2015
Good car, efficient service, value for money.
Nothing
9.0
August 15, 2015
Not easy to find Alamo. Very small sign on Enterprise desk. Being conned into buying full tank of petrol when used barely 1/5th of that.
6.8
CarmenAugust 14, 2015
Pamela was very friendly. She ensured I was completely satisfied before I left and called me during the week to ask if everything was okay
8.8
August 6, 2015
staff very helpful and friendly.
When collecting the car I was given the opportunity of renting sat nav. I declined as it was not required. The hire car included sat nav so I ended up getting it for free. It would have been an unnecessary extra expense if I had rented it.
8.0
StephenAugust 2, 2015
Very good staff when collecting the car - highly attentive and extremely helpful and friendly. The same when dropping the car back.
Child seats were very poor - did not fit securely enough, dirty and overall highly disappointing given that they are a critical safety feature for our children.
6.8
AnneJuly 30, 2015
Great friendly helpful staff
Nothing
9.2
July 28, 2015
Car clean and good bilingual service
No signs for Alamo in airport
8.4
July 28, 2015
Fantastic service
8.4
July 26, 2015
Automatic that was booked not available so we were waved additional driver fee which was right thing to do so that anther person could actually drivd the vehicle in our group
7.2
AnthonyJuly 20, 2015
friendly, helpful staff
bit of a long wait, but the airport was busy
8.4
July 19, 2015
No queue at office when picking up. Staff spoke several languages. An upgrade car was given.
A comment which is not specific to this office - on returning to Bordeaux Airport, the signposting for all car rental returns is not clear. We circuled around the airport 3 times before getting the correct driving lane.
8.0
July 11, 2015
Staff very friendly and efficient.
Cost of excess insurance was very high so virtually forced to take a chance on nothing happening by giving deposit on credit card.
7.8
July 10, 2015
Service was good
Price was high
8.0
MargaretJuly 6, 2015
The efficiency and ease of hiring the car from lap top to pick up was so easy , it was a great way to start our holiday.
9.0
June 13, 2015
Alamo staff was excellent
It was not communicated that I would only have 2 hour window to pick up my car. The car was given away and I was forced into a very expensive upgrade to get an automatic car. Alamo did everything in their power but I will never use this website again and will tell my friends/family the same.
7.8
January 5, 2015
Fast service. Car in perfect condition.
9.2
October 17, 2014
The quick return service!
The fact that the vehicule had been damaged previously and not repaired before being rented again.
7.555555555555555
AldwynOctober 12, 2014
While not the car I had booked, it was a good substitute offering the same facilities. Staff were helpful.
The only issue was that the wind screener washer tank was empty. I do feel that there should be some more rapid process for picking up the car, particularly if it has been pre-booked and paid for.
9.555555555555555
JohnOctober 7, 2014
Drop off facilities were easy.
Long wait to collect car. Car was poor performer on the road.
6.444444444444445
October 1, 2014
Got the size of car I ordered. Courteous and efficient staff,
The rental desk had no Alamo signs posted on it. I had to queue to ask and was directed to Eurocar rental desk.
9.11111111111111
September 27, 2014
Good friendly professional service
Could not find desk at airport did not see very small sign for Alamo-it was under Europcar and not clear,this should be marked much boulder.
8.444444444444445
SanSeptember 26, 2014
GPS system not very good
8.222222222222221
September 16, 2014
Baby seat was very dirty....!
5.111111111111111
FrankSeptember 15, 2014
Good car at good price, friendly sales agent at counter
Location of parking garage for pickup was poorly marked (a sign on street near gate would be helpful). It was unclear what to do with keys at drop off after hours. I left them in locked car. A drop box for keys would be helpful. Also the drop off lot had poor lighting.
8.444444444444445
rogerSeptember 14, 2014
Time taken to get car from reception desk not done quickly enough
8.0
September 14, 2014
Alamo was under europcar at Bordeaux airport but there was no signs to say this and nothing on paperwork either to say this. Also europcar had massive queues and not enough people to deal with the number of people.
6.444444444444445
September 12, 2014
I can pick up the car from the station and drop off in airport
The front desk lady insisted I need show the passport despite I have both card/paper uk driving licence and the rental document. I had to go back to the hotel and get the passport.
6.0
September 12, 2014
Disappointed we did not get car we expected. Lovely car instead but only two doors and not four as ordered.
8.666666666666666
September 8, 2014
Quick and friendly service. Vehicle very good.
9.333333333333334
September 7, 2014
Choice of car was changed to an auto which is what I drive normally. First time using a hybrid which was very impressive. Staff very pleasant and courteous.
8.444444444444445
NicolaSeptember 4, 2014
Car was in excellent new condition, staff were very efficient and it was quick to get the car.
I struggled to find the rental car desks as I arrived at the easyjet terminal, the desks were in another terminal. I had to ask the information desk to find out where they were.
9.333333333333334
August 31, 2014
Economical car
Too many small marks on car.
6.0
August 26, 2014
Fast easy service, no problems on collection and also when I returned the vehicle,
9.333333333333334
August 21, 2014
There was an hour wait to collect car at Bordeaux - perhaps because it needed to be picked up from europcar and so there was a long wait.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Bordeaux
Very good
7.75 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations