Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Biarritz

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Biarritz and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 20, 2017
Clean car, polite staff and quick service
Cost of One way hire fee + excess insurance
5.6
July 19, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Was told car was checked and had no damage but found small chip in windscreen . Told fuel gauge did not show full tank but did when 're fuelled so tank was not full when picked up
7.4
paulJuly 11, 2017
Car was spot on. Guy at the pick up desk was really friendly especially to my kids....which helps after a early journey.
Information on How to drop off car was a lacking. Details of local petrol station would be really handy.
8.8
June 3, 2017
I am still expecting my invoice
not enough staff at the drop off.
6.8
April 27, 2017
No inspection of bodywork prior to renting
8.6
InigoFebruary 25, 2017
Great service at the desk
Not the car I asked but not a problem
9.2
geoffreyOctober 18, 2016
The counter staff was from Hertz. She wasn't very polite. There was been a mistake. I did the booking, but we just got a master card and apparently the card is in my wife's name. She didn't do much to help us. I had to search for the number of rental cars myself. I phoned them and after a few minutes it was solved.
6.0
GuentherOctober 4, 2016
It is very easy when you know how to bring back the car. The car was in a good condition and not overused
When i brought back the car is ti not clear signed where can i deposit the car. I find the parking place but nobody is there. This is basicly not a Problem but if you dont know i you search for staff. Better will be to have a sign on wihich is written. Take a free place and go with your key and papers to the colleting Point in the Airport.
8.6
October 1, 2016
It was easy and quick to get all the paperwork sorted.
Not accompanied out to the car just given directions on where to find it. As it was dark it was also difficult to check the car before leaving the airport.
8.8
September 29, 2016
economical and comfortable
Car in interior was dirty and still rubbish inside from previous user
7.6
September 11, 2016
Easy to book and use. Liked the "full out, full back" fuel option as it made it so much easier.
Nothing at all to dislike!!
8.8
RichardAugust 21, 2016
The car boot was smaller than a focus. I had to use the back seat for luggage.
7.0
TimAugust 18, 2016
Car was auto transmission which is rare for France but much easier to drive - especially when getting used to left hand drive and driving on the opposite side of the road. In my view all hire cars should be auto transmission.
9.0
PatrickJune 27, 2016
Hertz staff in Biarittz airport the best unlike the larger airports with inadequate staff and queues!
8.4
MichelJune 23, 2016
I had a brand new car, a Fiat 500 Convertible - excellent with this weather !
9.8
April 26, 2016
Car
Price
6.6
August 31, 2015
car was not washed outside. when i changed the times extra insurance was added to the quote.
6.4
August 30, 2015
Convenience of hire desk
Keys to car not at desk delayed collection a bit
8.2
DonalAugust 26, 2015
People at desk on Biarritz were very help full and pleasant
8.4
PhilipAugust 11, 2015
We got exactly the car we needed for our trip.
There was some damage on the car and the interior could have been cleaner.
8.2
June 25, 2015
Speed of collection
7.8
markJune 21, 2015
lovely people to deal with an excellent car would definitely use again if going to Biarritz airport
9.2
September 20, 2014
No long queues. easy processing. car easy to find.
Was not the car that had asked for but similar enough. there was quite a walk to pickup. not clear what to do on return as site office closed and car not inspected.
7.333333333333333
DafyddAugust 19, 2014
Great staff!
Better guidance on returning the car, perhaps a plan showing the layout of the access and parking areas.
9.11111111111111
May 21, 2014
Quick efficient service,staff friendly.
Location of vehicle in carpark vague-took a while to find it.On board car computer kept showing a fault.Car probably needed a service.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Biarritz
Excellent
8.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations