Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bergerac

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Bergerac and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
Good to get a free upgrade. The counter staff member was very friendly.
I'd be good to have more clarity of the individual costs on an easily to understand report. The signage in the shared rental car park needs improving. Couldn't find the exit easily. No signs
9.2
September 3, 2017
we did ask if we could upgrade to a larger car as my sister and two boys arrived unexpectedly. unfortunately despite asking at the time of picking up the care and later in the week no larger car was available. I also tried to phone a number of times but the line was always busy
7.4
September 3, 2017
Very easy to pick up and drop off
Petrol gauge on car didn't work bit worrying when we started journey in a foreign country. Wasn't sure if the tank was full. Having found petrol station it was full.
7.0
MichaelSeptember 3, 2017
Everything was very easy and the staff very friendly and helpful.
8.2
September 2, 2017
Need for both parties to visually check car prior to leaving and signing agreement. Dent noted and dated photo taken, company not interested both at start of week and end off week. We did advise office again upon return and were asked why we hadn't notified them. Photo of dented number plate produced with date and time record.
5.6
AlastairAugust 31, 2017
Friendly staff, new car, English spoken, no delay.
Not much
8.8
DuncanAugust 31, 2017
Ease of booking online and value for money
Left to find car without assistance.
8.4
LeeAugust 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly counter staff. A joy to deal with. Less than 5 minutes and we were on our way. And they even offered a complimentary child booster seat. Very highly recommended.
Nothing.
8.6
August 24, 2017
Brilliant. Quality car. Very helpful at the desk. Great service
Nothing
9.0
August 24, 2017
Upgrade to larger car and speed of service made dealing with rentalcars.com/avis a joy!
Nothing at all - Brilliant
8.8
August 21, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff. And they were quick. Much better than at Alicante
7.6
August 21, 2017
Had to que to drop keys off. A drop off box would be so much easier
8.6
August 18, 2017
couteous patient staff and a very jolly man sorting out and being helpful on the compound.
given a car much bigger than I wanted. Also given a automatic when had ordered a manual. this thing about giving people automatic cars and much bigger than wanted does my head in. As you'l see I don't regard that as an upgrade - just a nuisance. I like small cars. You should also ask first.
7.6
August 6, 2017
We liked that the car was clean and new.
The drop off could be improved.
8.2
August 3, 2017
Reliable and helpful
Nothing negative to say!
7.4
August 2, 2017
very close to terminal
code needed for dropping off the vehicle not obvious, nor where to park the vehicle
8.0
July 29, 2017
The Staff on the desk were fantastic and so helpful
Nothing
9.0
AndrewJuly 29, 2017
Staff were friendly and very helpful
Nothing Avis were brilliant
8.4
July 28, 2017
Very easy to accomplish
New car but transmission was very noisy
9.0
July 23, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and return Fab little car with super economy
9.4
July 20, 2017
Newish car, friendly service
Peugeot 2008!
8.6
July 19, 2017
The car was nearly new, clean and perfect for my needs.
There was a small scrape on the bumper I had to point out to the rental representative.
8.8
SallyJuly 19, 2017
Everything - polite and friendly counter staff, nice little car and ease of collection and return.
No complaints at all.
9.0
July 16, 2017
Friendly service and very clear.
7.2
July 16, 2017
Fast efficient and no attempt to up-sell
Car park surface wasn't good for wheeling suitcases!
9.2
July 10, 2017
Location of office and staff. Very helpful. Would have been very happy with car I ordered but they gave me quite a large Peugeot which although ok was more like a people carrier than a car and I would have preferred a car but did not want to moan.
Just would have liked a similar car to my order.
6.6
DavidJuly 7, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
7.2
July 3, 2017
The car manual - Nissan Juke - was only in French. For us as only occasional drivers of such modern cars it would be most helpful if an english manual was available somehow.
8.6
July 3, 2017
Helful Avis staff
The car was described as new with no marks. It had several scratches on it which I needed to point out. The engine (or exhaust system) sounded and felt rough - surprising for a fairly new car. It didn't seem to have been checked/cleaned since the last user. Otherwise car was fine.
6.6
DenisJuly 3, 2017
The car was punchy and the two staff members that I met on arrival and departure were excellent
Zero
7.6
June 15, 2017
Efficiency of staff
Difficulty locating car in pickup car park
7.4
June 13, 2017
quality of car & service in general
A small map or diagram instructing return of car would have been very usefull
8.8
June 12, 2017
Speed of service and staff helpfulness. Bergerac is such a pleasure.
Sometimes having to wait in a queue when already paid at bigger airports
9.4
May 22, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
on return barrier would not raise to enter return car park area ,very annoying as we were in a hurry
7.0
chrisMay 18, 2017
They have always been friendly and helpful. Cars are in good order with no concerns
Nothing
9.0
RoyMay 14, 2017
The staff were very friendly and efficient. I will definitely use Avis again on my frequent returns to Bergerac.
9.4
PhilipApril 20, 2017
Car dash board fault, couldn't read speedometer so had to return car to exchange it.
7.0
MikeMarch 29, 2017
Brand new car, VW Polo.
Short Queue at desk, waiting whilst car was fuelled up
8.6
March 18, 2017
Good size car for a good price. No fuss or extra charges or surprises
Not sure what the procedure to return the car was. In the end we were told by another company to leave the key in the Enterprise box which we did. Hope this was ok
9.0
March 5, 2017
Great car, new condition.
Nothing.
8.8
RodneyMarch 4, 2017
That the Hertz office was closed on a Friday so we could not have it confirmed that we returned the car in perfect condition. The temporary (?) return car park entailed a walk through mud to reach the Hertz office.
8.2
February 28, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Would have preferred the car we had booked but overall not a problem
8.0
NeilFebruary 22, 2017
the stress free experience, location and friendliness of staffers always!
the new drop off point, but excused as there is upgrade work being carried out to make it a more pleasurable experience. no complaints
8.6
January 18, 2017
car was fairly new and in good condition
it was much smaller than we had booked-Nissan Micra
7.4
RonnieJanuary 5, 2017
The straightforward way in which the Avis lady dealt with me upon arrival.
Nothing
8.2
January 5, 2017
On returning the car, it was hard to see where to return the keys, as the premises were not staffed at that time - we had to Sk in the airport!
9.0
November 20, 2016
Excellent overall experience. Would rent from Avis again.
9.4
November 11, 2016
The car was a high spec model
The wait for it at the airport
8.0
PaulSeptember 27, 2016
Efficiency of collection and drop off even though Avis could not supply the car on the day and deferred us to the SIXT counter
Car was very dirty and dusty outside. I had to wash it before returning to avoid a penalty charge
6.4
September 24, 2016
Efficient staff
We would have appreciated a map
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bergerac
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings