Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Avignon

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Avignon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlastairSeptember 24, 2017
Julien and his team at Avignon TGV Station were extremely helpful with a problem I had. I would like to thank them and compliment them on their professionalism.
Nothing
8.6
September 12, 2017
Peugeot 1008 we rented was excellent accelerated well cruised well very comfortable
Signpost at Avignon TGV for return of hire cars laughable the worst I have come across there weren't any!
7.4
August 1, 2017
Good service and helpfull staff
Booked a 4 door saloon. Got a so called upgrade of Diesel (yuck) Jeep Renogade as car booked was supposedly not available.
8.2
PeterJune 13, 2017
Pick up was excellent and car was good
Drop off in Nice was HORRIBLE. No parking, difficult to find. Even Sat av didn,t know where it was.
8.0
June 4, 2017
Value for money
Time it took to pick up the car.
7.2
DarrenOctober 11, 2016
Great service Hertz in Avignon and Carcasonne!
8.0
September 28, 2016
Helpfulness of the representative when I picked up and dropped off the car.
The cost.
7.6
MatthewAugust 22, 2016
Hertz counter staff member was excellent - explained everything but was't pushy to sell any add ons. Everything was ready upon arrival. Provided great info to assist us getting out of station to hotel and to return car .
Nothing
8.4
LieslAugust 18, 2016
Staff were super friendly, caring and efficient. car was clean and in good condition.
Nothing I didn't like.
8.6
July 26, 2015
No fuss
8.2
July 2, 2015
The office needs a more speedy returns system.
8.6
MalcolmJune 2, 2015
Convenience to TGV station, helpful staff, problem was eventually resolved later that evening.
Poor policy related to renting cars in the event of an emergency (license stolen); no access for customers to internet or WiFi at the office.
7.8
September 2, 2014
to have to wait for my vehicle
6.666666666666667
August 27, 2014
Overall this was a very good experience
8.222222222222221
DavidAugust 11, 2014
The staff upon collection were excellent, very friendly and helpful.
10.0
MonikaAugust 3, 2014
The car rental place just outside the TGV station. All there to drive off. Staff there to take the car back.
Huge waiting line in the sun. The car Meriva (no power up hill, stupid hand break = a bottom) no petrol station nearby, or hard to locate.
6.0
July 12, 2014
Waited a really long time for service at the office due to number of people and only several people at the counter. Could definitely be stream lined or info done online before hand to speed it up.
7.555555555555555
ANTHONYJuly 9, 2014
Arrived a day early but able to get a car.
9.555555555555555
July 1, 2014
Good price and the right size of car for my immediate needs.
Had to run around to find someone to return the car to, as there was no one in the office dealing with returns.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Avignon
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings