Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Avignon

Read customer reviews on Avis in Avignon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 12, 2017
Straight forecast operation
7.8
PaulSeptember 4, 2017
Half expecting a substitute car.but got what i ordered. Your rep drove me to the stn. Fantastic service.
Taxis late
8.2
August 29, 2017
The guy that served me was very friendly, clearly explained everything and offered the perfect car as a chargeable upgrade.
The wait to collect the car. Ridiculous!
6.6
DavidAugust 28, 2017
As always an excellent service
None
8.0
DarrenAugust 20, 2017
The ease of dropping off the car and closeness to the station
The long queue to book in
8.2
JamesAugust 20, 2017
The ease of dropping off the car and closeness to the station
The queue to book in
8.0
August 17, 2017
Car size misleading. The car I booked could not accommodate the no of people and luggage
5.4
PatrickJuly 15, 2017
The pick up/ drop off process was pretty smooth
I didn't receive the car I ordered
5.2
July 8, 2017
Everything
Liked everything.
8.0
DavidJune 30, 2017
The fact that we got an automatic at - it seems - no extra charge
Nothing, once we'd worked out how to change a few settings in the car.
8.8
June 27, 2017
The car had only 3/4 full tank on pick up
8.6
June 18, 2017
All the staff are helpful.
nil
8.4
SimonJune 16, 2017
Very pleasant counter staff
8.4
March 9, 2017
helpfulness
9.4
September 26, 2016
Very hard to find the place to drop off the car in Montpellier.
8.4
AlexSeptember 18, 2016
Friendly helpful service and easy processing of the booking.
Couldn't fault any part of my booking experience.
8.8
PawelSeptember 11, 2016
location and fast service
nothing
8.0
BRIANAugust 21, 2016
Excellent servce
Waiting on a queue outside the office due to congestion
9.0
PhilipJuly 23, 2016
Helpful staff. Everything was explained simply. Not the right car - but the replacement was more than suitable.
Hard to find vehicle in parking bay - even harder still to find the Avis returns' desk (it took nearly 30 minutes to find the desk and have the car checked over and signed off).
7.2
RolandJuly 21, 2016
Had a problem understanding GPS system and desk representative came out to the car park and changed to English version and set up our route so it was easy to travel to our accommodation
9.0
June 21, 2016
Ideal car. Helpful staff
No dedicated drop off desk or station at the Aiport caused time wasting delay.
7.8
June 20, 2016
The GPS
9.0
RandolphApril 21, 2016
Helpfulness of Marina at Avis desk. Thorough and gave us a lot of information to get started. Brand new car Fiat 500L. Peppy and roomy. Ease of return before office opened.
9.0
November 19, 2015
Ease of location, nice car
9.0
November 2, 2015
Ease and efficiency at desk
8.2
LARRYOctober 6, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was an added bonus that we could drop off the car at Biarritz after hiring it in Avignon
9.2
ChristineSeptember 17, 2015
Ease of collecting the car
Satnav and it's inability to not choose predefined destinations
8.6
August 8, 2015
Given an upgrade, service very good, staff friendly and helpful.
8.4
MeganAugust 1, 2015
Both of the people that served me were easy to understand, efficient and professional. I would recommend Avis in Avignon to everyone.
The booking system was very slow and didn't seem to give all of the options available.
8.4
KAIAugust 1, 2015
Almost a new car supplied, with around 700km run only previously.
8.0
July 21, 2015
Suspension very hard, no cruise control, did not need alloy wheels as I found on my last car hire they are easy to scrape and cost a lot from the hire company
7.8
July 21, 2015
Good clean car and efficient service at both pick up and return. Staff were helpful and polite.
Cost was a little high compared with competitors. We did not have time to refuel the car and it was annoying to be charged so much for use of only a quarter of a tank of fuel.
8.0
AndrewJuly 12, 2015
Car was very clean, only one bump on it and had air conditioning which was greatly appreciated
6.8
IanJune 21, 2015
Sarah at check in was very helpful and spoke English well.
Nil
8.0
June 6, 2015
GPS didn't work.
7.8
RaymondJune 2, 2015
Vehicle suited our needs & collection of vehicle at Avignon TGV station was easy. This cannot be said for returning the car to Strasbourg train station.
Locating the Avis office at Strasbourg train station is near impossible - even on foot. Address provided on the rental contract is vague & we needed to go to an opposition car rental company to ask for directions to the Avis office. This involved finding a public car park firstly to park the car. Some signage on the office would probably solve the problem. Staff at the Strasbourg office were very good & understood the issue.
7.4
May 29, 2015
Excellent vehicle, low cost, efficient service.
No complaints.
8.8
October 24, 2014
We weren't told that we needed to collect a receipt for the tank of diesel. We felt pressurised into buying the extra excess cover before we knew the amount of excess. This was a large element of the cost of the rental.
7.777777777777778
GerhardusOctober 14, 2014
From the time of booking online to driving off, we found it hassle free. Dropping off was just as smooth. We would definitely use this Avis depot again.
10.0
SusanAugust 8, 2014
There was a very long queue for the Avis desk at Avignon Central Station which indicated poor management. This is why I have put "Poor" for the length of time it took to collect the vehicle. The receptionist herself was fine it just took a very long time to get to her.
7.555555555555555
July 3, 2014
I got upgraded to a BMW which was fabulous
9.777777777777779
MichielJune 28, 2014
The counter staff were friendly, efficient and sufficiently communicative even noticing my birthday in a few days time.
Where to find the Avis counter within the building especially in a foreign country and no obvious car rental signage.
9.333333333333334
AnastasiyaMay 13, 2014
Paul was very helpful,spoke excellent English and really took care of us, regarding our comfort. Explained everything in a very professional and crystal clear manner.
8.222222222222221
March 25, 2014
Efficient service
I got a much bigger car than requested. It was very confortable but still I had no need for such a big car and it used more petrol than a smaller one.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Avignon
Very good
7.85 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings