Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Avignon

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Avignon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ElizabethSeptember 1, 2017
Quality of both vehicle and service
Nothing
8.4
August 18, 2017
Having to pay for built in car GPS
7.4
August 1, 2017
Quick drop off. Got car we wanted, in good condition
Not cheap. Not sure why in internet/computer age takes so long to pick up.
8.2
July 27, 2017
The car
-
8.0
July 2, 2017
Great friendly service
Having to go to the back of the queue because we were 45 minutes ahead of our booking time. Speed of pick up
7.4
April 27, 2017
Very good experience
Nothing
8.8
July 17, 2016
Helpful staff as car unfamiliar
8.8
GarryJune 25, 2016
A pleasant experience, thanks
8.8
MarkJune 6, 2016
Super staff in the office. No queue, and very high service ethic in the team. Great location for pick up and drop off, just a few metres from the station.
Too few car park spaces.
8.0
May 11, 2016
Car was excellent (with more technology than I was used to, but, OK). Staff were friendly and patient with my French, and had good English when we switched to English.
The check in for car was very lengthy. There were two desk attendants, with one man switching back and forth between the two, seeming to be trying to iron out problems they were having with customers. I would say it was just over an hour by the time we were leaving the lot. Probably not the clerks' fault, but it seems like things could be set up
6.8
May 6, 2016
Car was in excellent condition and the staff were very helpful.
Car was not full of petrol as per the contract. At Avignon we could not find the office for Alamo as there was no sign for it. Aix-en-Provence TVG was a further from the city than what we had assumed.
8.4
VivianMay 5, 2016
Ease of service
8.6
October 6, 2014
The car provided (Dacia) proved to be ideal in size, easy to drive and with good fuel consumption.
The car was a bit scruffy and well used. Signage to the Alamo desk from the taxi drop-off is not very good.
6.666666666666667
JohnSeptember 22, 2014
It handled well and seemed to have good fuel efficiency
It was supposed to be a non-smoking car, but smoke was very obvious when we first rented it, and the ashtray obviously was used and smelled of smoke
6.888888888888889
PirkkoSeptember 21, 2014
we got a very good car that that was good for our expectation - even better
no further things
7.777777777777778
September 19, 2014
Very satisfied with the car we had. We have hired a lot of cars abroad and this vehicle was one of the best.
Nothing to complain about whatsoever.
10.0
JonathanSeptember 9, 2014
Upgraded with navigation system for free (then forgot I had it!), car very forgiving for a manual transmission, good explanation about car
air conditioning in car was very weak
8.666666666666666
FrederikAugust 26, 2014
Very good service.
/
8.666666666666666
CatherineJuly 18, 2014
We had to endure hot sun without any shade whist waiting for our turn at the desk. No facilities were provided to protect families from sunstroke. Bottles of water were eventually handed out but too late. You have a responsibility to ensure the health and safety of your clients. I suggest a temporary structure be erected near the door to allow senior citizens and children to find protection whilst the long wait to be served endures. Counter staff were excellent when eventually we got our turn.
8.666666666666666
robertJuly 15, 2014
The whole process was much improved over the last time we rented in Europe.
Still waiting for a receipt.
6.444444444444445
donaldJuly 13, 2014
The free upgrade
Alamo was in a shared office with other companies but the signage comprised one tiny decal by the door and as there were masses of people milling around the door it was almost impossible to see. There just weren't enough staff for the amount of people requiring cars, you need more staff and bigger offices. Having to queue in the open air, with no shade, for over an hour to get a car you have pre-ordered is bad enough for two adults like ourselves, I can only imagine how grim it is for a family with small children. Please take note!
7.777777777777778
May 18, 2014
Once we located Alamo aka Europcar at both Avignon and Nice station, efficient, helpful and pleasant service.
Very difficult to find where to return car in Nice - very poor signage, road works, unclear where to leave car. Picking up car in Avignon, no indication that Alamo is serviced by Europcar - had to ask around for Alamo.
5.777777777777778
May 8, 2014
The original GPS was locked.
6.888888888888889
April 25, 2014
The C1 is a handy car. Managed well the mountains in Southern France and is quite spacious for two people, also economical.
8.666666666666666
MarkMarch 15, 2014
Good little Golf very good on the petrol too
GPS could not find the French side of Geneva airport!
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Avignon
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations