Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Helsinki

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Helsinki and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 1, 2017
politeness
the navigator did not work well
9.0
NirAugust 31, 2017
Very easy to book via the RentalCars site. Fast getting the car. Good car.
Had to pay full day for 1 hour late (although eventually I used the car even later can was half day late so it was fair).
8.6
August 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at the Europcar counter at Helsinki.
The rental price for a GPS is clearly excessive ! The airport home address of the car was not registered in the GPS.
8.4
DoronAugust 19, 2017
the car was good az all audi cars
i did't like that car model 2017 came without usb or plag with it i now that europcar have plags today with waze it must
8.6
August 19, 2017
Wide and comfortable.
The car was very noisy above 100 km per hour
6.0
July 29, 2017
Very fast and easy handover of the car
7.6
EijaJuly 9, 2017
I liked everything: the service in Rentalcars, the service in Europcar, the quality of the car.
-
8.8
July 1, 2017
Great car, easy to park.
We asked for manual car, but got an automatic one, but finally it was not a problem.
8.0
AdirJune 29, 2017
The car was great. In great condition. We enjoyed it very much. Smooth drive. Spacious.
Quite expensive
8.2
June 18, 2017
Good car
I forgot to refuel - the charge was ridiculous- almost total cost of hire was charge just to refil for a simple mistake - wont use Sixt again
8.0
DamienJune 17, 2017
The staff were excellent. Car was great. Thoroughly recommend.
9.2
PierreJune 12, 2017
Everything went fast and smoothly, and the contact with Europcar I had a few days later concerning the deposit was meet with very good service!
9.2
May 22, 2017
Great experience guys was a very good service :)
9.2
March 10, 2017
Counter staff cooperation. I got a brand new car.
I have booked GPS but it was not in the car and I had to return to desk to arrange it.
9.2
February 26, 2017
Drop off at airport is pretty poorly signposted. Ended up in the wrong carpark.
8.8
July 24, 2016
Staff were very pleasant and helpfull
7.6
ReinirusJune 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly
I hired a Hyundai. Didn't know that you have to push brake and clutch to start the car. Nobody told me, so I had to ask for assistance.
9.2
AnnaApril 9, 2016
Efficiency at the Helsinki Airport is fabulous. Thank you.
I had asked to rent a VW and actually received something completelly different.
7.6
March 18, 2016
easy pick up easy drop off explinations were clear
9.0
December 28, 2015
Heating didn't work well.
8.4
November 7, 2015
Aircon system difficult to manage
9.8
October 14, 2015
It worked as it should
7.8
ElaineAugust 17, 2015
Everything! The guy (sorry I don't know your name - has worked there for 7 years) who took us through the pick up and drop off process was very helpful and friendly.
8.8
July 9, 2015
Simple, straightforward, minimum paperwork.
When I booked online Rentalcars.com took my money but I didn't get confirmation, and they couldn't find my booking. It took a lot of back and forth from my credit card company to sort it out, and I had to do most of the sorting out even though it wasn't my fault.
9.0
ArthurJune 27, 2015
it is suggested that you state clearly exactly where you are located in Helsinki for example....In the main railway square / complex near Platform 15 etc.
8.0
GEORGIOSJune 21, 2015
Very fast and convenient service
The on-line insurance was extremely high
8.6
PETERMay 18, 2015
Overall good service
9.8
LarsDecember 30, 2014
I got upgraded
As it is winter it would nice if there is a possibility of plugging the car to a electrical heater!
8.0
September 19, 2014
Fast, efficent and responsive.
Doll, cold and unpersonal front desk.
8.666666666666666
AnthonyAugust 30, 2014
Very efficient service Fuel station right outside rental return No queue to return car, just drop and leave keys at counter
9.777777777777779
August 26, 2014
Vehicle was in excellent condition and worked well throughout the rental.
I should have upgraded to a slightly larger vehicle.
8.444444444444445
July 28, 2014
Very fuel efficient car and nonetheless not sluggish.
9.11111111111111
RobertJune 28, 2014
Liked the VW Golf. Nice to drive.
Would have liked to be able to drop the car off at City in Turku rather than have to drive to airport then cab back to city.
8.222222222222221
March 14, 2014
Quick and polite service, nice clean car
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Helsinki
Excellent
8.53333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings