Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Helsinki

Read customer reviews on Budget in Helsinki and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OskarNovember 27, 2017
The pickup was quite quick and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The car itself was clean and in mint condition. Also the drop off was super fast! Took me about 10-15 seconds!
Nil
9.6
November 7, 2017
It takes a long time to fill in the required documents before you get the car keys. They should have most of the information already (address eg).
9.0
September 19, 2017
Good service.
Price a bit on high side.. interior of car bit dirty.
6.8
September 14, 2017
Helpful starf Good explanation
Everything was good.
6.2
ShadiSeptember 4, 2017
Great value for money
Nothing
7.8
September 3, 2017
We called the office and asked if we could bring the car later and staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed it and definitely will use your service again:) thank you very much for making my moving so smooth and enjoyable:)
8.8
August 30, 2017
All good
nothing
9.6
July 17, 2017
Nice lady on check-in and Mrs Nella on the check-out
--
9.2
June 24, 2017
Upgraded to BMW. Friendly staff.
Scratches on the car. Finding the car
8.4
December 31, 2016
Very fast communication on a small crack in the windscreen that happened during the rental l period.
8.6
GideonAugust 25, 2016
The service was very good we liked the car.
8.8
June 30, 2016
Helpfulness of staff, no pressure to take add-ons, contract available in English.
8.6
RasaMarch 24, 2016
it was really fast
9.2
February 25, 2016
Queue at the booking desk.
9.0
December 15, 2015
Wind screen water missing and roads full of salt. Very difficult! Why should I stop first thing to get water from the service station?
7.8
JinhyeonDecember 8, 2015
Very kind staff
10.0
September 1, 2015
Almost a brand new car
No water in the wiper washer tank
8.0
August 10, 2015
Fuel efficiency and speed control warning system
No CD player and instructions only in Finnish
6.2
August 7, 2015
I got an upgraded size, I was very happy with that.
8.4
August 6, 2015
It took very long time to do the documentation at the service desk.
6.8
July 13, 2015
The insurance deals, given the different terms and conditions between UK and Finland about the total excess waiver and its extra purchase costs, also reflected in language use, should be made explicitly clear. That is a real negative. And even though it is a symptom of all car rental providers, you could improve that for better customer service / competitive edge.
8.2
July 12, 2015
It was well done
No comments
8.4
DavidJune 15, 2015
The GPS didn't work
7.4
March 2, 2015
Not a lot of questions for extras
8.4
simonFebruary 23, 2015
There was a discrepency in value of the booking as my Ponds sterling amount was showing as Euros giving me a shortfall on the rental cost. The Budget representative resolved this
7.8
January 22, 2015
nice lady at counter, very helpful
10.0
December 29, 2014
good fin thanks+++
9.4
November 4, 2014
The car lacked horsepower for open road driving and a USB outlet. You should consider using Mercedes A class cars instead
7.555555555555555
October 9, 2014
Car is nice and officer was nice & kind
Wonder about more charge for GPS, that at booking said it was included GPS, please make clear and fair to your customers
7.555555555555555
September 26, 2014
To long walk from the counter to the car
8.444444444444445
KrzysztofSeptember 8, 2014
Easy access for a car
8.666666666666666
SimenAugust 25, 2014
Good car, fast pick-up and delivery.
A bit more expensive than other options.
6.888888888888889
August 3, 2014
Very quick service both picking car up and dropping off
Could have been better maps of the surrounding area given out
7.777777777777778
June 21, 2014
location of the counter
8.0
May 12, 2014
All ver easy
Additional cost for Sat nav was nearly as much as buying a sat nav!
9.555555555555555
May 5, 2014
Very good
9.11111111111111
February 28, 2014
combination of having gas-station next to return
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Helsinki
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations