Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Valencia

Read customer reviews on Goldcar in Valencia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 14, 2016
I first got another car but the tyre pressure was too low. After I told the staff I got another car without any problem.
7.4
October 17, 2016
staff spoke good English and were very helpful, offered a diesel for a small amount extra
the car was so marked and damaged externally it would have been hard to make sure every little scratch/dent were noted at collection.
6.0
MichalOctober 13, 2016
Great company, great car, excellent stuff
8.6
GerardSeptember 30, 2016
Excellent staff, proximity of car pick up location to terminal. Ease of drop off.
Nothing
8.8
September 27, 2016
The interior was very clean.
The exterior was very clean but lots of damage, it hard to know what is OK and what is not when small marks are on the paperworl to sign off and larger marks are missing off the paperwork. It could be an issue when returning the car, some companies are so picky.
8.0
June 13, 2016
Nobody went around the car with me to check for damage on collection. On drop off, the car was only inspected after i had left for the departure lounge.
6.6
May 10, 2016
The standard of the car was excellent and very clean
The wait at the reception desk when we arrived to collect the car
8.2
March 8, 2016
Exterior of car was badly damaged. Additional charge for the fact it was diesel which was not explained to us at check in nor where we offered an alternative.
7.8
February 14, 2016
Had to wait over 30 minutes at the airport. Their was no office at the airport. This was not communicated!!! Recieved a WW Polo, which has very poor front seats.
5.8
September 26, 2015
Replacement car
Original car had large dent in bonnet. Asked for a different car and was given a new Clio - very nice
8.6
August 28, 2015
Staff efficience
not getting the exact car Ford Focus I wished for.
7.8
August 17, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. After we got to the bus everything.was very fast and easy. It was great. The counter staff was very efficient and spoke English so it was easier for me to understand. Paul was very competent and friendly.
It was difficult to find the actual location of the pick-up. I had no phone number or address or instructions as to how to proceed. The information desk at the airport gave me the phone number to call and where the bus would be to pick us up.
9.2
August 10, 2015
Iy was all fine
Non
8.6
July 31, 2015
Tires looked in poor state to me. The car wasn't lined out correctly. At speed above 100 km. p. h. on the highway it steered uncomfortly.
6.0
July 31, 2015
Too far from terminal
7.2
LindaJuly 26, 2015
Overall the staff were excellent.
At peak times more staff to check car when returning would be helpful
8.6
MarkJuly 12, 2015
Reliability of vehicle. Shuttle service to and from airport. Veratility of the vehicle-perfect when you need to pack lots of luggage in and for taking sun loungers/ beach stuff to the beach.
Collection of vehicle is laborious. The hire should offer 1st additional driver free or the full insurance cover should be included in the price.
7.8
VineetJune 17, 2015
excellent
charges were not clearly outlined; insurance coverage was not clearly described in advance.
9.6
May 4, 2015
we have a new car
1)the location of goldcar outside the airport, 2)bad indication of drop-off (in the car parking of airport in the contract) and the request when I phone to drop-off tha car on agency osutside airport (we spend 30 minutes more than expected).
6.4
March 28, 2015
Very efficient pick up and drop off at the airport.
We were given an upgrade but didn't like the vehicle (looked like a builders van!)and this was obviously to charge more for petrol on the larger vehicle. As it was quite a late pick up we didn't question this but will be more "on the ball" next time!
7.6
AlisonMarch 14, 2015
The car was excellent.
Hard to find rental return even with sat nav. Did not recognise zip code and nearest place was a junction too far to access one way system.
7.4
December 23, 2014
Car was clean but noticeably dented and scratched which meant a thorough walk around and detailing of damage before accepting car in case of comeback at the end of the hire. The car had a km of circa 30,000
7.8
FrancineNovember 14, 2014
Very low price rental. Good vehicle and excellent service at Goldcar desk. Rentalcars.com have excellent communications and are a pleasure to deal with. We have rented with several suppliers at Valencia airport as we travel there frequently, and we like Goldcar the best, and have had the best vehicles from them. Fast pick up by their minibus at Valencia airport and good and efficient service at the desk.
Car was not clean on outside when we picked it up. At the moment due to road works in the area it is a long drive from the airport to the Goldcar depot, which normally takes a few minutes. Also due to the road works and lack of detour directions it is very difficult to find the Goldcar office to return the vehicle. It would have been helpful if the Goldcar staff had issued the alternative directions, as it took us about 30 minutes to do what should have been a very short journey because we got lost. Whilst the roadworks are in progress we are thinking that we should only rent from a supplier on-airport, even if it costs a bit more
8.88888888888889
VikkiOctober 28, 2014
Excellent efficient company...highly recommended.
9.777777777777779
JohnOctober 24, 2014
Return location at Valencia difficult to find because of roadworks in the area.
6.666666666666667
September 16, 2014
no queue to collect the car, located very close to the airport. This was a hassle free and one of the smoothest experiences with car hire in Spain
No bus stop was visible, we just happened to be in the right place at the right time when a Goldcar minibus pulled up. The staff were very pushy that we should use their expensive insurance.
9.333333333333334
September 14, 2014
Fuel tank indicator didn't work correctly at some point but I suppose it is Reno issue.
9.11111111111111
MalcolmAugust 24, 2014
Goldcar's location on a service road on the opposite side of the motorway to the airport. Even knowing the location, access is still very complicated. About time they moved on airport!
5.555555555555555
JustynaJuly 28, 2014
Quick service in office on pick up and drop off.
8.444444444444445
JaneJuly 22, 2014
Car was lovely and clean, inside had lots of space for a small car, my husband's 6'2 and he had plenty of head and leg room. very economical car, Small car great for getting around and parking. Gold car was excellent in the fact we where able to pick up the car from Valencia and drop it off at Malaga Airport, Very good value.
All great, just be aware you pick up the car in Valencia a short drive from the airport. At Malaga Gold Car is in the Airport car park
9.333333333333334
CynthiaJune 16, 2014
The cars were great value for money.
It was hard to find where to go from the airport. The staff was friendly but very persistent on trying to sell us extra insurance.
6.0
June 1, 2014
The address of the drop off point in malaga airport on the website is not correct. There are coordinates for wrong place.
7.333333333333333
May 27, 2014
Staff very helpful
9.11111111111111
RichardMay 18, 2014
The drop off service was particularly easy, and the shuttle service was very smooth. We were delighted to be given an upgrade to a much better car than we had booked
Instructions from arrivals were a bit sketchy, but we managed to find the shuttle within 10 inutes or so.
9.777777777777779
CliveMay 15, 2014
other than the petrol price everything
petrol price too high
9.777777777777779
May 14, 2014
Cost
Inflated price of a full tank of fuel Interior smelt of tabacco scratches all over the car,
4.888888888888889
JanMay 12, 2014
Easiness to work with the local team.
The insurance change process. The fuel charge upfront.
10.0
May 2, 2014
getting a free booster seat
charging for booster seats in the first place.
8.88888888888889
PhilipApril 21, 2014
All the staff were very helpful !
9.11111111111111
ChrisApril 10, 2014
Got the opportunity to upgrade the car at the rental desk for a great value.
8.88888888888889
February 3, 2014
Speed and understandable procedure.
Car was damaged, but I found it while trip and didn't now if company saw it.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Valencia
Good
6.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations