Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tenerife

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Tenerife and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 15, 2017
I booked a reasonably high end car and when I was at the desk asked if it had sat nav, the operator said he didn´t know but 90% do. After a trek up hill with cases I eventually located the car. The one I got didn´t have sat nav. It was dark I have never visited Tenerife before so not great having no sat nav. Lucky for google maps on my phone.
6.8
December 13, 2017
Excellent service. Friendly staff
Slightly smaller car than anticipated. Struggled with the advertised 2 cases.
8.6
December 3, 2017
Perfect service, kind staff!!!
can't complain at all.
9.4
November 18, 2017
Speed of getting
Clear explanation to return car park
8.4
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Thrifty/hertz Hertz staff looked after us and were pretty good
Nothing
7.8
October 5, 2017
Helpful staff at desk. Quick and easy drop-off
9.2
October 3, 2017
Performance car AAC cruise control
Very bad GPS !!! 31 months with no updates....Total disaster...we used mobile phone for guiding
8.4
MartinSeptember 10, 2017
It started on demand.
Driver side window screen washer was blocked.
6.6
MarcusSeptember 3, 2017
Friendly, efficient and no hidden strings!
8.8
jonathanAugust 29, 2017
nice car to drive
surprised fees
6.4
August 27, 2017
Easy to locate the rental desk at the airport
Picking up the car in an area that wasn't very well lit at night, therefore making it very difficult to see any damages to the car.
6.8
August 21, 2017
Easy check in and out.
Drivers' seat is not cleaned.
8.6
davidAugust 9, 2017
Great service and very easy to pick up and drop off
It wasn't easy to identify who my hire car was with. I thought it was rental cars vs thrifty
9.0
IanAugust 5, 2017
Helpful Staff
Car had lots of light damage
6.2
DavidJuly 28, 2017
The car was new and clea
The air condition without air tunels to the rear so only the driver felt the air conditio
8.0
July 21, 2017
The car
It only had basic equipment
8.4
July 13, 2017
Thifty rentals office was in the airport, so easy to pick the car up and return.
Car was smaller than I thought I was getting and it was under powered.
7.4
JohnJune 27, 2017
Very pleasant Thrifty /Hertz personnel picking the car up, & delivering it back
8.4
IanJune 18, 2017
Easy pick up and excellent service ! up
9.2
June 11, 2017
Efficient service
7.0
May 12, 2017
Easy pick up (although the usual attempt to sell upgrades and extras). Good quality car (although not the model suggested). Full to Full fuel.....the ONLY sensible way to deal with Car Rental fuel. Very good price for the quality.
Attempts to upgrade. Full gauge not quite reading full.
8.8
April 30, 2017
We did appreciate the office staying open late to service us. Plane arrived 30 min after closing time and they were still there. Thank you
8.4
April 19, 2017
good staff
very high price for the options (baby chair)
6.8
April 3, 2017
getting the car I ordered
trying to understand the lady's explanation of additional insurance
8.0
BrunoMarch 28, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Received an upgrade.
Nothing to claim at all.
8.6
March 24, 2017
The car was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
The brakes on our car were a bit squeaky, and we had a difficult time locating the Thrifty parking lot when it came to returning the car.
8.4
bruceMarch 24, 2017
Very quick
Don't like all the hidden extras for insurance this should be part of the rental fee. You feel obliged to pay the extra
8.2
March 20, 2017
Good service no problems
Not all damage on car was recorded so check properly before you drive away
8.2
March 14, 2017
Condition of the car, good service.
The price could be a bit lower.
8.4
March 12, 2017
Nobody at the office when we arrived. We was waiting min 15-20 min before someone arrived. When he arrived - super service from him.
8.0
March 11, 2017
car was in good condition
it took a lot of time -- the computer system was not working. Staff at car handover station could have been more helpful - they did not bother explaining the car - I wanted some help in finding a location - they were not so forthcoming.
6.4
JörnMarch 4, 2017
i dint like i got a diesel car
7.4
February 24, 2017
Queue at TFS airport (though some other companies seemed to be worse)
7.8
February 20, 2017
Very good value for money.
Trying to get me to buy protection insurance at about the same cost of car rental.
7.2
February 17, 2017
Long queue at pickup service desk.
7.8
IrisFebruary 8, 2017
I had to sign the car papers with the pre-existing damage before I could have a look at the car. In the end we found a small damage on the roof that was not indicated on the papers.
9.2
YosephJanuary 30, 2017
The best car rental I ever had The check in/out process, the car, the staff
9.4
DanielJanuary 5, 2017
Friendly service, as everywhere in Tenerife.
I had to book full insurance coverage from Thrifty because I did not have a credit card to charge the deposit to.
8.2
ZhanyuDecember 28, 2016
Everything was good!
9.2
December 27, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean and new cars with low mileage.
Nothing
8.8
PaulDecember 25, 2016
It was all pretty efficient with minimal waiting
The walk to pick up the car and trying to find Herz in the dark.
8.2
AndrewDecember 21, 2016
Quick booking and check-in
A bit pricey for one days hire
8.6
December 6, 2016
most of it
Waiting for the three customers in front of me to get served, it took about twenty minutes each. Can that not be speeded up?
7.4
November 30, 2016
Cars are all in good condition and very clean Staff are helpful & courteous
Nothing
8.8
November 23, 2016
Near to the airport and car was powerful, I drive first time in the mountains and it was surprisingly nice.
I did not find how to adjust mirrors.
8.8
November 22, 2016
Prompt service.
7.6
GrzegorzNovember 17, 2016
Got offered better car for small payment
8.2
DenisOctober 12, 2016
Very efficient service,mind you the hire company was Hertz!!!
8.8
October 12, 2016
Counter staff were exellant
9.0
October 4, 2016
Price
It was extremely difficult to find the pick up and drop off place. That was frustrating
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tenerife
Very good
7.86667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations