Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Orlando logo - rentalcars.com

Orlando Reviews Tenerife

Read 50 customer reviews on Orlando in Tenerife and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Rental agent was helpful, car was inexpensive.
Agency a bit tricky to find, car was appalling but didn't break down. Probably the worst car we've ever hired - it had over 130,000 km on the clock - you get what you pay for. Some other cars from this agency looked much better.
6.4
May 8, 2017
Great rule on petrol - close to how you picked it up is fine, with no arguments. Very accommodating staff.
7.4
May 7, 2017
I left my coat in the office and only noticed when I got to the airport. I called Orlando and within 10min they brought it back where I was. Excellent service!!
All fantastic
8.8
BENJAMINMay 6, 2017
Really easy to get and give back the car. Shuttle bus.
The upkeep of the car could be better
7.4
lucianMay 3, 2017
Every thing was alright!!!
7.6
April 28, 2017
Very impressed with the staff at the location. We missed some damage when the car was signed out which had not been noticed. Instead of charging us, the staff checked the system and the damage was from previous hire, therefore no charge. The honesty of the staff impressed me.
A little far from the airport.
7.8
April 12, 2017
Very good explanation regarding insurance.
I would suggest that there is info/signage with company name outside the airport in the pick up point or if not possible to write in confirmation email where to stand and wait for pick up. That wasnt so clear and after asking few airport staff members finally found the place.
8.4
CatalinApril 6, 2017
I liked that they respected the make and model of the car I booked and they found solution of my problem (my misunderstanding, my money). The staff was nice and friendly.
I didn't like that the car was smelling of tabacco, as someone smoked inside years on end (we are not smokers and they didn't even ask). The car also had a screw instead of an antenna, so we didn't have radio (I noticed that too late).
8.0
April 3, 2017
had to return next day to be shown how to lock the car renault megane. had to wait at least 20 minutes for the coach to transfer from airport to garage to pick up the car
7.8
March 30, 2017
We got a much bigger car, although with very basic equipment. We just wanted the cheapest car possible (2 people, very little luggage, not a lot of driving), so it was very nice to have all that extra space... Very good value for money.
Car wasn't completely clean in the luggage area (we didn't use the back seat so after we folded it, it was quite unclean), air condition didn't work (fortunately, not a lot of sunny days, we almost didn't need it), passenger mirror mechanism was broken so we had to readjust the mirror manually after each passenger door close.
6.8
March 19, 2017
easiness of booking pick up
not got my despiot back yet
7.2
EricMarch 18, 2017
Friendless of the staff.
A long wait for shuttle .
8.0
RobertFebruary 25, 2017
No signs saying where the pick-up point was. We had to ask a taxi driver where the pick-up point was, then waited about 40 minutes for the driver to arrive.
4.4
DaleFebruary 15, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
JosephineJanuary 31, 2017
Impressed with the Peugeot model I had.
Nothing major really. The slight damage on the rear passenger side....I kept getting 'knowing' looks from male drivers !!
8.6
KarineJanuary 26, 2017
Our car break down on Saturday afternoon, at around 4pm, by 5.30we were delivered a new car, no trouble. Excellent service. Thank you very much.
9.0
December 20, 2016
Affordable price, friendly staff
-
8.2
JeremyDecember 9, 2016
Car was clean and not very old.We were asked to return with same min fuel in tank. no extra charge.Avoided queues at Airport desk. returned car to depot in San Miguel with no hassle and swiftly taken to airport nearby
This time we had to wait at airport taxi rank for about 30 mins,whilst people carrier came out to collect us. We didn't have any clear indication that anybody was coming to get us.Once collect it continued smoothly.
7.2
stephenNovember 24, 2016
car was dirty scruffy old Peugeot 207 158000km drove like an old car but got us around and air con worked and was very cheap so cant complain
they don't have their own parking spaces you have to wait till the shops opposite close to enable you to find a space
6.2
SorinNovember 4, 2016
It was perfect to take it at North Tenerife airport and drop it at South Tenerife airport
7.8
FredNovember 2, 2016
That we were given an upgrade.
There was no indication at the airport on where the Orlando pickup point was. The water tank for the windscreen wash had a leak, so we had no windscreen wash for a week.
5.4
November 2, 2016
The car had a problem with the pollution control system. I went back to Orlando with the car and they changed it in 20 min.
The first car was quite old and a bit under what I had booked but the second car was great.
7.4
PeterSeptember 10, 2016
top quality company and car
Make more visible at airport or get a desk or a banner
8.2
JiriSeptember 7, 2016
Color of the car -- black on the sun is suboptimal.
8.4
August 30, 2016
Excellent counter staff.
The car's gearbox was a bit difficult in use.
8.4
PeterJuly 29, 2016
The cost.
Abrupt nature of the woman who served me. The first car Air con did not work, the second car was already allocated to someone else, The car we were given the air conditioning did not work. The engine made a whirring noise.
5.8
MARKJuly 1, 2016
reasonable price for small car
Had to wait at office for 25 mins before being seen needed as bus was quite full
8.2
April 28, 2016
The pick up at the airport took to long...
8.8
ANDREAApril 25, 2016
Very gentil
Some times is not the car i aspect
8.2
BarbaraApril 19, 2016
The cost
The driver's window was slow to operate and the driver's door had to be locked manually.
5.2
DavidApril 6, 2016
Cost of hire was very reasonable
Condition of car poor, Radio broken, bodywork scruffy, Engine very laboured on hills, Car shuddered when braking.
6.6
April 4, 2016
Great staff...overall good experience
The brakes were not great We got a quarter tank which is hard to match .. easier to fill the tank up on the end with how much you used
7.6
March 29, 2016
Standard no frills car
Car didn't have working radio
6.8
March 7, 2016
Overall experience was good although we had to wait over 45 minutes for Orlando member of staff to pick us up from the airport.
6.4
February 24, 2016
Condition of car for the money.no air con working no fan petrol gauge faulty washers faulty overall poorfor the money
6.2
KarenFebruary 22, 2016
It was hard to find the shuttlebus in the Airport.
7.8
DagFebruary 21, 2016
No problems at all
0
8.6
February 4, 2016
Staff speak English.
Orlando car rental does not have a kiosk in the airport. Please make clients aware of this.
6.2
GLYNJanuary 25, 2016
Helpfulness of staff when asked about details of location of drop off depot.
8.2
StephenJanuary 18, 2016
Ease of departure from rental office
Waiting for collection from airport to go to the office
8.8
PatriciaDecember 25, 2015
The pick up staff did not speak very good English, I misunderstood where to drop off the hire car, I went to the Airport to find that the office was about 10 min away and they supplied a shuttle bus back to the Airport.
I suggest Orlando has a Page in English with the car drop off information to make things clearer and it would have saved me some time. I was however supplied a map location, but I misunderstood as I was booked as Airport drop off.
7.8
KevinSeptember 16, 2015
Excellent and friendly staff. No hidden extras!
Nothing
8.8
September 16, 2015
The Orlando cars was not easy to find,but a driver of the Orlando wait as whith a car in Airport Terminal.The car was not very clean and brakes whissel.
Cleanless and brakes in poor condition.
7.8
RobertSeptember 12, 2015
Car was a bit older than I was expecting and rather tatty.
7.6
August 23, 2015
Friendly courteous serbvice
Car lacked power up steep hills
8.6
ARKADIUSZJune 11, 2015
Always use them in Spain!!!
9.0
June 3, 2015
Ease of booking over the internet wit rental cars, pity about the local operator.
Note car I ordered. Never has a hire car before with so many impact points /scratches on the bodywork before. Found the operative I dealt with to be condescending and know it all type -I'm only the customer, what do I know' type
5.8
ViacheslauJune 2, 2015
Polite and efficient service, even excellent in terms of attitude and timing to pick up and drop the car! Very fast and easy to book and get the car
The car was a bit old, but in general everything was good and comfortable!
8.0
June 2, 2015
Cheap and quick service
Car was very used. Breaks were doing sounds etc.
7.6
DavidMay 27, 2015
The swift service
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Orlando Rating
Tenerife
Very good
7.25 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations