Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Tenerife

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Tenerife and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 15, 2018
Car navigator maps were not uptodate, major highway was missing completely, and speed limit information and notices were mostly wrong
8.4
GlenApril 15, 2018
everything with hertz staff polite they gave me a upgrade to a larger vehicle at no extra cost car clean and very reliable and thanks to rentalcars.com for booking this for me
having to gave the car back
8.4
April 10, 2018
Quick to hand. At back
Too long to pick the car up.
7.6
April 5, 2018
Car was cosmetically damaged.
7.0
NarendraApril 4, 2018
Hire team did not explain how to set the sat.navigation and also it could be switched to English. Also a small explanation of the controls would have been appreciated.
7.2
holbanApril 3, 2018
Easy to rent and nice person on desk
To drop car until 07.00 it's a litle bit strange
7.4
March 31, 2018
The car was clean and comfortable and as requested.
I had to wait a while at the airport to be served. It appeared that there were too few staff for the volume of business you were doing at this time.
7.8
ValerieMarch 31, 2018
It was a new car easy to book in and out
Nothing
8.4
March 26, 2018
Nice clean car, no problems over the hire period. Plenty of engine power for the step hills in tenerife
No negative comments
9.2
TomMarch 22, 2018
Well organised.
7.6
March 20, 2018
Very easy to use this service.
N/A
9.4
March 18, 2018
The service was excellent with Hertz. We had to have the car towed back on the first day but this was arranged very quickly and without any fuss from Hertz. We picked up a new car which was a really nice drive.
We drove the car from airport to our accommodation and en route, fumes came out of the engine and into the car. The car was not driveable and had to be towed back to the airport - which wasted another 1-2 hours on our first day in making this exchange.
6.8
DerekMarch 15, 2018
No hassle collecting and returning vehicle
Nothing
8.0
March 3, 2018
All fine!
9.0
March 1, 2018
great service and price. Great car
9.4
garyFebruary 27, 2018
As usual, brilliant service from the hertz staff at Tenerife south. Brilliant work
Nothing at all
7.6
February 24, 2018
Only great experience
8.0
February 22, 2018
Hertz staff were friendly and efficient - excellent.
7.2
davidFebruary 16, 2018
A disel car Active very good Aoutmatic very nice to drive with in the difficult road
The car makes a little noise unrecognized noise while driving Didn׳t disturbe the driving 35000km
8.0
MartinJanuary 30, 2018
Excellent service.
9.4
January 25, 2018
Lovely running car. Easy booking. Friendly staff. Pick up and drop off quick
8.0
January 4, 2018
long line, slow process prefer the Renault Kangoo over the Peugeot we got.
7.0
January 3, 2018
No extras charged
Stood in line for a long time waiting at the desk
8.4
December 28, 2017
Car was in good condition
Took too long to pickup because of being washed
7.4
liorDecember 19, 2017
it was very good.
7.4
sallyDecember 12, 2017
Very efficient and quick
Nothing
9.0
December 9, 2017
Car was clean and new. The multiple scratches were all well listed and in most cases photographed. It is usual to have to point out and record any extra damage not noted. In this case it was not necessary.That is good.
Drop off garage has changed and is in a more congested area. However I understand that this may be a temporary measure.
7.4
StephenDecember 5, 2017
Scratches and scuffs caused by previous hirers were photographed and included in the documentation. Staff were friendly and helpful.
No problems
8.8
November 30, 2017
The car was virtually brand new, only had 523 kilometres on the clock.
9.0
November 25, 2017
Very friendly staff
7.8
PreotuNovember 24, 2017
Just everything!
Nothing to dislike.
7.2
November 11, 2017
Messing around when we dropped the car having to get paperwork sorted as we had been delayed with traffic on our return to the airport and were later than we had planned
7.0
November 2, 2017
Signs to rental drop-off were very poor. Wasted 15min as I went to wrong level and had to buy a ticket to get out and drive out od airport and in again
9.4
October 21, 2017
Very good
8.8
AgataOctober 15, 2017
The rapidity od the service.
I was surprised when I got the car - seemed to be an old car (50.000km) and it had no power which one could use while driving on serpentine roads in Tenerife. From Hertz I would expect newer cars in a better condition
5.8
kevinOctober 7, 2017
Quick efficient service,easy to get sorted both out and back
8.0
LindaSeptember 26, 2017
Everything !
Nothing !
9.0
JamesSeptember 21, 2017
I regularly hire from hertz at tenerife south. It's easy, quick & no surprises!
7.8
September 21, 2017
Speed off drop off and knowledge that my credit card was unlocked for excess before leaving terminal
Bit of a walk to terminal although trollers were available
8.4
September 18, 2017
Service is good
Nothing
7.2
JohnSeptember 17, 2017
Very efficient
9.2
MichaelSeptember 16, 2017
Good service and friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
HitoshiSeptember 11, 2017
Friendly staffs
N.A.
9.2
September 7, 2017
Speed for pickup and drop off. I received a polo with 1.2 TSI engine wich was very pleasant to drive and has very low consumption.
Cleanness of the car (dusty)
7.0
September 4, 2017
Quick check in, clean car.
-
7.4
VincentAugust 18, 2017
the helpfulness of represtative
nil
7.4
August 16, 2017
Good drop of, easy to locate everything.
Long wait to collect the car, improved when they brought in an extra staff member, but I was slow.
8.0
TomAugust 11, 2017
New car
Cigarette tray full of used cigarettes. Clearly car been smoked in and smelled.
6.0
July 29, 2017
Perfect for family of 4. Also the roads are narrow and this is very compact car.Manage to fit one big suitcase. Will use the company again.
N/a
7.8
KernJuly 3, 2017
Whole experience was so easy.
No negatives at all
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Tenerife
Excellent
8.06667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.