Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Tenerife

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Tenerife and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 14, 2017
wait to get car
8.0
SimonMarch 6, 2017
Attitude at pick up
Attitude at drop off
8.8
March 6, 2017
Staff were extremely understanding and helpful
8.6
March 5, 2017
Quality and comfort of the car.
Drop-off shambles at TFS.
8.2
February 27, 2017
Good efficient and smooth service. Desk conveniently located in terminal building.
Nothing
9.0
FrancoisFebruary 12, 2017
Time to pick up the car
8.0
LeonJanuary 28, 2017
The cars fuel consumption was good and despite being damaged. Drove quite Nicely
The car was not ready on our arrival. Despite our plane arriving 20 min late and quing at the counter for further 20. We arrived at the car park. To be told the car was being washed and be 2 mins. 15 to 20 mins later the car arrived completely dry with dirty exterior and glass that was filthy.I asked for a clean car. They said they didn't have one
6.2
jamesDecember 28, 2016
Easy location to the airport helpful staff
Boot didn't open easily
7.8
December 28, 2016
I liked the car itself. Small but perfect for what we needed
6.4
PaulDecember 20, 2016
Hertz staff very helpful especially when I found that the first car had a tyre warning light and needed changing.
When I picked the first car up they said that they had no Hyundai i10 as booked, only a Toyota Aygo. However when the tyre light on the Aygo meant it could not be used, the replacement was a Hyundai i10!
9.2
December 14, 2016
Everything went well, no problems.
Nothing in paticular.
7.8
December 13, 2016
Vehicle was in reasonably good condition and staff at pickup were very friendly.
The car falls in the luxury group and I expected GPS and Bluetooth music streaming to be standard equipment. I was disappointed to find these options missing.
8.4
December 12, 2016
Friendly staff.
Very long queue when picking up car. Waited over 50 minutes then long walk to collect car. Car service alarm was on for duration of hire.
6.4
TerryDecember 6, 2016
The fact that they reduced the price when we brought the car back because we were early
I paid for cover through rental cars.com but because they didn't accept debit cards I then had to pay a further €70-80 to add cover.
6.8
EmilieDecember 5, 2016
Ease of booking ease to drop the car car condition
time to pick up the car lack of clarity on the insurance, trying to sell vs. explaining
8.0
PreotuNovember 22, 2016
Over the last 10 years I have rent only from Hertz, so that said everything.
I just like it!
8.6
RichardSeptember 13, 2016
No hassle at the desk and friendly attitude.No pressure to upgrade etc.Clear advice.
Attendant at car park exit very rude and no patience whatsoever.Does Hertz no favours whatsoever even though not employed by them.
8.6
August 28, 2016
Car was perfect
The fully comprehensive insurance is horrendously expensive
8.6
NorbertJuly 25, 2016
Very fast and helpfull staff. Easy procedure.
The car was very basic, air conditioning was very inefficient.
7.2
July 17, 2016
efficient service
no real issues
8.8
July 13, 2016
No additional change for zero excess, which has previously happened in Spain.
Additional unexpected fuel charge
6.2
A.J.June 28, 2016
person at the desk, efficient en friendly
nothing
8.6
June 4, 2016
A very good car for what you need on the island!!
The car was new ,no sat nav and inside a very pungent odor they told me because the car is new but whitout window open you could not breath on the car!!
6.2
CHRISTOPHERApril 27, 2016
Good location, helpful staff, reasonably quick service, good command of English and efficient transaction. Very pleased with Hyundai iX35, performed well on the mountainour roads of inland Tenerife.
Only Hyundai iX35 - no choice of car in the SUV category, had to draw attention to scratches on bodywork, cost of full cover insurance.
8.6
April 17, 2016
Quick and easy to pick up and drop off car
8.0
April 5, 2016
Casr was too small with an unsatisfactory engine.
6.4
March 28, 2016
The car was in very good conditions and very comfortable
I couldn't pick the car up right after my flight arrived
7.4
RobertMarch 4, 2016
I hire through Hertz regularly and they give an excellent service and they have the benefit facility of an office in the arrivals baggage hall.
8.4
deividasMarch 1, 2016
Economic car..
No cd player, and bold tires on car..
6.0
February 24, 2016
Extra insurance when you pick up car.
8.4
LINGAFebruary 22, 2016
Good car, well kept.
The process of return to be made easier. Only one person available to check the vehicle before v can return it !!! Not ideal if u r not able to leave for the flight.
8.0
mihkelFebruary 12, 2016
there was nobody to check the car with me - together. Full protection is overly expensive, there are better alternatives.
8.8
GeoffreyFebruary 12, 2016
Better than average time to pick up and collect car. Not too far to walk to get the car. Friendly and helpful staff
The car had quite a few km on the clock and paint scrapes at every corner. I prefer it that way to be honest but others might want a newer car.
7.8
February 9, 2016
desk at airport was very easy to find. Friendly staff.
Finding the Hertz section of the car park, especially at night, not so easy. Could be better signposted.
8.0
VojkoFebruary 9, 2016
Good value. Stuff nice and professional.
9.0
williamJanuary 25, 2016
good company
the cost and we emailed about long lease for 51 days and no one replied
7.2
gordonJanuary 23, 2016
Everything, so professional, as always.
Nothing
9.2
RoyJanuary 20, 2016
Easy and efficient service
Told the car was petrol and it was diesel. Not a problem as it said diesel at the fuel cap..
7.0
RameshJanuary 2, 2016
It was all good
Had to pay extra not happy with that
8.0
December 2, 2015
Cleanliness of the car and the ease in which I was able to collect it.
The car was not the one I ordered and it was underpowered struggled to cope with the steep mountainous roads.
8.6
SimonDecember 2, 2015
easy prompt service
Tried to make out damage to car when only a bumper mark that was on pre check form. Was of time and dropped very quick when they checked insurance doc out. Sharp practice thou which is a down side to there service.
6.8
November 23, 2015
Condition of car very good
Nothing
7.8
November 22, 2015
- Easy to locate desk - Easy booking process
- Very long waiting time at desk - Not getting the time to inspect your car on damage - Trying to sell extra insurance
5.8
DannyNovember 8, 2015
Good friendly service
Nothing
8.4
PhilipSeptember 28, 2015
Ease of booking, very friendly staff, all information I needed explained clearly and concise. Excellent car.
What`s not to like
8.8
June 14, 2015
Additional costs requested at the counter this needs to sorted before I book another car through yourselves
7.2
February 22, 2015
Car was clean. The sales staff weren't pushy about CDW insurance - we have our own policy for that and it wasn't a problem.
Car Hire returns at Tenerife South not as well set out as at other airports we have used. You have to drive passed the drop off to get to the petrol station and then go round again.
8.4
BarryFebruary 17, 2015
Very good
Nothing
8.6
February 9, 2015
lack of hassle with hertz, the all-inclusive insurance. no excess extra driver etc quality of car
Difficulty in convincing hertz staff about the totality of the insurance included in deal but eventually was accepted.
7.4
FelipeJanuary 15, 2015
Everything was just perfect!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Tenerife
Excellent
8.03333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations