Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Tenerife

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Tenerife and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 26, 2017
Car was clean, comfortable and I had no problems.
It would have been easier to be told whether to use desk in the airport to check in for collection or the desk in the parking area.
8.4
JohnMarch 25, 2017
Good value ,nice car
Had to change car in first few days Petrol gauge didn't work ,staff knew this ,should not have been given car with faulty gauge in first place
8.6
March 20, 2017
The new car, good condition.
Deposit
9.4
March 18, 2017
Goldcar are well established in Tenerife and easy to find and to deal with. They also held my records from previous rentals.
Lack of clarity of pre-paid petrol amount and no credit given on unused fuel left in the tank.
7.8
March 18, 2017
Friendliness of staff No queues Speed of return
Goldcar car park difficult to find from map provided. Would benefit from an improved map and better signage when walking. Car had numerous small bumps and scratches.
7.6
ViktorMarch 17, 2017
Very convinient place to pick up and drop of car
The cars breaks need some maintenance i believe
7.4
JoachimMarch 14, 2017
low fuel consumption
Small engine, no option for automatic transmission.
8.4
PaulMarch 12, 2017
Paying a deposit for risk of me not refuelling the car and then having to wait to get my money back. Not being explained to me that the refund is automatic and wasted 30 minutes in a queue to be told this. Previous car damage not shown to me, requiring me to take pictures at the pick up point to prove it was not me that did any damage to the car.
6.8
JouniMarch 11, 2017
The approach towars the insurance was a bit aggressive, too pushy
7.8
March 11, 2017
the process was great both collecting the car and dropping it off.
thought I was hiring a 4 door panda but got a 2 door fiat 500.
7.2
VladimirMarch 10, 2017
It was very difficult to find the place to return a car. There is no any direction sign.
7.2
March 6, 2017
The Many unrepaired bumps in rear.
5.6
March 6, 2017
Radio antenna was missing.
7.2
March 1, 2017
The goldar representative in Tenerife, very nice and helpful,the car clean and new
the car parking on the way back was full
8.4
February 20, 2017
It was easy
9.4
February 19, 2017
Ease of picking up and returning the car
No separate credit card receipts for fuel / insurance payments. No credit card receipt for reimbursement of fuel payment taken upon collection.
6.6
MichaelFebruary 17, 2017
External prep of car. Friendly helpful staff on desk. Good vehicle.
Seats were marked and this could not be seen as car was in shade. Clearly visible in sunlight which caused us concern at drop off.
8.6
AnthonyFebruary 13, 2017
Efficiency, value for money
Distance on foot from airport reception
7.8
CRAIGFebruary 7, 2017
AS EXISTING CUSTOMER WE GOT AN UPGRADE VERY REASONABLY
8.2
SimonJanuary 31, 2017
Car had not been checked over as the last customers documents and a takeaway menu was still in the glovebox !
7.8
ÖrnJanuary 28, 2017
Just normal pick up
Just one person working when we deliver the car.. difficult for him to control who was next.. who call highest was next..
7.0
EdmondJanuary 21, 2017
Thought car could be organised from terminal,. not car park
7.2
January 18, 2017
Good value for money
No manual in car
7.8
January 15, 2017
Small and good car for narrow roads.
Very poor indication of location of Goldcar parking when I dropped car.
7.2
January 9, 2017
only 1 person at the counter in the airport at more or less peak time
8.2
January 7, 2017
Good service all true
8.2
AlanJanuary 7, 2017
Smooth and efficient
Few cosmetic bangs and scrapes on the car
7.6
ChrisJanuary 5, 2017
All very good.
8.4
January 3, 2017
Very quick drop off.
Even though I had chosen not to go for extra insurance when ordering the car, the lady at the reception at Goldcar tried to convince me that I should do this. I explained that my insurance company would cover the deductible if I would have an accident with the car, but even then she tried to "sell" this extra insurance to me.
8.6
JuhaJanuary 2, 2017
Very nice and almost brand new car. Suited well the intended purpose.
Nothing I could mention.
8.4
December 18, 2016
Very good value for money.
Car was not in best condition - OK to drive but scratched and some trim missing.
6.6
December 10, 2016
Customer service
locating pick up point
6.2
December 10, 2016
The staff were very good. The car was a decent size for the roads.
Had to ask the fellow to come out to mark several places of damage on the car. The man who initially did the paperwork said it was a new car and there wasn't any damage which was not the case. The windshield was not clean inside or outside. Had to stop and buy cleaning liquid.
8.6
ColinDecember 9, 2016
Counter staff were extremely helpful and very courtious. Car was ready to go and almost new.
Nothing
9.2
December 3, 2016
Everything was good.
7.2
November 26, 2016
courtesy of staff
new check in not easy to find on car park
8.6
TerenceNovember 26, 2016
Pleasant staff
Would be helpful if controls on car were explained
7.6
November 26, 2016
The REP spoke in my mother tongue. Clear instructions.
Too high cost of full insurance.
8.4
November 25, 2016
Small amount of paperwork
Time it took to be dealt with
7.4
RichardNovember 22, 2016
The time it took to pick up the car. We were told that our car was being cleaned when in actual fact I would think it was an overbooking problem. It took almost 1 hour 30 minutes to get our car.
6.2
November 15, 2016
Almost new car
Waiting for bank statement clarifying final cost. Long walk uphill to Goldcar section.
7.8
November 13, 2016
All good thanks
8.4
November 7, 2016
Rules about paying for fuel upfront wasnt clear to me.
7.6
GaryOctober 29, 2016
The ease of renting a car staff helpfull
I paid rental cars an upgrade on the insurance then goldcar charged me this again at the airport
7.2
JohnOctober 23, 2016
Car was almost new - very clean
Insurance costa too high
7.8
October 22, 2016
Helpfulness of the counter staff when collecting the car.
Picking up the car the staff were extremely busy checking in returning cars so I had to take photos on my mobile of all the scratches and scrapes on my car rather than getting them verified by Goldcar staff before I drove off.
8.8
October 20, 2016
All ok with staff
The car when we picked it up had bangs and marks on every panal but one it was pointed out to them and thay took note as we did and also we took pictor of them all to keep.
6.2
stephenOctober 20, 2016
Great value for money
Waiting time
8.8
October 15, 2016
Car was in good condition
Problem with fuel gauge which was very worrying as I was required to return with no fuel in the tank. I think, at least for customer safety, that all rental plans should require the car to be retuned with a full tank of fuel.
9.6
AlanOctober 14, 2016
Great price and details such as on-airport pick-up and full-to-full petrol were clear on the web site.
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Tenerife
Very good
7.15 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations