Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Tenerife

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Tenerife and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 3, 2017
Very difficult to find where the shuttle's went from. Other people were looking for it as well – there were no signs and the description of where to find the stop could be improved.
8.2
September 29, 2017
Excellent - thanks to all staff for being so helpful!
Nothing - it was perfect.
8.8
September 29, 2017
staff and price
the car smelled of cigarettes the parking a bit far add an insurance
7.6
September 29, 2017
Everyyhing was fine
Well...car had very limited power but it was no problem
6.6
September 28, 2017
Good service. When my battery was broken they picked up the car and replaced it with an upgraded model.
7.4
IANSeptember 22, 2017
Ease at locating the desk and proximity of picking up car.
Not being able to look around car, to dark in under ground car park
9.2
September 20, 2017
Everything
9.0
September 14, 2017
all good.
th return. it will be nice to have a key desk at the airport.
6.8
ArturSeptember 12, 2017
Helpfull and polite staff convenient location Clear explanations9z
Rental cost a little high in comparison to competitors
7.6
ChristopherSeptember 9, 2017
Courteous staff, easy to pick car up, nice big new office
Couldn't find courtesy bus - no signs. Eventually found it by walking around. Need to improve ease of his access
7.6
September 9, 2017
Punctual, secure
8.2
KarenSeptember 7, 2017
Nice car & comfortable to drive. Relatively straight forward collection.
Now I know where to find you I'd be happy to use them again. The 19 euro charge for fuel whether you returned the car full or empty could have been clearer in the advertisement
6.0
GarethSeptember 4, 2017
Quick drop off Good clean new car. Clean transfer bus
Did not get credit to credit card at drop off time Bus from airport to budget a bit slow to collect.
7.8
KeithSeptember 1, 2017
Easy to use, no issues.
7.4
DeanSeptember 1, 2017
The shuttle bus from the airport is a great idea.
Instructions to collect and get the shuttle bus wasn't made clear and caused a bit of stress but now we know next year it shouldn't be a issue. Maybe for other customers a sign where to get the shuttle bus from would be very helpful.
6.8
AlexandruSeptember 1, 2017
Everything it's was perfect!
8.8
August 29, 2017
Fast service in the car and away.
Inside windows need cleaning, this is important due to the sun glare.
6.8
EvaldasAugust 18, 2017
Everything was perfect, very friendly staff,would recommend this company to anyone
7.8
ianAugust 16, 2017
Fantastic from start to finish cheap,easy no hassle and great shuttle bus to and from airport amd free car upgrade will highly recommend and use again next time thankyou
9.2
August 16, 2017
Staff, cost.
Shuttle service to Avis
7.2
MatjažAugust 13, 2017
Good experience
8.4
GiedriusAugust 8, 2017
No need credit card.
All ok.
5.8
ShaunAugust 5, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly -including the bus driver, and all of them could not do enough to help me and my family.
8.2
July 23, 2017
Misleading instructions for pick up
6.6
July 12, 2017
Very helpful staff friendly
7.0
July 10, 2017
Wi didnt know the bus number from airport to Budget location.
6.2
July 8, 2017
It would be helpfull if you add more detailed instructions about where to find shuttle bus to the Budget office. Everything went perfectly fine after we found Budget office shuttle bus.
8.4
MirelaJuly 8, 2017
Good staff, helpful and nice
Location, a bit far from the airport.
7.0
July 1, 2017
Quality for price
Long distance of car pick-up point from airport.
6.0
June 25, 2017
Excellent very pleased no hidden charges or extras
8.4
DavidJune 18, 2017
Car was lovely and very spacious
Couldn't go find office to drop car back to but shuttle bus from airport showed us the way.
8.6
JennyJune 17, 2017
The car was ok
While returning nobody was there to check the car and now I hope they will not tell me some story about condition on the car becouse I left the car at the parking without checking it
8.0
June 7, 2017
Very nice staff at the car hire place, excellent price
We could not find it! The instructions from rentalcars.com were vague and unhelpful.
7.2
June 3, 2017
Friendliness of staff
9.0
June 3, 2017
Friendliness of staff
I was not able to extend the rental without returning it to the airport
9.0
ShonahMay 21, 2017
Once we got to the office it was fine. Car was as anticipated.
It was not clear at airport where to go for the pick up bus. the directions did say Unit 2 - which was correct but Unit 2 gave no visual indication of having anything to do with Avis/Budget. We were not the only people to be confused.
7.8
LennaMay 19, 2017
Very good service. Shuttle bus to and from airport to rentals very quick.
8.6
BogdanMay 19, 2017
Everything was excellent
9.4
HowardMay 16, 2017
Handover of vehicle back
More damage than reported on sheet. Charge for fuelling even though full
6.6
KristapsMay 15, 2017
The staff organizatori wery good Nice People in the office
Need the free taxi from office to the apkārtmērs or hoteli,
9.0
RogerMay 11, 2017
reception at desk when we did eventually find the right location.
there are no signs in the arrivals hall for budget and where the shuttle bus picks up from out side .
8.0
May 9, 2017
Nice company Excelent service
Nothing
9.2
DavorMay 6, 2017
We had an early flight so we couldn't return the car to the rental officer. We just park it infront of the office.First day we received a free taxi flyer. Taxi was there in two minutes. All was just perfect!
7.2
JAYMay 5, 2017
a complete a thorough overall ease of service with excellent short trip to location for car pick up ... also great value for money ..... and a very nice car to use for the full duration of our trip
not applicable in this instance ... not a single complaint about this firm
8.2
May 3, 2017
We got a replacement in 2hour.
The Citroen cactus was not working good, so we had to asked a new car.
8.2
April 20, 2017
When returning the car I could not locate the avis/budget on with google maps app on my phone which was annoying. The avis/budget sign was small and not easy to detect when you are driving an have to have attention on the driving too.
7.6
IgorApril 19, 2017
The car was nice, but a bit bumpy, maybe because it's older and used or rear suspensions are gone.
There were no signs (at least not visible) for Budget on the kiosk number 2 at the airport, so I easily missed it, went out, searching for shuttle bus, wasted 20 minutes... :)
8.4
MarkApril 15, 2017
Off site location and need for the shuttle bus. Queuing ar rental office and lack of air con there
7.2
brianApril 9, 2017
condition of car
long wait at pick-up reception
7.8
royApril 7, 2017
off air port parking did not know where shuttle was located afer that every thing went smooth
off airport
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Tenerife
Very good
7.75 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations