Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Tenerife

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Tenerife and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
Car was fine, upgrade was nice but not necessary.
Shuttle - takes a lot of time compared to companies located directly at the airport.
4.8
January 13, 2017
Was very easy pickup once we got to Budgets new off airport pickup area just 5mins away & would use it again
The new Budget shuttle bus was difficult to locate, once we found number of the bay it was no problem, would have been no problem if rental cars could give bay number at booking
7.8
MiroslavJanuary 11, 2017
value for money
at the airport it was difficult to find the Budget/Avis rental desk. the rental company was off the airport, lots of people queuing only 3 people working. it took just over 1 hour to pick up the car. very stressful as we had pre-booked ferry at 2pm.
7.0
LudoJanuary 10, 2017
The shuttel was ok . Drop of the car went quick .
To long waiting to pick up the car . It should be much easayer The engine of the car was much to light for that vehicule and defenetly for driving in the mountains like in Tenerife !
5.8
January 10, 2017
Car was clean
Transfer and no information where to go to on exit from airport
7.6
January 9, 2017
Service minded staff.
No inn or traffic directions from high way ramp to drop-off place
7.4
markusJanuary 9, 2017
Friendly and fast staff
the way to find the location in Airport and to find the shuttle service.
7.0
RichardDecember 31, 2016
We were very happy when the counter staff put both our rentals together. So we don't have to return until Jan 20th 2017. Also they gave us an up grade which was perfect. Excellent service from Avis.
Finding the shuttle bus for the first time. Phoned you & got info , bit of a walk but now we know what to do.
8.2
AndrewNovember 6, 2016
Friendly service
Finding someone to take us to the off airport location.
7.4
October 30, 2016
I didnt like GPS it qas too slow
8.4
October 30, 2016
I recently received my invoice for my car rental in Tenerife, and I was extremely surprised that I had been charged a Refuelling Service Fee when I had returned the car with a full tank. When I picked up the car, I was told that if I returned it full there would be no charges to my card. I have written to Budget about this.
8.2
johnOctober 24, 2016
Full to full fuel
8.8
GrahamOctober 22, 2016
the ease of the booking,the clarity of all the charges
getting out of the car park onto the main road seemed a little confusing!
8.8
JohnOctober 12, 2016
First time I have booked a car at the airport. Excellent value for money.
9.0
paulOctober 10, 2016
Liked the car. Staff were very good
No dislikes
8.6
September 25, 2016
On general it was a great experience, the car was almost new, clean, staff were nice.
9.2
NeilSeptember 18, 2016
Brilliant service, easy to use and understand. Very pleasant staff, truly can't fault this experience. Much better to hire a car than get ripped off for transfer fees to and from hotel to airport. Will definitely use again.
Nothing!
8.8
September 10, 2016
No actual budget counter. Budget located at Avis which is not very clear.
8.0
August 27, 2016
Service was fast and efficient.
Car provided needs brakes serviced so not fully roadworthy. For the return as the office was closed at 3am, I had to leave the keys via gap in the glass. It would have been good to receive a courtesy acknowledgement from you by email or text that you had received them.
7.0
BelaAugust 25, 2016
Good place
At drop of
8.2
August 25, 2016
Did not expect such car power (expected more), but finally get used for it.
8.6
August 25, 2016
Nice clean car
No dislikes
8.4
August 21, 2016
very easy to find hire car area, and very easy drop off
8.8
August 14, 2016
could take car from Tenerife to La Gomera (no restrictions to travel from island to island within Canary Islands) and had chance to sight-see the island.
cost of insurance
7.6
July 10, 2016
good service
nothing to say
7.8
June 27, 2016
Very slow pick up, one person working on arrival side, 30 people queuing - not good.
7.8
ovidiuJune 20, 2016
Everything
N/a
8.6
PaulJune 15, 2016
Very quick and easy at Tenerife south airport.
8.6
June 1, 2016
helpful staff they cleaned car inside as requested
6.8
May 20, 2016
Clear information. Quick return after holiday.
Rep did not check car at all on return. It would have been reassuring to know we had completed all that was required.
7.4
May 15, 2016
The car was in great conditions
The insurance was expensive
8.4
LeonMay 8, 2016
Service was speedy.
Defects found on the car paintwork dispite being told there were none reported.
8.4
NigelApril 26, 2016
Could not complain about anything - excellent. We will certainly be back to you.
Nothing
9.0
April 25, 2016
Was not able to look around car for scrapes and marks as nobody available to note them. This is a first.nusually a man will go around car marking all the defects. Anyway, as it happens, they obviously knew about the bits and pieces we saw on first morning so have no complaints at this point.
6.8
April 24, 2016
I like the fact that the Budget desk is in the airport terminal and the car is picked up and returned to the airport rental car park. The staff at the desk and the pick up/drop off were very helpful and friendly.
8.6
April 18, 2016
The lights was not wroking
8.4
March 27, 2016
Price & service
Fuel full to empty with no option to change, fuel cost nearly same price as car hire & less than 1/4 tank fuel used.
9.0
March 21, 2016
Friendly Efficient
I had to pay for the petrol (too much!). The tank was half full by drop off and no compensation. I am used to a full tank and you fill it up when you drop off the car. Rest was fine and a competitive rental fee.
9.2
March 9, 2016
It's not sign posted easily to go to collect your car rental coming out of terminal so we ended up going up to where we collect the car first to be told to go to terminal!
8.6
PeterFebruary 28, 2016
Staff very quick, but didn't take any time to examine the car or explain anything.
Having to pay for a full tank of petrol at the start and having to bring it back "empty". I bet you make a fortune on this. This info isn't easily available when booking and is misleading when comparing against other companies.
7.0
ramsayFebruary 22, 2016
Overall experience was very good. Especially when we booked a car from Tenerife North, but flew into Tenerife South. the Budget/Avis staff immediatly and without fuss or drama canged the booking to proved a car from Tenerife South.
8.8
peterFebruary 21, 2016
Helpful staff, prepared as lots picking up and returning at once.
No offer to go over controls prior to departing.
8.6
JohnFebruary 20, 2016
very easy located and airport staff on arrival were helpful despite being understaffed at a busy desk.
on collection late evening, one could not clearly see if the car had any scratches to paint work, as inspection was not an option due to cars pick up point. this could well have caused problems on the return had there been dents or scratches etc.
8.6
JohnFebruary 14, 2016
The car was nearly new. The ease of the whole process, e friendliness of the staff.
Paying extra for a full tank of fuel at a cost of 3 times what a full tank of fuel would have cost and returning the car with an empty tank. I would prefer to have a full tank of fuel included in the price and to return the vehicle with a full tank. The extra insurance costs quoted, it is available on line at a much better price.
8.0
February 8, 2016
Pretty efficient
Condition of car: ridiculous charge for petrol
8.0
GordonFebruary 3, 2016
The friendly staff at the rental desk and the cost
9.4
February 2, 2016
Price and ease.
Long wait to pick up car.
8.2
KeithJanuary 30, 2016
Nearly new Berlingo very good
Would rather have take full tank of fuel return with full tank of fuel.
8.0
January 25, 2016
easy access
8.4
ROBINJanuary 23, 2016
PLENTY OF LUGGAGE SPACE FOR 5 ADULTS WITHOUT HAVING TO HAVE A LARGER CAR
ONLY ONE SLIDING DOOR FOR BACK SEAT PASSENGERS
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Tenerife
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations