Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Lanzarote

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Lanzarote and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 21, 2017
Excellent service. Car condition fine.
Needed a 7 seater but expensive! Tailgate on vw caddy had strong spring making it hard to operate!
8.4
DavidAugust 18, 2017
Easy drop off very new car
Took to long to pick car up
8.2
August 10, 2017
One of the best car rental experiences I've had in recent years.
7.0
AnthonyAugust 1, 2017
Car was brand new and a superior model to the car booked. No hard sell to upgrade or take additional excess insurance.
Nothing it was all perfect.
8.8
LappangJuly 30, 2017
Car was well equipped and relatively new. Drop off was fairly easy and no issues.
Boot was small and couldn't fit all our cases. More signage to cars.
5.8
stuartJuly 14, 2017
No surprises just excellent service, exactly what you need after a long day traveling.
Nothing
9.0
June 6, 2017
Very easy to find, staff good, car offered not quite what I ordered Clio given Ibiza so I upgraded to a better car but no over selling or pressure, the car had 700km said is new but found big scuff on wing and bumper however this was sorted out quickly with photos being taken by staff before going ,on return there were no problems with the marks
bit disappointed the damage to a new car was left for me to find,if I hadn`t seen it would have been my problem always have a good look and tell someone if there is damage take pictures etc
8.2
April 12, 2017
Smooth operation, after a 4 hour flight with children I was dealt with and on my way in good time also coming back was the same.
I was pleased overall.
9.4
March 14, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
February 23, 2017
It was perfect.... no problems or complaints!
No comment here....
9.8
DonalFebruary 1, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. The car was new & lovely to drive.
The cost of extra insurance
8.2
January 11, 2017
Extras in the car such as parking sensors and automatic gearbox made the car easy to drive.
Headlights need adjusting - I forgot to say so at drop off, sorry.
8.6
RobertJanuary 9, 2017
Very easy access to desk from Arrivals terminal and short walk across road to collect car.
8.0
johnNovember 27, 2016
Extras in the car and reliability
Nothing
8.8
October 11, 2016
The service at the counter was very good
The car I hired was a Mercedes A class or similar what I actually got was a Citroen Cactus which is nothing like the same standard of car as the Mercedes and it was the same price
7.6
AlanOctober 7, 2016
CAR WAS IN EXCELLANT CONDITION, CLEAN AND TIDY. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND HIS ENGLISH SPEAKING. NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.
NOTHING.
9.0
October 7, 2016
Car was supposed to full of fuel on pick up but was nearer to 3/4.
8.8
wayneSeptember 17, 2016
The car was in much better condition than expected, looking almost new... and overall the whole operation was very smooth and efficient.
Nothing
8.6
JohnSeptember 11, 2016
Efficient admin at pickup and dropoff
Radio seemed poor quality. Surely it would be easy to prepare a sheet to leave in cars giving help to foreign visitors with finding appropriate radio stations
9.0
stephenJuly 24, 2016
Drop off was very efficient
7.2
NeilJune 28, 2016
Great staff Great Attitude Free Upgrade and given choice of cars
Nothing very happy
8.2
June 27, 2016
The man on the counter at Hertz was really helpful and friendly. He helped us by explaining the car insurance. He was smiling and cheerful.
Nothing
8.6
MartinJune 4, 2016
Staff very helpful
Would like an exact match on the car I booked, would put me off going for a BMW for example
7.8
May 9, 2016
Presentation of car and speed of service were all excellent.
No problems to report.
9.2
April 19, 2016
Excellent, really efficient, nice car
Nothing
8.6
MichaelApril 18, 2016
Verygood
Faultless
8.2
JohnMarch 21, 2016
Value for money, ease of collection and return. Car was exactly what we booked, and served our needs well. It was very clean, and comfortable and easy to drive, economical.
Nothing to complain about
9.2
BernardMarch 21, 2016
Full to full fuel policy.
Nothing to not like.
9.2
DarrellMarch 4, 2016
There is access to the Thrifty/Hertz admin desk directly from the baggage reclaim area so I was able to complete all paperwork whilst waiting for hold baggage to arrive. A great time-saver.
Pushy attempt to sell CDW Excess insurance
9.2
February 27, 2016
easy to use vehicle
only problem was during inspection of the vehicle there was more than the one dent or scratch than indicated on the original sheet ! Upon return I produced the inspection sheet that I had them do before I left with the rent a car !
7.0
PeterFebruary 26, 2016
The ease of collecting the car
They said there weren't any marks on the car - but there were loads before we took it. Had to call someone back to mark them all down.
7.4
January 29, 2016
got car i reted
excess on insurance a bit excessive,so i took out insurance at desk.
8.4
KJanuary 29, 2016
Simplicity
High caution
9.8
January 25, 2016
After fulling up the gas tank the display didn't show the tank was fully loaded. They have to take the car to the gas station to check if the right amount gas was put in. This all took more than 60 minutes in total. It looks as if this was a problem of the car itself, nevertheless very inconvenient when your plane is about to take off.
8.0
StephenJanuary 19, 2016
The hire did not include full cdw for free or free child seat, the company we usually use includes these for free
8.4
DavidJanuary 10, 2016
We booked a Mercedes A Class but received a VW Golf. Maybe the same class but not at all an equivalent car
7.0
PeterJanuary 5, 2016
All very efficient
Confusion over CDW policies
7.8
JOHNDecember 15, 2015
Comfortable and Clean interior. Very polite and helpful staff. A good drive.
Bodywork on car was heavily marked with scratches and dents.
8.6
MichaelNovember 26, 2015
I have been pleased with staff and car... :O)
9.2
PeterNovember 14, 2015
Space and comfort Economy Ease to drive
Nil
9.2
November 9, 2015
Friendly staff good family car for 6, VW Caddy
Rental car had 2-3mm profile on both front tyres. The car was checked and released by Thrifty/Hertz despite this fact. On returning the car, I spoke with the station manager who confirms that tyres are run to the maximum. This is a non-negotiable safety issue and unacceptable.
6.8
November 2, 2015
Professional, Staff, Excellent car (as Requested) and very good value for money.
9.2
SineadSeptember 24, 2015
Location & ease of access. Staff very efficient.
8.6
PaulSeptember 7, 2015
Easy to book Easy to find (desk) Easy to find (car) Easy to drop off
1) I originally booked a VW Golf and this got changed in the booking to a Renault Megane 2) Car had seen better days (40K miles) and suspension was a little 'floaty'
7.4
lyndaSeptember 5, 2015
car is always there for you, so easy.
8.8
IanAugust 31, 2015
ease of picking up and dropping off
Citroen c3 is not a Renault Megane.
7.4
ChrisAugust 27, 2015
Car had done 30k miles and was a bit worn out, lots of odd rattles
8.0
JonathanJuly 21, 2015
The ease of use of the service
I wasnt sure that I had to drop the car back at arrivals when I returned the car
9.4
July 16, 2015
Staff were v helpful.
The car interior was very dirty and there was a growling noise in the gear box which was quite worrying. We had booked a golf but we were offered a Picasso which did not suit us. They changed the car to a Megan with 35,000 kilometres on it.
5.4
July 13, 2015
Car in good condition and efficient service.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Lanzarote
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings