Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Lanzarote

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Lanzarote and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesDecember 27, 2016
The ease of the whole process.
9.0
December 6, 2016
All good
8.4
GregDecember 5, 2016
Speed, friendliness of service.
Difficulty in locating the company rep in the car park at pick-up time.
7.2
November 27, 2016
all good
please clean the car before you handle it to customer..
9.4
November 22, 2016
Nice and close to airport
Nothing all OK
7.6
October 25, 2016
Easy no fuss collectoin and drop off
No obvious control of pre-existing damage to car.
9.0
PeterOctober 23, 2016
Goldcar provided good service and staff were friendly and helpful
Car (Fiat 500L)was not the car we had originally chosen and, quite frankly, was a very poor alternative. The car was totally underpowered and was unable for some hills in Lanzarote.
7.4
October 23, 2016
No one to check it over for damage etc before leavings keys
9.4
September 26, 2016
Pick up and drop off process was very good. Where to find the car was OK.
The particular vehicle had an immobilizer system which was not explained as I was not familiar with that make and model. This was a nuisance but eventually I worked out what the process to start the vehicle was. There was no user manual available in the vehicle.
8.6
AdamSeptember 23, 2016
The staff were helpful once we got our turn at the counter. Took a while though.
Huge queues!
7.0
RichardSeptember 17, 2016
Speed of car collection.
Explanation of additional payment I had to make and confusing settlement statement. Closing statement infers additional fuel charge but I was told I paid for full tank and would get rebate for unused. Therefore not sure if I have been overcharged.
6.8
AntonySeptember 11, 2016
Rental office was easy to find, staff were efficient. Very simple procedure, car parked only100 yards away.
8.8
September 3, 2016
Email as soon as we got home stating we had been refunded for the fuel. Excellent service
7.8
stephenJuly 15, 2016
the price was very good
the car was dented and scratched with some marks not recorded on the documentation. I had to return to the desk where they were reluctantly added buy a member of staff
6.2
SarahJune 21, 2016
Ease of collection, pleasant staff
Nothing
8.8
SimonJune 19, 2016
Surprised the vehicle was quite so new.
Slightly frustrated that I couldn't start the vehicle. The dash was telling me to engage the clutch in Spanish and that took some time to work out.
9.0
SeanMay 6, 2016
The car and ease of everything.
The unexpected costs
7.0
CliveMarch 23, 2016
Everything about the car and the helpfulness of the staff
Ongoing confusions about insurance and the wait to collect the car
9.0
March 15, 2016
I had to examine the car for any cratches myself.It was nor done on the paper I received.It took me 15 min. Walking t/r to the car in order to report what I found.
8.0
February 20, 2016
Quality and condition of the car.... Also that petrol was included so I'd didn't have to worry about refilling the tank.
The time it took for collection .
8.2
February 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff
Not getting the car I'd booked plus the car was damaged and I was concerned I would be made accountable for it, as it was not mentioned first.
7.6
February 15, 2016
Very efficient and helpful service
8.6
February 12, 2016
Being pressured into taking extra insurance or leaving a large deposit on a vehicle that had been badly abused and was probably not worth the deposit which had to be left. The wait to pick up the car was very long considering they are all pre-booked but the staff were in lengthy conversation with people trying to get the extra insurance.
7.6
February 11, 2016
The car was very good value and the staff were very friendly and helpful
The first car they gave us had a damaged interior so they gave us another which took more time. Both were quite dirty inside and out and the cigarette lighter didn't work in the 2nd car so I could only use the sat nav on its own battery.
6.6
ImantsFebruary 9, 2016
Very nice customer service and prompt resolution of the problem with the GPS
GPS which I picked up initially had an outdated map - had to be exchanged
8.2
January 20, 2016
helpful staff good car
the wait you need another staff member!!!
8.6
January 13, 2016
Lola who served me was very helpful and friendly and the car, which was an upgrade as they didn't have a small car available was great. Overall very pleased with Goldcar!
8.8
January 11, 2016
Wait Time for a pick Up....
7.6
December 30, 2015
The cleanliness and condition of the car
Having to cover fuel cost in advance
8.4
AlanNovember 22, 2015
Pleased with the size of the vehicle.
Vehicle had damage. Not very clean inside.
6.4
November 9, 2015
No hassle on returning the vehicle. In fact too easy. I asked the representative to inspect the car but he was not interested in doing so.
Beaten up car. Lot's of damage, no hubcaps. I didn't expect new, but the condition was very poor.
5.6
November 2, 2015
Almost new car easy drop off
Had to wait as pick up very busy in airport.
7.2
October 30, 2015
Car I used was good with fuel.
9.2
kevinSeptember 19, 2015
drop off and staff very helpfull
pick up time very slow
7.4
SarahJuly 18, 2015
Perfect!
9.2
SimonJuly 12, 2015
Ease of booking All details supplied prior to collection
Key fob didn't work (had to lock and unlock with key) Returned with fuel tank 2/3 full and have yet to have confirmation of refund despite other member of party having theirs
6.0
July 11, 2015
NO DROP OFF REP IN THE GARAGE OR BOX TO LEAVE THE KEYS IN PLUS NO INSTRUCTIONS ON DROP OFF IN GUIDANCE/ INFO PACK. HAD TO WAIT IN CAR COLLECTION QUEUE AS ONLY ONE PERSON ON THE GOLDCAR DESK
8.4
June 15, 2015
Effectiveness on car return and return of unused petrol money.
Time to pick up car and my credit card taken away from my view for a couple minutes.
8.0
May 9, 2015
Somebody from your company should be at the drop off point to take the car back rather than having to bring the keys to desk in the airport.Instructions NOT clear and very frustrating. Leaves a bad vibe !!
7.8
JulieMay 4, 2015
Everything. The pick up, the staff, the directions to the car. Couldnt fault a thing.
8.6
RegApril 12, 2015
Very friendly staff & a clear explanation of the process, any extras I may want & the fuel policy. Overall, the Goldcars staff were excellent! And so was the car- I've never driven a Peugeot Partner Tepee before! But would consider buying one now!
A returning car key drop off box would be great- it would save me queuing to drop the keys off!
8.6
April 6, 2015
Easy service both picking up and dropping off
Nothing
8.0
March 31, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Being a non smoker. The cigarette burn in rear seat.
6.6
JohnMarch 29, 2015
Great value for money.
It is a pity that the check in can be as much as an hour! I understand depending on flights/bookings coming in at a given time. Used you 4 times! hopefully again in Oct 2015
8.2
March 14, 2015
Length of time to get car, took quite a long time.
7.2
March 6, 2015
Cost, staff efficiency, ease of drop off.
We had a puncture and there was no jack in the boot.
6.6
February 20, 2015
All very food
Se waited more than one hour with the reservation Made one week before
7.6
JohnFebruary 18, 2015
Refund for fuel ok
Long time to get the car only one staff on .
6.0
January 15, 2015
Outside condition of car was poor with numerous dents and marks. Passenger door could not be opened correctly due to damage.
6.6
December 14, 2014
Windshield not clean inside
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Lanzarote
Good
6.8 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations