Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Lanzarote

Read customer reviews on Avis in Lanzarote and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ColinAugust 7, 2017
Very good customer service. No pressure to include add-ons.
It would have been beneficial to have received a small map of the area.
8.6
July 19, 2017
came to pick car up from hotel at end so zero mins to drop back off . left keys on front desk to be picked up as told by rep when picked car up first
not checked car over with rep when getting or returning
9.0
PhillippaJuly 3, 2017
Plenty of boot space for cases
Nothing
8.2
KarlJune 9, 2017
The car hire desk was in our hotel lobby
There was Nothing I didn't like
7.6
JasonApril 16, 2017
fuel economy and space
bulge on tyre
8.0
March 17, 2017
Adequate for our use.
Hadn't been cleaned for a while. Excess insurance pricey.
6.2
March 17, 2017
Immaculate vehicle, friendly service.
Very slow service when collecting - other firms were only taking five minutes per customer, Avis took nearly fifteen. The friendliness was there, but maybe overdone.
8.8
MicheleJanuary 9, 2017
Full to full feel tank works very well.
Shame did not get the VW AS quoted, but the Skoda was fine
7.6
PetrDecember 16, 2016
We picked up brand new car (6000 km).
Picking up the car took too long (only 4 people in a row: 1st 40 min, 2nd 30 min, 3rd 18 min, and we 12 min; non-spanish clients much faster).
7.4
GiedriusNovember 17, 2016
Super, i was practikal new car :) good value for monny. Thanks.
smool parking place for the returning thr car. difficult to find a free plase for the returning car.
8.4
November 13, 2016
Efficient & informative staff.
8.6
October 25, 2016
Easy to find avis desk and no queue.Rosa was very helpful and checked cover the car with us Return was quick but it was challenging to get a signature for no damage and fuel feul
8.0
PeterOctober 17, 2016
good condition of car
took far too long to queue to get the paperwork done and the we went to pick up the car we still had to wait for it to be washed
6.2
April 4, 2016
Very small parking spaces in garage and hard to locate a space
9.0
LionelApril 1, 2016
Ease of hire
Lack of upgrades, no executive class vehicles, the only upgrades were MPVs
7.8
GarethFebruary 27, 2016
Helpfulness of staff at pickup and drop off
No problems
8.8
HaroldOctober 12, 2015
Good pleasant experience with no complications
None happy with full service
9.0
ConorSeptember 28, 2015
Great service.
9.4
DennisSeptember 14, 2015
Brand new car and good service
Took a long time to find anyone for return check in
8.4
ChristopherJune 2, 2015
Counter Staff at Pick-up very helpful
Rental Cars CDW as it excluded a number of items which I then had to take out separately with Avis.
8.6
April 3, 2015
Location of the Office and the pick up of the car
The inside of the windscreen was dirty.
6.4
SandraMarch 23, 2015
Staff at desk extremely polite and helpful.
The car had a lot of minor scrapes and dents on it that weren't on the inspection sheet. But when we pointed these out to the inspector he had no qualms adding them onto the sheet. Thankfully we thoroughly checked the car over ourselves prior to driving it away. This avoids getting billed for damage that was already on the car and not your fault. I am talking through personal previous bad experiences with other car hire companies (not Avis)
7.6
AdrianFebruary 22, 2015
Informative and friendly staff
No comment
8.4
February 16, 2015
Excellent car very pleased with it . Thank you
9.0
January 16, 2015
Condition of vehicle and friendliness of staff
The waiting to collect the car.
7.8
December 23, 2014
Great car
The very unfriendly man who looked over the car on return and nearly charged us for damage when it was just residual bird poo that was on the wing mirror when we collected it. He was so grumpy.
8.0
DesmondDecember 11, 2014
Desk close to exit from plane, cars parked less than 100 yards from desk. The car was very good .
car had to be brought from another depot as they were short of cars which seemed strange in low season? Got there in 10 mins though. No handbook in car made handbrake and about hold in Golf hard to understand.
8.6
December 9, 2014
Everything
Nothing
8.8
November 2, 2014
I have hired cars from different firms and countries and this was by far the easiest and most efficient and you get what you ask for
10.0
October 17, 2014
great car good service
nill
10.0
matthewOctober 16, 2014
Superb service from start to finish.would definitely recommend
10.0
October 11, 2014
Drop off was really quick and easy
Picking car up was quite a long process as the customers in front of us took 45 minutes to book a car! We had pre-booked and paid for ours and as we know the island very well we did not need 'extras' that the guy was trying to sell us. All we needed was to pick up the car and get to our villa!
9.11111111111111
October 7, 2014
the vehicle being able to drop vehicle off in different location
distance to travel to pick vehicle up rep not showing us around the car
8.0
August 22, 2014
When returning the car, it was not obvious from the car park where we had to go to drop off the keys. Some form of information boards at the drop off area would be helpful.
6.444444444444445
August 21, 2014
Very quick to pick the car up
parking and giving back the car at the end was a little slow.
8.88888888888889
GEORGEAugust 6, 2014
CAR EXCELLENT, SERVICE EXCELLENT, WILL BE BACK.
TRYING TO FIND PARKING SPACE WHEN RETURNING VEHICLE, VERY BUSY PART OF TOWN.
10.0
michaelJune 14, 2014
loved the internet dongle thing i hired from you it was worth the 3 euros a day and worked well
10.0
GeorgeMarch 10, 2014
Good car, good condition
Had to pay for a full tank of petrol when picking it up, even although I knew I could not possibly use this amount of fuel. Car returned at between 1/4 and 1/2 tank.
8.0
DarrenFebruary 26, 2014
All very positive thanks
10.0
January 29, 2014
good car, helpful staff
lighting in rental car parking area at Arrecife so bad or non-existent that it was hard seeing what damage if any was already on the car
8.222222222222221
January 26, 2014
The quality of the car and how clean.
I needed my passport to collect the car which was not in the documentation. This is because I still have an old driving licence without a photo! which meant I had to run and collect from my wife in the baggage area. small thing but needs to be added that you need photo ID.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Lanzarote
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations