Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Lanzarote

Find great prices with Avis in Lanzarote, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 26 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 1 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Lanzarote is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Lanzarote is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Lanzarote is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Lanzarote

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Avis locations in Lanzarote

Opening hours

  • Lanzarote - Costa Teguise
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 2pm
    Tuesday 8am - 2pm
    Wednesday 8am - 2pm
    Thursday 8am - 2pm
    Friday 8am - 2pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Lanzarote - Playa Blanca
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 2pm
    Tuesday 8am - 2pm
    Wednesday 8am - 2pm
    Thursday 8am - 2pm
    Friday 8am - 2pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Lanzarote - Puerto del Carmen
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 2pm
    Tuesday 8am - 2pm
    Wednesday 8am - 2pm
    Thursday 8am - 2pm
    Friday 8am - 2pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Lanzarote Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 7am - 10pm
    Sunday 7am - 10pm
-

Avis counters near Lanzarote

Reviews of Avis in Lanzarote

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 19 February 2018
Car damage listed on sheet not just random scribblings. I was not pushed into the fuel and insurance options I did not need. The lady in the airport wasn't the friendliest or clearest at first.
6.4
Martin Lanzarote Airport 01 January 2018
Staff were very polite and informative and explained everything we needed to know clearly. One of the best overseas car rental experiences I've had. Can't really fault anything.
9.4
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 16 December 2017
Long time to pick up car
8.2
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 04 December 2017
Avis desk in airport and Avis office in car park easy to find Car drop-off in Arrecife airport reasonably easy to find Friendly service
9.4
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 03 November 2017
Staff always friendly and efficient Vehicle served its purpose for a family holiday
8.0
Adrian Lanzarote Airport 01 November 2017
nice new car, model I had booked someone had been smoking in the car, smelling bad of smoke. inside front windscreen needed cleaning could hardly see out of it in the sun, dashboard had a warning light on when I picked up car.
7.8
Alan Lanzarote - Costa Teguise 19 October 2017
The speed of the employee at the checking in desk,location was easy to find. Employees didn't check the car over when I dropped it off,in case they found something wrong with the car when I wasn't there.
8.6
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 01 October 2017
staff helpful Insufficient staff at drop off ( only one) parking area very cramped especially for bigger vehicles.
5.6
David Lanzarote - Costa Teguise 17 September 2017
Helpful friendly staff Waiting 2 hours for assistance after a tyer puncfure
6.6
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 27 August 2017
the car was very clean drove well and made our holiday fantastic thanks bit of hassle at counter took longer tan expected
7.8

Top companies in Lanzarote

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 1223
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 977
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 890
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 1026
5 Orlando car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.475 Ratings: 2676
See all companies in Lanzarote

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.